Customer Reviews for TenPoint TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

TenPoint TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™

This is the ultimate crossbow for the hard core woodsman. After three years of development, the Phantom CLS integrates a new Compact Limb System? technology that merges progressive bow assembly components into a shot that is so smooth, steady and silent, it fires bolts at 343 fps. This new design features a robust one-piece machined riser and foot stirrup with 12" 185-lb. IsoTaper Limbs?. The limbs are attached to the riser with the virtual vibration-free Over-the-Top (OTT?) Limb Pocket System, that has DuPont Zytel? suspension pads that reduce noise and vibration by as much as 50%. The hunter-friendly 13" power stroke is engineered by maximum rotating, high-performance MR Cams?. Brownell Ultra-Cam? cables and string. When cocked it measures only 17-1/2" across for exceptional maneuverability. The PowerTouch? trigger handles the power and 109.7 ft.-lbs. kinetic energy the Phantom CLS fires by releasing the string from the top instead of a drop-latch to produce a lighter trigger pull and less friction. This bow comes fully assembled with an ACUdraw system built into the stock. Package includes: 3X Pro-View Scope, a new deluxe four-bolt HX quiver with instant detach lever lock accessory, a three-pack of TenPoint Pro Elite Premium Hunter carbon fiber bolts equipped with NAP? Spitfire? 100-grain broadheads, a sixpack of TenPoint Pro Elite carbon fiber bolts with SuperBrite nocks and six practice points, TenPoint Bow-Max high-impact hard travel case, SteddyEddy? telescoping lightweight aluminum monopod, new TenPoint CareKit, TenPoint Wedgie? arrow-retention spring dampener and VIBRA-DAMP? cable suppressors, deluxe sling with swivels, cap and instructional DVD. Camo pattern: Realtree? APG HD?
Overall Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Review 1 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: florence, new jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ten point phantom CLS

Date:January 11, 2010
I love to bow hunt, but unfortunately a shoulder replacement put an end to pulling back my bow. I purchased the ten point phantom and really love its accuracy and features. The arrows or bolts as you would call them fly like like darts. You can't even track their flight because of their speed. They go through deer like a knife going through butter. I did have a problem with a limb splintering but cabelas replaced it on the spot. God bless those people at cabelas'. The bow is awfully heavy, but I guess it has to be that way. I do think the case is cheap and does fall apart. You don't really need a scope for shooting deer. The 3-dot shooting orifice with no magnification is sufficient. -bearhunter07
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TenPoint Phanton

Date:November 15, 2009
This is my second TenPoint Crossbow. I was very satisfied with my first one, but my son was ready for a upgrade from his Horton so I bought the Phanton CLS and gave him mine.
The Phanton is awesome, fast, quiet, and hits hard. Only once my arrow did not go through the deer. The steady eddy is great for ground hunting. It was not cheap but the bow is worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spring Grove,Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Regrets

Date:November 13, 2009
This is the 2nd season of use with my Phantom CLS.The price was high,but I have NO regrets with my purchase.It is extremely accurate and deadly.The weight is a bit heavy,but I'll make that sacrifice for its compactness.The Pro-View scope leaves alot to be desired in any of the light settings. Too much glare.Leave the lights off,and it's great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lexington,michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ten point

Date:April 20, 2009
the best crosbow i ever shot. very acurate write out of the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great crossbow/little expensive /

Date:March 24, 2009
my first crossbow,and its great bow,nice scoop/ten point scoop/
it com with the bow, i shoot at home only but hit the target on point,would not replace for the other bow its light and comfortable to shoot,great product...and cabella is great store ,/my toy store/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top of the Line

Date:February 17, 2009
Purchased this bow from Cabelas and could not believe how accurate right out of the box it was. Can only shoot one bolt at a time or else you will ruin your bolts by hitting them with the next shot. I believe in you get what you pay for when purchasing an x-bow of this quality. Sure it costs a lot. However, with everything that is included it is worth the initial cost. Cabelas is the best in the business when it comes to customer satisfaction. From answering my questions to making sure I was completely satisfied. If undecided due to price consider opening the box and drilling bull’s eyes at 40 yards in a matter of minutes. This x-bow is awesome and worth every penny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:January 5, 2009
I purchased this crossbow for my father who had a lower end crossbow. Yes, it is very expensive, but when you consider what all you are getting in the package, it helps ease the pain of the total cost. They thought of everything when they made this crossbow and boy is it accurate. In my opinion, if you are not going to shoot alot and you are not worried about tight groups and a wide bow width then you should not pay this much for a crossbow. But if you are safety concsious and a want a extremely well designed crossbow, then take the opportunity to shoot one of these. The anti dry fire mechanism and secondary safety on the forearm stock will more than likely pay for themselves. This bow cannot be dry fired, a bolt must be in place to fire the bow. The secondary safe on the stock will prevent you from removing the tips of your fingers if you get excited. The Acudraw fits in the channel of the rail to ensure a consistent pullback everytime. The rail and string only have to be lubricated every 100 shots compared to other crossbows needing lubricated every 10 shots. If money is not a hindering factor, this is one outstanding crossbow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent crossbow---Best in class

