Customer Reviews for HORTON ARCHERY Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HORTON ARCHERY Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid

Makes cocking your Horton crossbow safe and easy. Now weighs only ounces. Can be removed and stored away in seconds after cocking. Constructed of aircraft-grade aluminum with a gear reduction that allows the bow to be cocked consistently with minimal effort. Available: Explorer/Hunter/TR HD Yukon/Summit
Overall Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Review 1 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: CASEVILLE, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

UNFORTUNATE

Date:October 14, 2008
STUFF HAPPENS. THE EZ WINDER I RECIEVED WAS BUILT INCORRECTLY. I TALKED TO CUSTOMER SERVICE, WHO HAD ME CALL HORTON TO VERIFY MY WINDER WAS BUILT INCORRECT. HORTON AGREED AND SAID THEY WOULD GET ONE OUT TO ME THE NEXT DAY. TEN DAYS LATER I WAS STILL WAITING, SO I CANCELLED THE ORDER. OH WELL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: new hampshire
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ez crank

Date:September 17, 2007
this item was a definite flop. i waited 2+ months for its arrival, then to my despair, when i get it, it turns to out be dissapointing. it is so loud, i could never imagine using it in the deer woods. maybe just at the shooting range, but i compare the noise of the crank to that of an old jack in the box. better luck next time horton. i returned this item to cabelas for refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ezcranker

Date:May 5, 2008
when I first received the product it was missing a bolt that holds the stock bracket to the cranker so I had to go to the hardware store to get one. was noisy and after using it about 15 times I was cocking the bow and one of the strings broke right where it comes out of the drum and the other side was almost worn through in the same place. Sent it back and wouldnt waste my money on another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ez crank aid

Date:October 3, 2007
this product makes too much noise during operation . it needs to be alot silenter to be useful in the woods during hunting season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Fla./ Ga./ Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

good idea but didn't need

Date:September 29, 2008
After having open heart surgery I thought it would be a good idea to get this cocking device but after 2 times using I found it to noisy and not easy to use. Went back to the manuel cocking, Horton 200. I'll keep it for old age
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Jh in Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid

Date:October 10, 2008
This aid makes it easy to align the string in the center of the bow. Using the aid improved consistency to near 100% as opposed to manually cocking the crossbow. It also is much easier on my back problems than performing the cocking manually.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Rochester Mills, Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Noise and Handle

Date:September 22, 2008
My original crank had a removal handle, but this one doesn't and it makes it harder, because while pushing the release you can get hit on your knuckles and it is harder to stow. If you are cranking in the woods the noise is too loud.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good equipment

Date:August 26, 2008
haven't used the EZ-crank in the woods yet operation is great..but it is loud when cranking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CRETE,ILLINOIS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EZ CRANK

Date:October 16, 2007
THE EZ CRANK IS A VERY GOOD DEAL. IT WEIGHS MUCH LESS AND IS LESS BULKIER THEN THE STANDARD CRANK ON THE MARKET; CABELAS PRICE IS CONSIDERABLY LESS THAN THE MANUFACTURERS; AND AS TO THE NOISE THE CRANK MAKES ON THE COGS, IT IS VERY LOUD BUT THE THUMB RELEASE, WHEN DEPRESSED, MAKES IT TOTALLY SILENT WHEN CRANKING. I HAVE A BAD BACK AND HEART, FOR ME, THIS IS A LIFESAVER!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Horton EZ-Crank

Date:September 21, 2009
Works great but noisy, click click, click
Bougth it because I have shoulder problems, fortuantely I have been able to the use rope pulling devices with no problem
I'll kept the EZ Crank, can see the day in the cold winter I'll need it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Crossbow accesory

Date:June 15, 2009
I was very impressed with the quality of the product and the speed of delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Valders, Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EZ crank cocking aid

Date:January 1, 2009
I bought this with my Horton crossbow and it works great for me. I can now get my bow cocked by myself without having someone do it. I only have a right hand so I needed something for cocking it, and this workes great. GREAT product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Horton ez crank crossbow cocking aid

Date:October 10, 2008
Works well and makes the cocking of the crossbow a simple chore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

crossbow cocking device

Date:August 18, 2008
Excellent product that just suits my needs as a senior citizen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EZ-Crank

Date:May 28, 2008
For person with artherites it isa gogsend! Removes easly and stores wellin my crossbow case. Woul deffinately buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: DAYTON,OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

E-Z CRANK

Date:December 12, 2007
I RECEIVED THE E-Z CRANK AND DID ENJOY IT. I CAN NOW COCK THE HORTON WITHOUT GETTING OUT OF THE STAND. BEFORE I HAD THE ROPE COCKER AND HAD TO GET OUT OF THE STAND REMOVE THE QUIVER JUST TO COCK THE BOW. SOME OTHER PEOPLE COMPLAINED ABOUT THE NOISE. IF YOU USE THE RATTLER CALL IT COVERS UP THE NOISE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CLEVELAND, OHIO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ez crank

Date:October 30, 2007
This easy crank is such a great help to father in helping pull back the crossbow. I don't think he could have done it to many more times without the help of the EZ Crank for his bow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Horton EZ-Crank Crossbow Cocking Aid
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Save your back

Date:October 17, 2007
I used the Horton EZ Crank several times for sighting in my new crossbow and found it to be everything I expected and more. It makes cocking the crossbow extremely easy. The amount of force needed is far less than expected. Provided you take your time a little and line it up correctly, it pulls the bow string very evenly and smoothly into the proper locking mode. It has already probably saved me a couple of chiropractor visits. It has also extended my bow hunting years. At 61 I am getting a bit too old to cock the bow by hand. Excellent product and well worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.