Customer Reviews for SCENT SHIELD Scent Shield Body Shield™ Deodorant Gum

SCENT SHIELD Scent Shield Body Shield™ Deodorant Gum

The use of oxygenating compounds and a natural antimicrobial reduce breath odor at the source. Zinc gluconate and chlorophyllin reduce breath odor. The gum's initial green apple taste leaves no scent. Per pack of 12 pieces.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Scent Shield Body Shield™ Deodorant Gum
Review 1 for Scent Shield Body Shield™ Deodorant Gum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Great Gum

By
Location: Garrison, TX
I tried this gum out after drinking several beers. This gum really does kill all the scent from your mouth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scent Shield Body Shield™ Deodorant Gum
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2006

Scent Shield Body Shield Deodorant Gum

By
Location: California, Missouri
Although the flavor is good I found it did not last very long. Also the pieces of gum were so small I had to put two pieces in my mouth to feel like I had any in there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scent Shield Body Shield™ Deodorant Gum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2007

Yummy gum

By
Location: Laurel DE
Bought this with the other gum Cabela's sells. Excellent product. Long lasting flavor and I have to guess it's doing it's job. I've seen a lot more deer this year (none have complained about my breath LOL). I will be ordering more as soon as my current supply is gone. It's pricey but I feel it's worth it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scent Shield Body Shield™ Deodorant Gum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2007

Effective mouth odor control

By
Location: NW AR
Serving size is two pieces (which is stated on the pack, and is typical for "Chicklet" size gum), and it seems to work well.
I tried it out after sneaking a cheeseburger, which had a good amount of onions (wife doesn't like me eating cheeseburgers, something about my heart... pfft...). Nobody was able to tell I had eaten the thing (which they are fairly good at catching).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scent Shield Body Shield™ Deodorant Gum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

Goody Goody Gum drops

By
Location: Powell, WY
I used this product on the edge of a field in a ground blind while hunting whitetails. I had them jump over a fence and land 12 yards away from where I was sitting. Definitely a great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scent Shield Body Shield™ Deodorant Gum
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2009

tough gum

By
Location: east side nc
apple flavor lasted no time. gum is hard and vitrually unchewable after a few minutes. gave me a headache.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scent Shield Body Shield™ Deodorant Gum
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2011

mmmmmmm

By
I look forward to chewing this gum in my deer stand. initial burst of apple flavor is great, but it does not last too long. oh well its great for passing the time. i wish the packaging was not so noisy. seems to work keeping the scent down my facemask does not smell awful like before.. :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scent Shield Body Shield™ Deodorant Gum
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

hmm...

By
I have tried this gum three times now, two packs during early bow season and one during late bow season. It has a good taste, but doesn't last very long at all when compared to most gum, also the pakage is very noisey in the woods.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scent Shield Body Shield™ Deodorant Gum
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2012

amazing

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Taste good and was good for your hunting supplies
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.