Customer Reviews for Parker Parker Trailblazer XP Bow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Parker Parker Trailblazer XP Bow

By using Parker's Xtreme Parallel design, the Trailblazer XP delivers an even balance between smooth draw and high speed with less recoil and hand shock than comparable models. It's easy to maneuver at just over 32" axle length and forgiving with a 7-1/2" brace height. The ARC cam's articulating design adjusts to three different draw lengths, yet performs like a single-draw module. Perfect alignment between rest, riser and sight pins. Lifetime warranty. Camo pattern: Next Camo? G1?.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Parker Trailblazer XP Bow
Review 1 for Parker Trailblazer XP Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good first Bow

Date:January 29, 2010
A friend of mine got me into bow hunting last year and said that Parker Bows were good and at a low price. I bought it to go elk hunting in Colorado. I also hunted white tails in Wisconsin with it, and I took my first two deer. The bow is very quite once you add some limb savers. I couldn't have been happier with how well this bow performed. The strings did wear a bit but for the money I don't think you will mind replacing the string. I tell everyone who is thinking about getting into bow hunting that these bows are the way to start out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parker Trailblazer XP Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alberta, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic and overlooked

Date:January 26, 2010
I chose this as my first bow after not shooting a bow for 20 years and I was very, very happy with its results. With a bare minimum of adjusting I was able to start shooting within an inch at 20 yards. It's quiet, light and the accessories on the package are great. It could use more pins on the sight though. It's also fun to shoot. It helped me get my first archery mule deer at 50 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parker Trailblazer XP Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: duncannon, pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice bow

Date:December 3, 2009
Just got a 5 point with it at 35 yards through the heart. The only poblem is the cable gard and string. There is alot of wear on the cable from the gaurd and the sting is wearing out. other than that the bow is great. fast quite, accurate as you are and very little vibration
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parker Trailblazer XP Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Concord,OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bow

Date:August 4, 2009
I am 16 years old and this is the first coumpond bow i have owned,ther is nothin more 2 say than i love it,,,I registerd an account just 2 show much i love it.It shoots great , i pretty much keep up with my buddys mathews,anyway if ur thinkin of buying a quality bow this is the 1..believe me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parker Trailblazer XP Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow

Date:February 11, 2009
I picked this Trailblazer over other bows I had tried. I think the ARC cam is very smooth, the bow is well balanced, and with the right accessories there is very little hand shock. The speed is all one will need from a bow for deer hunting. Parker also has excellent customer service. I think this is the best bow for the money on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parker Trailblazer XP Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Deal for the Money Out There

Date:December 31, 2008
This is by far one of the best secrets out there and personally I think the low price caused too many to overlook it. Very forgiving, very quiet, very accurate when tuned and very user friendly. Is it a 350 fps dime shooting machine? No, its a 275-300 fps quarter shooting, comfortable bow that's dependable. If you've ever owned a Mossberg 500 shotgun, you know what I mean. If you're new to the sport or just on a budget; it would be more than worth it for you to at least try it out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parker Trailblazer XP Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: columbus,OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

smooth and fast

Date:November 29, 2008
I am 16 years old and this is the first bow that i have ever owned. I got this bow almost a year ago and have probably shot it 8,000 times and it dosn't even show any signs that it has even been shot. I put a drop away rest on the bow and now you can't even here the bow when you shoot it. I have the bow set at 70 pounds and it comes back like it is on 40 pounds. I have not killed a deer with this bow but i have shot alot of small game with it, I shot a racoon in the neck at 30 yards with this bow and the 3 others that were standing there didn't even hear the shot. I have been shooting blazer vanes on my arrows and i am using the three blade muzzy broadheads, this combonation has made this bow shoot very fast. Good bow for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parker Trailblazer XP Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best bow ever owned

Date:September 14, 2008
I have hunted deer since age 13. I have yet been fortunate enough to harvest a whitetail deer with a bow. With that said i have shot a wide multitude of bows that the trailblazer is by far the most accurate and user friendly. Accurate enough that i have dispatched a few squirrels and rabbits that get in my garden.
Thanks "Parker" great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.