Customer Reviews for Summit Treestands Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Summit Treestands Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape

A self-adhesive, sound-dampening laminate that reduces noise and adds camo concealment to your stand. Kit includes enough precut material to cover bottom of platform, upright arms and V-braces. Camo pattern: Next Camo? G-1?.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.188 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
10 out of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Review 1 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Baldwin ,Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

summit skin camo tape

Date:December 1, 2009
excellent product easy to install great price,realistic camo pattern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Summit Skin

Date:December 1, 2008
Easy to use, looks great, added protection to painted surfaces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lima, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great with new adhesive

Date:July 23, 2008
I just put mine on my goliath and it was easier to install than the install of the treestand itself helpful hint watch the video then read instructions it makes it much smoother
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As good as it sounds

Date:March 19, 2008
This product is great. It helps to conceal the stand but more important it reduces noise. It goes on easy and looks great when done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bigd9900

Date:December 2, 2008
simple and easy to use, but did not seam to have enough for a titan climber
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BREAKUP

Date:January 7, 2008
NICE PATTERN FOR BREAKING UP TREESTAND AND OTHE ITEMS I NEED TO CAMOFLAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Buffalo, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Summit Skin

Date:May 1, 2007
They have fixed the problem of sticking to the tree stand, but it is a thin material. Reminded me of moleskin that you use on your feet. Same thickness same tackiness. There is a completers out there that is thicker and greatly reduces sound and noise but does not stick that well. I had to use camo duct tape to hold it down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: warwick,ri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

looking for more

Date:November 20, 2006
i like the product. the instructions were a little confusing. pictures were not right next to wording?? maybe if the pieces
were numbered it would be more simple to follow!!!! i would
like to see some tape made for the top of the bottom section!!
wet rubber boots (rain,snow) seem to make loud squeaking
noises when shifting your feet!!!!!! the deer no like a the noise
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Plano, IL.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Summit Treestand Skin

Date:October 20, 2008
I recently just purchased the skins for my Sumitt Viper SS climber. While installing, I noticed some of the skin edges were not adhering completely to the stand. I then used several black plastic zip ties to help hold on the skin. I have yet to take the stand out in the elements, but hopefully with the zip ties, I shouldnt have a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works ok

Date:November 23, 2006
Works of for about a month outside before it all comes off and looks like trash I would say just buy a can of spray paint and do it you?re self
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Denver, Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mixed Feelings

Date:November 16, 2006
I really enjoy how this product reduces noise especially the loud ding sound when you hit metal but I think the design of it could be greatly improved. It does not stay stuck to the stand very well and the pieces are not cut in a way to fit very well. The idea behind it is good but it needs improvement. I would like to see it installed by the company on the stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Columbia, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Product Recall

Date:December 13, 2006
I applied to my stand only to find it falling off within 1 hour of application. I kept trying to get it to stick to no avail. After contacting Summit they told me there was a problem with a batch of the skins and that a replacement would be sent out in Nov 06. I called late Nov 06 to find that it had been pushed back and could be in 07 before I receive a replacement. If I do not get a replacement that works, my skins and my summit stand my may find their way into hunting history. Great concept, poor run of product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Summit skin

Date:September 4, 2007
Tape looks good but does not stick to treestand. Applied tape 1 month ago and already falling off. I guess I'll by paint!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: central West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

camo tape

Date:November 21, 2006
I could not get these tape strips to stick at all on my two Summit treestands. I actually called Summit to make sure I did not have to do anything special to get these to stick. They told me there was not enough glue in the tape and they have pulled the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

horrible product

Date:November 20, 2006
After waiting 2 months to receive this product(backordered) I installed it on my stand and was pleased. Two weeks later i looked at the stand and half of the skins were peeled off. To make matters worse, when I tried to remove what was left I was left with half of the adhesive stuck to the stand. I ended up covering the whole stand with camo duct tape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: New Hampshire
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Summit skin tree stand camo tape

Date:November 9, 2006
Tape did not stick as well as advertised. Even after letting the stand get warm indoors and trying to use a hair drier to help with the tape after it did not stick, some areas of the tape do not stick at all while other areas stick so well they are not removable leaving a screwed up mess. The tape is half falling off every where. BIG mistake. Do not put on your stand. When you try to remove the tape strips you end up with bright white foam in the small areas that the tape stuck. Summit dropped the ball on this one. The stand was clean, dry and warm, before attempting the application.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.