Customer Reviews for QAD QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest

QAD QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest

Once your arrow is nocked, all it takes is a simple turn of the ThumbWheel to cock the rest in the capture position, securely locking your arrow in place until you take your shot. Velocity Drop-Away Technology coupled with Smart-Rest ensures the launcher will not drop away until the bow is fired. When the string is released, the launcher instantaneously drops away for complete fletching clearance and perfect arrow flight on every shot. Because it offers minimal friction and zero fletching contact, the Ultra-Rest actually increases arrow speed and accuracy. It also accommodates the shortest arrows possible up to 4" shorter than comparable rests. The cable clamp makes installation and adjustments easy (bow press not required). Made in USA. Available: Left Hand Right Hand
Overall Customer Rating:
4.272 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
13
1 Star
9
131 out of 158(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Review 41 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: richfield WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fall away rest

Date:October 10, 2011
This rest was easy to mount and setup. The best way to double check the setup is to paper tune the bow. The rest functioned as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brownsville, OR
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice rest

Date:September 12, 2011
This rest helped me improve my accuracy.
I noticed that the instructions that were included
were made for the next model up which has more
adjustments points. I lucked out and didn't need
those adjustments since it fit quite nicely as is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

The jury is still out

Date:September 6, 2011
I need to make sure I have 2 fletchings pointed up in order to avoid hitting the cross bar at the top of the rest. I kept noticing my arrows dipping right away - I noticed that with one fletching pointed up, my normal way of shooting, the top fletch was hitting the cross bar. I still don't think the dop away arm clears in time for the fletchings to pass either as I still have a slight pitch / wobble in the arrows as they are leaving the bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Junction CO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great rest

Date:August 27, 2011
It is a great rest but i wish the mole skin was molded on so as it would not loosen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Black Creek, VA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works like a charm

Date:August 18, 2011
This sight came on my Parker Legend and I don't know how I ever shot with any accuracy without one. Drops away every time and have never had a problem with it popping back up after a shot and hitting the arrow. Don't waste your money on the higher priced drop away rests!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product for fair price

Date:July 19, 2011
I bought this unit to try out a inexpensive drop away rest and am more than pleased. Set-up was pretty straight forward after watching the DVD (included) and it shoots very nicely. Solid product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rapid City
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

aarow rest

Date:June 7, 2011
great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Caledonia, MS
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best rest for the money

Date:May 31, 2011
Best rest for the money keeps the arrow in
place and ready until released and then completely
drops away. I have found it very accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pingree Grove, IL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What a difference!

Date:May 5, 2011
This QAD fall away is awsome, made a huge improvement in my accuracy and confidence.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great rest

Date:April 26, 2011
I got this rest and I love it!!! The only thing is that on my bow with my quiver the rest is in the way so it is a 5 arrow quiver but since I have this rest i can only put 3 arrows in the quiver.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: RALEIGH,N.C.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ARROW REST

Date:April 19, 2011
VERY NICE WORKING REST, HOWEVER A LITTLE NERVE RACKING TO GET ADJUSTED TO CLEAR VANES. HAVE TO SHOOT LEAD VANE UP TO CLEAR. VERY GOOD INSTRUCTIONS & DVD INCLUDED. HAD ISSUES WITH THE ADJUSTMENT & CALL QAD CUSTOMER SERVICE - EXCELLENT HELP. OTHER THAN THAT - GREAT PRODUCT & WORKS PERFECT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Hampton Ct.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:April 19, 2011
Had this installed by the guys at Cabelas in East Hartford, Ct. It works flawlessly because the guys there are top notch. They really went the extra mile to make sure that not only was the rest mounted properly but that every aspect of the bow was tuned.
Many other retailers can learn a lesson in customer service from these guys, as you can tell I am a very satisfied customer and will do all my business with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product for the investment

Date:February 23, 2011
Works great! Clean arrow flight every time. Have yet to use in a hunting condition. And I expect it will perform as good as it has up till now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

arrow rest

Date:February 3, 2011
this arrow rest is alright if your not hunting. i think it's a lot better than a hostage. it doesn't have the lockdown feature so on my bow it bounced back up and knocked on my bottom blazers (might not be an issue with 4 inch). i also don't shoot a fast bow, a razor edge at 56lbs, not that fast. if your just target shooting it's fine. but if you want to put a broadhead on get a rest with lockdown such a ripcord or the QAD HD (lock down rests).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mexico
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:January 24, 2011
Works just as advertised provided you installed it as per instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: st louis mo
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works very well.

Date:January 18, 2011
I used it this Bow season and killed my best Buck to date. It scored 161 5/8 Gross. Thanks for sellinga great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rogers, MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Arrow rest

Date:January 13, 2011
Been great so far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:January 1, 2011
I have used prong rests, and biscuits, wife has a hostage rest. the biscuit i was not impressed with. I thought i would never use a drop away well this changed my mind. My bow is at 320 fps. and so far it has dropped clearly and cleanly. i wouldnt spend the extra for the other models but that is preferance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Peoria,AZ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

QAD Ultra-rest

Date:September 23, 2010
Like it alot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter Fall-Away Arrow Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ultra-Rest

Date:September 10, 2010
I like this rest so far. My arrow clears fine and it has performed very well. The only drawback is the lack of adjustment which makes paper tuning a headache. Once adjusted however, it works flawlessly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 158