Customer Reviews for Summit Treestands Summit Razor SS Treestand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Summit Treestands Summit Razor SS Treestand

?Enjoy stand-up, sit-down climbing in an open-front treestand with the redesigned Razor SS. Simply secure the climbing bar and go, then fold it up under you and out of the way to hunt. RapidClimb? stirrups eliminate the need for food straps. Extruded-aluminum SummitLokt construction eliminates excessive noise. Custom armrests are designed to eliminate fatigue in the neck and shoulders. Engineered grip strips have a narrow "V" for a better grip on the tree. Seat has adjustable straps. Stand is tested to TMA standards and includes a full-body harness with S.R.S. (Suspension Relief System). Carrying straps included for ease of packing. Made in USA. Seat height: Adjustable. Seat Size: Base: 18" x 12". Back rest: 12" x 20". Platform Size: 20" x 28-3/4" Weight: 21 lbs. Weight capacity: 300 lbs. Camo Pattern: Next Camo? G-1?. A Video Public Service Announcement from the TREESTAND MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION
Overall Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summit Razor SS Treestand
Review 21 for Summit Razor SS Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Prescott, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Stand

Date:August 3, 2007
Overall I have been very pleased with my Summit Stand. It is very quiet, holds to the tree well and is very comfortable. I only had one problem with this stand. One of the hinges used to hold the climbing bar in place was drilled wrong and had to be redrilled. Once that was done I was able to fold the climbing bar under my seat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Summit Razor SS Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

straps

Date:May 1, 2007
I bought this as a gift for my son--he loved it--2 straps needed to be resewn. Good thing I could easily do that for him. It's pretty industrial stuff and your life depends of it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Summit Razor SS Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

summit razor review

Date:February 4, 2007
I find summit stands in general to be real good stands. The razor is good but it has one problem. They made it where it will collapse down to fold flat. The bolts on the stand will squeak sometimes when you move in the stand. The stand has the quality of all summit stands they hold a tree an sit good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Summit Razor SS Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Mt. Vernon, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Must have recieved a bad one...

Date:December 8, 2006
I chose the Summit Razor for the convenience of being able to slide the climbing bar out of the way while bow hunting. However I have recently decided that the Viper SS is likely a better choice. Overall, the entire line of Summit Stands are very well designed. But there were several problems with the stand I received. First off, it was missing powder coat in several places and the brackets for the front bar were welded on crooked causing the bar to easily bind-up and the two supports to pop loose. The Summit-Lock was overly effective - the two platforms had a tendency to get "locked" together so tight that they couldn't be separated without using two people and a pry-bar. I believe I just received a bad apple, and Cabelas has been very helpful so far in working with me to exchange the stand for a Viper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Summit Razor SS Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stand

Date:November 22, 2006
Bought this last year from Cabela's last year .
Shot my first buck and a doe this year!
Works well, no problems!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Summit Razor SS Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Climber

Date:November 21, 2006
This is my first climing tree stand and I would and have recommended it to many friends. Some of which have already gone out and purchased one. Extremely quiet, light and durable. This is the only tree stand that I can actually sit in all day long basis because of it's comfort. A plus when it comes to Rutting season and you don't want to miss out on those huge mid morning and mid afternoon bucks!!!! Well worth the money spent and never have or will I regret purchasing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Summit Razor SS Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Saluda SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

razor stand

Date:November 21, 2006
The Summit Razor stand is very comfortable to sit in.
The only problem I have is with the seat rail which can be a problem when changing its position. The Razor is easy to back pack and easy to mount on the tree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Summit Razor SS Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lyme, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Razor

Date:November 17, 2006
This stand is awesome! It was very easy to set up and fits together for carrying nicely. The seat is so comfortable when you're up in a tree you would think you're in your living room. The stand is quiet and the new drop away bar makes this perfect for bowhunting. Effortless climber, that much guranteed! A side note: The summit skin is being redone by Summit because of previous problems so they have told me they will mail it out for free when they are finished redesigning the product. Great company! You may want to get a set of comfortable backpack straps for it, but the stock ones work fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Summit Razor SS Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greeneville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Summit Razor SS

Date:November 15, 2006
I have owned several different climbing stands and this is by far the best of them. I am 6'7" and I am very comfortable in the stand with plenty of room. The stand is exceptionally quiet and very easy to get set up. The seat and back rest make it very easy to stay in the stand for long periods of time. The drop away climbing bar makes it great for bow hunting. If you are looking for a new stand this is the one to get!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Summit Razor SS Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

razor

Date:November 5, 2006
this stand this is a great stand an would recommend this to anyone.This stand is VERY easy to use an comfortable for all day hunts an is great for bow hunting with the drop away bar.One thing i love bout this stand is it is VERY steridy and steable.GREAT STAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Summit Razor SS Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Crystal, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Summit Razor SS

Date:October 23, 2006
I recently purchased the Summit Razor SS. It is the first "climber" I have bought and I can't say how much I am thrilled with the product. I find the Razor SS to be very comfortable and easy to use. I read in other Summit reviews that the instructions are quite difficult to understand and the Summit Skin that comes with the stand is quite difficult to apply. I didn't find that to be true at all. Summit generously provides a CD that gives step-by-step instructions on how to put the stand together and apply the Summit Skin. If you are looking for durability, quality, and the most bang for your buck...look no further!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-31 of 31