Customer Reviews for Summit Treestands Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Summit Treestands Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape

A self-adhesive, sound-dampening laminate that reduces noise and adds camo concealment to your stand. Kit includes enough precut material to cover bottom of platform, upright arms and V-braces. Camo pattern: Next Camo? G-1?.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.188 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
10 out of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Review 1 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2009

summit skin camo tape

By
Location: Baldwin ,Wisconsin
excellent product easy to install great price,realistic camo pattern
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2008

Summit Skin

By
Location: East Tennessee
Easy to use, looks great, added protection to painted surfaces
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2008

great with new adhesive

By
Location: Lima, Ohio
I just put mine on my goliath and it was easier to install than the install of the treestand itself helpful hint watch the video then read instructions it makes it much smoother
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2008

As good as it sounds

By
Location: South New Jersey
This product is great. It helps to conceal the stand but more important it reduces noise. It goes on easy and looks great when done.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2008

bigd9900

By
Location: kentucky
simple and easy to use, but did not seam to have enough for a titan climber
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

BREAKUP

By
NICE PATTERN FOR BREAKING UP TREESTAND AND OTHE ITEMS I NEED TO CAMOFLAGE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2007

Summit Skin

By
Location: Buffalo, NY
They have fixed the problem of sticking to the tree stand, but it is a thin material. Reminded me of moleskin that you use on your feet. Same thickness same tackiness. There is a completers out there that is thicker and greatly reduces sound and noise but does not stick that well. I had to use camo duct tape to hold it down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

looking for more

By
Location: warwick,ri
i like the product. the instructions were a little confusing. pictures were not right next to wording?? maybe if the pieces
were numbered it would be more simple to follow!!!! i would
like to see some tape made for the top of the bottom section!!
wet rubber boots (rain,snow) seem to make loud squeaking
noises when shifting your feet!!!!!! the deer no like a the noise
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2008

Summit Treestand Skin

By
Location: Plano, IL.
I recently just purchased the skins for my Sumitt Viper SS climber. While installing, I noticed some of the skin edges were not adhering completely to the stand. I then used several black plastic zip ties to help hold on the skin. I have yet to take the stand out in the elements, but hopefully with the zip ties, I shouldnt have a problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

works ok

By
Works of for about a month outside before it all comes off and looks like trash I would say just buy a can of spray paint and do it you?re self
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2006

Mixed Feelings

By
Location: Denver, Colorado
I really enjoy how this product reduces noise especially the loud ding sound when you hit metal but I think the design of it could be greatly improved. It does not stay stuck to the stand very well and the pieces are not cut in a way to fit very well. The idea behind it is good but it needs improvement. I would like to see it installed by the company on the stand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2006

Product Recall

By
Location: Columbia, SC
I applied to my stand only to find it falling off within 1 hour of application. I kept trying to get it to stick to no avail. After contacting Summit they told me there was a problem with a batch of the skins and that a replacement would be sent out in Nov 06. I called late Nov 06 to find that it had been pushed back and could be in 07 before I receive a replacement. If I do not get a replacement that works, my skins and my summit stand my may find their way into hunting history. Great concept, poor run of product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2007

Summit skin

By
Location: New Jersey
Tape looks good but does not stick to treestand. Applied tape 1 month ago and already falling off. I guess I'll by paint!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

camo tape

By
Location: central West Virginia
I could not get these tape strips to stick at all on my two Summit treestands. I actually called Summit to make sure I did not have to do anything special to get these to stick. They told me there was not enough glue in the tape and they have pulled the product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

horrible product

By
Location: Ohio
After waiting 2 months to receive this product(backordered) I installed it on my stand and was pleased. Two weeks later i looked at the stand and half of the skins were peeled off. To make matters worse, when I tried to remove what was left I was left with half of the adhesive stuck to the stand. I ended up covering the whole stand with camo duct tape.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Summit Skin Treestand Camo Tape
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2006

Summit skin tree stand camo tape

By
Location: New Hampshire
Tape did not stick as well as advertised. Even after letting the stand get warm indoors and trying to use a hair drier to help with the tape after it did not stick, some areas of the tape do not stick at all while other areas stick so well they are not removable leaving a screwed up mess. The tape is half falling off every where. BIG mistake. Do not put on your stand. When you try to remove the tape strips you end up with bright white foam in the small areas that the tape stuck. Summit dropped the ball on this one. The stand was clean, dry and warm, before attempting the application.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.