Date:December 28, 2008
This is my third tenpoint crossbow. These crossbows are truly the best in class. Cutting edge technology with precision. I would not even think about buying another product. You will not be disappointed, this is the best it gets!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cross Bow Ten Point

Date:December 9, 2008
The Ten point crossbow is very accurate at ranges out to 50 yds. Maybe further. Thats as far as I have shot. Its hard hitting and will kill most big game amimals in N. America. Its easy to use and does not require a lot of strength to Operate with the crank string mechanism. (ACUdraw). It is well made and should last many many years if taken care of. I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lima,OH.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:October 28, 2008
Excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan Lady Huntaholic many moons ~!!`
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top of the Line Products

Date:October 17, 2008
I was introduced to the Ten Point X-Bow in 1996 , after a sever shoulder injury & surgery..... I was a AVID Bow Hunter & thought I was done Bow Hunting , but a Ten Point makes it as so I can still Hunt..!!!.. I absolutly LOVE the ACUdraw system because with 2 bad shoulders I cant pull it even with a Stirrup.!!. I have the 1996 modle "The Hunter" & I upgraded in 2004 to the QX4 Elite by Ten Point & it is a TOP Quality Bow. DEAD on with 3/4" to 1" groups at 20 / 30 / 40 & 50 yds ..!!!.. FACT ~!!!~ I did put the Excalibur X-Bow scope on mine though & it sets the yardage crosshairs according to the poundage of your Bow ( very easy to do ) & it is DEAD on at all yards shown above ~!!~ It is so ON that it hits the Nocks off my Bolts though & I have to buy new ones occasionally... It certainly does NOT break my Heart to go to my Favorite Store Cabela's & pick up some new Carbon Express Bolts w/ flat Nocks. I also use 125 Gr, Spitfires & LOVE them....Deadly Broadheads for-sure for a quick & ethical shot. This makes a SUPER Bow Package for me ~!!~ I am a firm believer that you DO get WHAT you Pay For & its 100% True in Ten Points Quality. I have seen other TOP Bows that have had Limbs break at Crunch time & thats NOT Good !!
Happy Hunting to ALL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

niceeee

Date:October 6, 2008
this is Ten Points best as far as I'm concerned. Its very fast, smooth, and not near as noisy. the accuracy really impressed me, I dont dare shoot two bolts at the same bulls eye... A very satisfied customer here
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bow; accudraw needs to be more durable

Date:July 16, 2008
This is a ridiculously nice crossbow. Arrives fully ready to shoot hot and straight. Accudraw makes cocking super easy. Only complaint: Accudraw spring breaks almost immediately. You don't need it to operate, but it should be more durable. C'mon Tenpoint, you're doing everything else so well. Why under-design the Accudraw release spring???
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: waukesha, wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Phantom

Date:February 26, 2008
The bow was a little expensive but I think it is worth it after shooting it. After a slight adjustment of the scope I am able to hit the one inch bulls eye on a 30 yard target 9 out of 10 shots. The acudraw works great and the extra safety on the forearm is a great inovation and safety feature. This bow will enable me to extend my bowhunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Northern Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tenpoint phantom cls

Date:February 18, 2008
Great crossbow it was almost dead on out of the box. Fine tuned the scope in no time. Had my nephew over when I did this he is a Officer in the United States Marine Corps and I think he was as impressed as I if not more.Thanks again Cabelas can't wait to get in the woods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TenPoint® Phantom CLS™ Crossbow with Pro-View Scope and ACUdraw™
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rock Hill, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You'll Love this Crossbow

Date:December 14, 2007
This crossbow has opened up a whole new dimension in hunting for me. The TenPoint Phantom CLS crossbow is incredibly fast, accurate, quiet, and easy to cock. It seemed a little pricey to me up front, but after using it for a week in Illinois this year, I forgot about the price. Somehow, the deer photos made the price seem trivial. I whole heartedly recommend this crossbow to anyone looking for a new adventure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.