Customer Reviews for QAD QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest

QAD QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest

Once your arrow is nocked, all it takes is a simple turn of the ThumbWheel to cock the rest in the capture position, securely locking your arrow in place until you take your shot. Velocity Drop-Away Technology coupled with Smart-Rest ensures the launcher will not drop away until the bow is fired. When the string is released, the launcher instantaneously drops away for complete fletching clearance and perfect arrow flight on every shot. Because it offers minimal friction and zero fletching contact, the Ultra-Rest actually increases arrow speed and accuracy. It also accommodates the shortest arrows possible up to 4" shorter than comparable rests. The cable clamp makes installation and adjustments easy (bow press not required). Made in USA. Available: Left Hand Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
13
1 Star
10
137 out of 164(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Review 41 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2012

Sketchy

By
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
The QAD Ultra Rests came as a package on the Mission Crazes' that my husband and I purchased to hunt with this year. Right off the hop we noticed that they didn't drop fast enough to clear the fletchings and blazers (and we aren't shooting the fastest bows). They were both noisy when the rest locked into place--audible click every time. We opted for new rests when both of our rests completely failed in cold weather hunting (stopped catching to lock the arrow in and/or wouldn't release)--about -10C. Even between -5C and -10C they weren't working reliably.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2011

Great at first

By
Location: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I bought this rest from my local Cabela's...Set up, paper tuned and it shot great. No problems arrows were flying true with no kicking at all, it shot great all summer and fall. (several thousand arrows) Some time during hunting season, I noticed the rest was getting colored from my vanes, and my arrows had drag marks. I paper tested and there was a mild kicking. Ever since then I have been unable to get my arrows to fly true, visited several pro shops all unable to resolve the dragging. I would not recommend since it did not hold up to temperature changes, and long term use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2011

Great quality at even greater price!

By
Location: Newton, AL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is a great arrow rest. I shoot about 60 arrows a week (through hunting season) and noticed my shot groups were tighter after using the QAD Hunter. Initially, I tried to install the rest, but realized that I didn't have the proper tools (bow square) to complete the job correctly. The directions state the nock needs to be slightly above the rest at full draw, which mine was not. So, I took it to the local pro shop and they fixed me right up - paper tuned and all. Shoots like a dream. AND...extremely quiet on the draw due to the felt.
Some of the reviews state an issue with vane clearance, I would say that is probably due to incorrect installation.
This is a good buy in my book.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2011

worst rest ever

By
Location: /
I bought this last year. The felt that came on it after maybe 40 shots and left drag marks and ripped and broke of my fletchings. Also, my arrows never end up in the same group. If you buy this, buy some feather fletchings with it. Or dont buy it at all
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2011

Most Reliable Rest I've Used

By
Location: Corning, Ohio
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I've had this rest for 2 years. it's never failed on me. I've killed 2 deer and robin-hooded several arrows. Great sight... especially for the price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2011

Not a good choice for "Fast Bows"....

By
Location: Frankfort,Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Used this rest on my new Bear Mauler for 3 frustrating days. Neither broadheads nor field points would group. Paper tuning was a nightmare!! After 50-60 shots I inspected my arrows and found "drag marks" on the underside of my fletchings. Took it to the local Archery Pro Shop today (where I bought the rest) and after they made several adjustments and 30 shots later they recommended I get another rest. They even used their own arrows with white fletchings to test it...black marks all over them. Don't get this rest if you shoot today's "faster bows". Save yourself valuable hunting time and just get a Trophy Taker!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2011

Fall away rest

By
Location: richfield WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This rest was easy to mount and setup. The best way to double check the setup is to paper tune the bow. The rest functioned as advertised.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2011

Very nice rest

By
Location: Brownsville, OR
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This rest helped me improve my accuracy.
I noticed that the instructions that were included
were made for the next model up which has more
adjustments points. I lucked out and didn't need
those adjustments since it fit quite nicely as is.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2011

The jury is still out

By
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I need to make sure I have 2 fletchings pointed up in order to avoid hitting the cross bar at the top of the rest. I kept noticing my arrows dipping right away - I noticed that with one fletching pointed up, my normal way of shooting, the top fletch was hitting the cross bar. I still don't think the dop away arm clears in time for the fletchings to pass either as I still have a slight pitch / wobble in the arrows as they are leaving the bow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2011

Great rest

By
Location: Grand Junction CO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
It is a great rest but i wish the mole skin was molded on so as it would not loosen.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2011

works like a charm

By
Location: Black Creek, VA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This sight came on my Parker Legend and I don't know how I ever shot with any accuracy without one. Drops away every time and have never had a problem with it popping back up after a shot and hitting the arrow. Don't waste your money on the higher priced drop away rests!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2011

Good product for fair price

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this unit to try out a inexpensive drop away rest and am more than pleased. Set-up was pretty straight forward after watching the DVD (included) and it shoots very nicely. Solid product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2011

aarow rest

By
Location: Rapid City
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
great product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2011

Best rest for the money

By
Location: Caledonia, MS
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Best rest for the money keeps the arrow in
place and ready until released and then completely
drops away. I have found it very accurate.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2011

What a difference!

By
Location: Pingree Grove, IL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This QAD fall away is awsome, made a huge improvement in my accuracy and confidence.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2011

Great rest

By
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I got this rest and I love it!!! The only thing is that on my bow with my quiver the rest is in the way so it is a 5 arrow quiver but since I have this rest i can only put 3 arrows in the quiver.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011

ARROW REST

By
Location: RALEIGH,N.C.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
VERY NICE WORKING REST, HOWEVER A LITTLE NERVE RACKING TO GET ADJUSTED TO CLEAR VANES. HAVE TO SHOOT LEAD VANE UP TO CLEAR. VERY GOOD INSTRUCTIONS & DVD INCLUDED. HAD ISSUES WITH THE ADJUSTMENT & CALL QAD CUSTOMER SERVICE - EXCELLENT HELP. OTHER THAN THAT - GREAT PRODUCT & WORKS PERFECT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011

Excellent

By
Location: East Hampton Ct.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Had this installed by the guys at Cabelas in East Hartford, Ct. It works flawlessly because the guys there are top notch. They really went the extra mile to make sure that not only was the rest mounted properly but that every aspect of the bow was tuned.
Many other retailers can learn a lesson in customer service from these guys, as you can tell I am a very satisfied customer and will do all my business with them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Good product for the investment

By
Works great! Clean arrow flight every time. Have yet to use in a hunting condition. And I expect it will perform as good as it has up till now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

arrow rest

By
this arrow rest is alright if your not hunting. i think it's a lot better than a hostage. it doesn't have the lockdown feature so on my bow it bounced back up and knocked on my bottom blazers (might not be an issue with 4 inch). i also don't shoot a fast bow, a razor edge at 56lbs, not that fast. if your just target shooting it's fine. but if you want to put a broadhead on get a rest with lockdown such a ripcord or the QAD HD (lock down rests).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 165