Customer Reviews for Martin Martin Bengal Bow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Martin Martin Bengal Bow

The modular design of the machined-aluminum riser on the Bengal represents a whole new approach to bow design that focuses on value, without sacrificing clean lines and solid performance. Now it has been updated to be even lighter and faster shooting. The Bengal was built for hunting with a 32" axle-to-axle length, forgiving 7" brace height, and smoking arrow speeds up to 320 fps. Super Mag Core Flex parallel limbs and new M-Pro Cams eliminate recoil and noise, with the help of the standard V.E.M. module, while providing an extremely smooth draw. Carbon cable guard with Teflon? provides silent operation. Thermal V leather grip. Speed bearings in lower cam. Double Helix bow string and cables. Left-and right-handed bows available. Brace height: 7-7/16". Axle-to-axle: 31-1/2". Weight: 4.1 lbs. Let-off: 65-80%. IBO Speed: 304 fps. Camo pattern: Realtree? APG HD?.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Martin Bengal Bow
Review 1 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kewaskum, Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The FOWL1

Date:January 16, 2009
Very nice bow. im 13 years old and pulling back 62 pounds. the let off on this bow is amazing. i have had 2 other bows and this one is my favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

martin bengal bow

Date:January 5, 2009
great bow at great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: portland,indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome

Date:December 28, 2008
i bought this bow about six months ago and it is great. its fast quiet and looks good. i have shot two deer with it so far and both times were pass through shots. best bow ive ever used. i recommend you get it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Brandon, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent bow

Date:August 1, 2008
I'll try to make this short. Bow isn't as fast as advertised. Maybe IBO 305 would go along more with the speeds I'm getting factoring in draw length, arrow weight, etc. The idler wheel has a little too much lean in it making me worried about string wear. Some have complained that they aren't packed well enough in shipping and they're getting damaged. All I know is the string looks worn after only 60-70 shots. Noisier than I was expecting. The bowjax don't do "jax" to stop the string from vibrating...I'll be going back to the rubber whiskers. That is the only noise I'm getting, however, and other than that the bow is silent and very smooth. Maybe look at Diamond's The Rock before you settle on this one. It's a good bow for the money but there are some minor concerns. I also think the Cheetah may be just as good for 50 bucks cheaper...it's shorter too and just as "fast".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best bow for the money

Date:July 29, 2008
Purchased the bow online on Monday and it was on my door step on Wednesday. Great service. Now about the Martin Bengal. The bow looks and preforms excellent. The bow comes with a module kit so you can have your local archery shop set your draw length. I purchased a 60-70lb bow but when you get it , it is adjustable from 55 - 70lb. Mine came from the factory and was set at 74lbs new out of the box so I had my shop drop the draw weight some. The 80% let off is great and I'm shooting groups so tight at 20 yards the arrows are touching. Buy one , you wont regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Central Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice bow

Date:July 15, 2008
I've been looking at this bow for the past year and finally decided to make a change to the Bengal. The price was very attractive. This bow has a smooth draw and is quiet. I can't wait for the season because if it performs in the woods like it does in practice it is going to be a great season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Martin Bengal

Date:July 13, 2008
I recently purchased the Martin Bengal. It's been a long time since I've shot a Martin. All is true about the talk. Up against many other bows (my friends), Martin held its ground. Quiet, fast, and consistently accurate. Well worth the money!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: puyallup, wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

right time and right place

Date:April 30, 2008
I was on vacation during christmas down in Texas from Washington. Went to Cabelas in Buda tx and got a screamin deal on my martin bengal. I have shot a few bows before but nothing come close to the value and workmanship of the bengal. compared to the old browning badger i had previous this bow pulls and release with virtualy no effort and is very quite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value, quiet

Date:December 12, 2007
I bought this bow on a Monday and hunted turkeys with it on the following Saturday. It's so quiet that when I missed on my first shot (my fault) the turkey standing in front of me didn't hear it and I got another shot off...the second time I did the job.
It's fairly light, nice and compact and very quiet and has no real hand shock. Unless you want to spend a lot more for a Black Ice or Vectrix you should really check this bow out.
The other thing I really like about the Martin bows is that they come with 15 pounds of adjustment instead of just 10 like most bows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ponca city oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

martin bengal bow

Date:November 5, 2007
the martin bengal is one of the best bows ive ever shot. its short axle length makes it easy to manuever in the stand,im very impressed with the speed of the bow. havent had a chance to shoot a deer with it yet but im not worried about the deer jumping the string because the bow is very quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Bow

Date:October 7, 2007
This is by far the most accurate bow I've shot in 30 years of archery/bowhunting. Very easy to set up. Very quiet right out of the box. Excellent bow and the price is an added bonus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Lake City, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Fast, Accurate, Noisy, Broke

Date:September 13, 2007
I must be the only one who bought a bad Martin Bengal. Yes, it was extremely fast and accurate. It was also terribly noisy. I had to get rid of the low quality BowJax string silencers which quieted it down some. I added more SVL products than I care to mention trying to silence the beast, but to no avail. Then the lower limb cracked at the fork. I have since returned it and purchased a Cabela's Pursuer XP (Parker Trailblazer XP made for Cabela's). Same price, better bow. I know Martin's reputation and I still respect their innovations and their products. I'm just glad it broke during practice shooting and not when I was drawing down on a big buck!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nothwest Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow - what a bow !

Date:August 7, 2007
"Try to beat this bow at twice the price" - finally an advertisement that is true. Most people can't afford to pay for for equipment that is only more expensive because it is "THE" brand to have because of the many television commercials. This bow is extremely accurate, very quiet and super fast. It draws smoothly and the letoff lets you hold shots longer. What makes it great is that all these features come at an unbelievable price. Martin hit a home run on this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Powell Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Martin Bengal

Date:July 31, 2007
After reviewing bow after bow for about five months I found out that the martin bengal was a great bow. Just to let you know it is a bad picture of the bow. It actually has bigger cams making it smooth. And it is FAst FAst FAst. I am 13 and on a budget. So it would have been my bow if I hadn't had bought a ross.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Martin Bengal Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MARTIN BENGAL

Date:June 14, 2007
JUST SHOT THIS BOW - "UNREAL" ; I HAVE RESEARCHED BOWS IN THE <$500 RANGE AND THIS IS THE ONE!! USED TO BE A BEAR CUSTOMER NOW A MARTIN. THE QUALITY OUT OF THE BOX IS FLAWLESS AND THE BOW IS SUPER FAST,QUIET AND SHOCK FREE + NO NEED FOR A STABILIZER. VALUE IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT, THIS IS A HOME RUN. AD DOES NOT TELL YOU THIS, BUT THE BOW HAS A 15 LB RANGE (55-70)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.