Customer Reviews for Loggy Bayou Loggy Bayou Stalker XL™ Treestand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Loggy Bayou Loggy Bayou Stalker XL™ Treestand

The Stalker XL is a lightweight climber ideally suited to hunters on the move. Now in a new, sleeker design, the Stalker XL comes equipped with a new sliding toebar, a climbing aid, a Shur-Lok Cable System and a new Camlok? Seat Strap that's quiet and faster than ever to set up. It has a large 20" x 36" aluminum platform, 18" x 17" comfortable padded seat, adjustable seat height and a weight capacity of 300 lbs. The Stalker XL also has a brown finish and includes backpack straps. Packaged with a Loggy Climbing Aid that firmly grips the tree as you go up, giving you the leverage you need for a quick ascent. Plastic inserts make it quiet too, so Mr. Big Buck won't hear you climb. Tested to TMA standards and includes a full-body harness tested to TMA standards. Platform size: 20" x 36". Weight: 17 lbs. Weight capacity: 300 lbs. Treestand Safety Tips Use a treestand tested to TMA standards. Read and understand all instructions and warnings. Practice and familiarize yourself with the treestand at ground levelbefore risking a higher position. Always use the appropriate full-body harness tested to TMA standards and climbingbelt when climbing, descending, sitting or standing. Keep the length of the fall restraint tether short in case of a fall. Never climb with a weapon or equipment in your possession. Always use apull-up rope to raise or lower your unloaded weapon and equipment. Inspect equipment thoroughly before each use to ensure that all partsare working properly. Use only manufacturer-approved replacement parts. Never modify or remove parts from your treestand or safety device. Select only suitable trees. Avoid dead trees or those with loose bark. Use extra caution if high wind, lightning, ice, snow, wet, dark or lowlight conditions exist. Never sleep in a treestand or use a treestand if you are drowsy. Never use a treestand under the influence of medications, alcohol,drugs or if you have a medical or physical condition that would impair your ability for safe use. Do not lend equipment to others unless they have read and understandall warnings and usage instructions. Tell a reliable person where you will be and when you will return. In the event of a fall, carry survival gear including a whistle. As a precautionary measure remove logs, rocks, equipment and otherobstructions from below the tree you are hunting in. Never leave your treestand, steps or other equipment outdoors year-round.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Loggy Bayou Stalker XL™ Treestand
Review 1 for Loggy Bayou Stalker XL™ Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

loggy bayou stalker xl treestand

Date:February 10, 2008
i like it for the light weight for long hauls.but toe bar has to go
it needs straps for feet for climbing .we found out even if you
are two feet off the ground and you have a problem you cant
get your feet out in time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Loggy Bayou Stalker XL™ Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Gainesville GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Loggy Bayou Treestand

Date:January 7, 2008
My brother has one of the original Loggy Bayou stands and says it is great. This new stand is awkward to set up and climb. Once you get in the tree it is okay. Also the hand climber is a piece of junk. Do not like the locking knobs they use. They Need to use a leaf spring type like on the original stands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Loggy Bayou Stalker XL™ Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Frederick, Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Stand!!

Date:November 1, 2007
I dont know what everyone is writing about here, because i have had this stand for the last 2 seasons and have climbed so quiet that i have had deer within 50 yards of me not here me climb, then walk down to be shot with the bow.. I have killed 10 deer with the bow in this stand.. its awesome!! it is super light, and super quiet.. i added a bungy cord around the set while walking in the woods so nothing would move or scatch.. but while climbing it couldnt be easier!! if you can't use this then you shouldnt be hunting.. its a simple stand and awesome for remote locations.. i have climbed trees that are about as wide as a leg and hunted, then climbed huge oaks.. always remember your saftey belt and carry a handy saw for climbing near branches.. but i love this stand and would buy another right now if i needed too..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Loggy Bayou Stalker XL™ Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dissappointed

Date:October 23, 2007
Treestand was loud, uncomfortable, and awkward to use. Not as good as the old styles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Loggy Bayou Stalker XL™ Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stalker XL is a great stand

Date:October 11, 2007
I bought this stand even after reading the poor reviews. I like the idea of the seat being attached to the platform, reminds me of an older summit climber I had. I hunted from it tonight for the first time. I had no problems with it at all. It is a little award at first to use but I had no problems climbing up or down the tree. This stand is very stable and super comfortable. Only reason for the 4 stars and not 5: Toe bar does work but good be better. I like the stirrup idea as stated above. Overall this is a great stand, very quite and really well built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Loggy Bayou Stalker XL™ Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Poplar Bluff, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Comfortable, but not set up well

Date:September 20, 2007
Despite the negative reviews, I wanted to try one of these stands. I have used an older version with the climbing band for years. The old stand was so comfortable, I just had to have a new one with the cable instead of the band. The new stand is very comfortable, which is the only thing keeping me from rating it as 2 stars. The toe bar is very poorly designed. There is no way to climb quickly or quietly the way the stand comes from the manufacturer. I purchased a set of the rapid stirrups from Summit and removed to toe bar. This quickly transformed the stand into a very functional climber. It is a shame to have to spend an additional $30 to modify a brand new stand. The climbing aid is set up nicer than the old model, and the new cable setup on the platform is quick and easy. For the money, the Summit stands are a better value. If you are trying to decide between the Loggy and Summit, the Summit are all around a better stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Loggy Bayou Stalker XL™ Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Loggy Stalker XL

Date:September 17, 2007
The other reviewer is right. The sliding toe bar is horrible. It does not work for climbing and it gets in the way of the seat going up or down. The rest of the stand is great. I also have a 1989 version of this stand and decided to upgrade.
Here is what I did to make the new version work. I took the lower seat screws out and replaced them with a 1/4 -20 threaded rod that runs across the entire stand. I have nyloc nuts on each side of the seat posts and covered the threaded rod with vinyl tubing. Then cable tie the bungee strap to the seat bolt weldments and put a hook on the center loop of the bungee. Once your feet are under the threaded rod and the bungee is behind your boots just hook the center loop to the threaded rod between your boots and eveything will be very secure. I hope this helps.
Loggy should also cover the bolt ends that dig into the seat cushion. I put acorn nuts on the end of the bolts to correct that problem. Seems like a lot of work for an expensive stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Loggy Bayou Stalker XL™ Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

New Toe Bar Is Joke

Date:August 20, 2007
I have used loggy stands for 15 years, and was very pleased until the stalker xl. The new hands free toe bar is a joke... it will not come close to your foot when in the location needed to climb. When used as in the demo each time i tried to pick up the stand the seat hit me in the rear, the bar is to far foward. Just a bad stand!!!!!!
Also the back pack straps were not with the stand when i recived it, Should have them in two weeks or so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.