Customer Reviews for Hunter Safety System Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Hunter Safety System Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt

Add versatility to your Hunter Safety System harness. Allows Hunter Safety System vest harness to be used with climbing sticks, climbing steps and hang-on treestands. It features dual lockable carabiners with an adjustable Prussic slide-hitch connection. Includes a FREE Hunter Saftey System Quick-Connect Tree Strap for two points of contact. Provides hands-free working ability for installing stands. Cabela's strongly recommends the use of a Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt with any Hunter Safety System vest harness only. Tested to TMA standards. Weight Capacity: 300 lbs. A Video Public Service Announcement from the TREESTAND MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION
Overall Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
48 out of 51(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt
Review 41 for Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: southeast kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

linemans rope.

Date:November 29, 2006
a little hard getting used to. Makes installing steps easer by letting you use both hands. a great safety addition
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Could save your life!

Date:November 23, 2006
I just started using Hunters Safety System this year and have been quite pleased. I ordered the lineman's belt as an option to the vest because I am older (55), not as strong as I used to be in the upper body and am concerned about spending the rest of my years hunting with my grandchildren and friends. The Lineman's Belt is strong, easy to use, and quiet. I use various types of stands, but find it particularly useful with my climber. When in my stands, I always try to maintain a 3 point contact with a solid object (tree, stand, etc) and the lineman's belt allows me to maintain the same margin of 3 point contact safety while climbing and descending.
I was in a "hurry" yesterday climbing out of a stand I never hunted before and the screw-in steps were a little far apart for me. I didn't take time to use my lineman's belt (which folds up nicely in the right hand pocket of my Hunters Safety System vest while attached on one side), and lucky for me I didn't lose my grip until I was near the ground. Also lucky my bow was far enough away from the base of the tree that I didn't step down on it. Had I taken a few seconds to attach my Lineman's belt, I wouldn't have slipped off the next to last step and wrenched my back in the process.
The lesson I learned with minimal pain was well worth it, considering a young, healthy police officer in our area with many years of hunting experience recently fell 25 feet and broke his arm because he was wearing no safety vest and using an "old-fashioned" lineman's belt which broke when he slipped out of the stand. He's lucky to be alive, but the pain, suffering, and lost hunting time is a greater cost than that of a Hunter Safety Systems Vest and Lineman's belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hands Free

Date:November 22, 2006
Putting up and taking down my treestand was a lot easier this year, the belt was easy to use and allowed both my hands to be free to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cadott WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunters Safety Systems Linemans Belt

Date:November 21, 2006
This is the cats meow for putting up fixed stands with ladder sticks.If you have the Hunter Safety System vest already you have to get one of these,very reasonably priced and makes the system complete , a great addition to the vest , highly recommended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ransomville New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Linemans belt

Date:November 21, 2006
Makes installing tree stands and steps much safer and easier
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Keymar, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Satisifed

Date:November 21, 2006
The HSS Linemans belt is very well made and easy to use. The belt is easily adjustable and instructions are easy to follow. I highly reccomend the belt as well as the HSS safety vest harness.
*****
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vancouver, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality safety product

Date:November 21, 2006
I am writing this review on behalf of hunters and partners of hunters everywhere. We recently experienced a loss of a fellow hunter who fell from his tree stand. Whether of not he was using a safety harness was not known to us, but I am relieved that my husband purchased the lineman's belt and uses it. I helped him put up his tree stand this past season and took comfort in the fact that the lineman's belt did what it advertised to do. He was able to safely put the stand up, and I had peace of mind knowing it was a quality safety product. I recommed that tree stand hunters everywhere use one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Henderson, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Climbing belt

Date:November 21, 2006
I hunt deer from tree stands. I am a firm beliver in safety first. I always use a safety harness while sitting in a stand. I never gave much thought to the risk involved when putting up and taking down stands. Looking at the amount of time spent with this task I realized I was leaving my self unportected. I purchased the Hunters Safety System Linemens belt because it went with the safety harness I had purchased. The belt is a perfect compliment to the harness. It is easy to attach to the harness and uncomplicted to use going up to place a stand in postion. It allows me the freedom of movment to quickly place a stand in a new location SAFELY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hamburg, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Safety

Date:November 21, 2006
This
product not only helps me get down from my stand, but it helps me feel safe
when I am climbing up to it. It is well constructed and not bulky to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Brooksville, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

belt review

Date:November 20, 2006
The belt serves its purpose.
Works well with vest.
Rope frays easily after little use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Hunter Safety System Lineman's Belt
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

linemans belt

Date:November 16, 2006
I think its a good idea but it needs some tweeking. when you use the belt it puts undue strain on your lower back due to placement of the carbiners. I think another strap built into the vest around the area in the lower back would fix the problem by taking the pull off the leg and side straps and putting it more in line with a true linemans belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-51 of 51