Customer Reviews for Summit Treestands Summit Goliath Treestand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Summit Treestands Summit Goliath Treestand

With its 2" wider seat and 350-lb. weight capacity, the Goliath was engineered to keep large-framed hunters safe and comfortable. All-aluminum SummitLokt™ construction. QuickDraw™ cable system quickly and easily secures the stand to the tree. Built-in RapidClimb™ stirrups eliminate the need for straps. Just slip your feet under the bars and start climbing. Stand is tested to TMA standards and includes a full-body harness with Suspension Relief System (SRS) and carrying straps. Made in USA. Seat height: Adjustable. Seat size: Base: 18" x 12" Back rest: 12" x20" Platform size: 20" x 28-3/4" Weight: 21 lbs. Weight capacity: 350 lbs. Camo pattern: Realtree AP™. A Video Public Service Announcement from theTREESTAND MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION
Overall Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
84 out of 86(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Summit Goliath Treestand
Review 1 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:February 4, 2011
Very comfortable, good price, light, nothing bad to say about this tree stand!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nj
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

summit goliath treestand well worth it

Date:January 18, 2011
by far the most comfortable tree stand ive ever used.. being 6'2 285 lbs Its hard finding a product to accomadate my size.. well let me tell you.. i have plenty of room and am very comfortable for my all day sits.. I highly recomend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wv
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunt all day

Date:November 29, 2010
I had an old model climber and was ready for an update. After looking at several reviews, I settled on the Goliath. For a big guy, this is a very comfortable stand. The seat is soft and comfortable and the wide straps provide plenty of support without digging into my legs or backside. Knowing that you can't kill a deer unless you are in the woods, this stand makes it easy to stay in the woods all day in comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Allentown, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stand

Date:November 17, 2010
After spend time researching and looking at them in the store at different ladder and climbers I decided to purchase the Summit Goliath. I must say it was a great investment. Super easy to use, light weight and comfortable to carry. Once you are in the tree the stand conforms to you, so staying out all day is easy. With all the extra options that Summit has it is inexpensive to customize the stand to your needs if you feel you need to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eagleville, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Treestand

Date:April 12, 2010
I love this treestand, due to its extreme comfort and reliability. It is great for anyone who needs a treestand to sit in for long amounts of time. The only complaint I have is that it is so comfortable I easily fall asleep, hahahah.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: dracut ma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bear,deer,turkey hunter

Date:February 1, 2010
its great...
cant say enough about it .light,strong,easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Silverdale, Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth every penny

Date:January 4, 2010
I bought this tree stand as a gift for my son for Chistmas. After seeing it all he wanted to do was climb a tree. After testing it in the yard his comments were, it's quiet, light, big and confortable, easy and faster than the other stands he has used and the best part he can adjust the cables once he is at the heigth he wanted. Althought adjusting it once you're up in the tree probably isn't recommended, it does work. Our other hunting buddy came to look at it and he was thouroghly impressed. The price is a little high for us, but we will save and definetly get another one or two. Worth every penny!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sparta, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stand!

Date:December 15, 2009
I used this stand for the first time a couple of weeks ago, and thought it was awesome. Very comfortable and very easy to use, and the included RapidClimb stirrups make the accent/descent a cinch. The QuickDraw cable system made set-up and adjusting to the width of the tree simple as well. I opted for the Goliath because it offered a few more inches in width, and I'm glad I went that way. While sitting in the seat and my hands in my coat pockets to stay warm, I fit just perfectly (I'm about 5'10" 215lbs and a size 48 coat) within the confines of the upper frame... any smaller and I may have felt too constricted. The seat was SO comfortable, I actually felt myself dozing off a few times (good thing for safety harnesses).
If I had to mention any cons, I would say that it is a bit bulky on your back while hiking through the woods, but nothing to take points off for. The metal lower frame was also a little noisy, but I applied some Summit Skin to the parts that I thought needed it and that did the trick. All in all a really great stand, that I'm very happy with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Chester, PA..hunt Chester and Sullivan County
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outsitting in a tree

Date:December 5, 2009
Used this stand 3 days in 4 different trees. Easy to relocate. Easy to set-up and climb. VERY Comfortable. I'm 6' 250 lbs and PLENTY of space.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Hampshire
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Like a Lazy Boy

Date:November 18, 2009
This is the most comfortable stand you can buy! I purchased
the wrap around seat and footrest also. You can sit all day in this stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: westren,maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Stand for a Big hunter

Date:September 11, 2009
i think the stand is great i am a big hunter and i am comfortable sitting or standing.It's easy to climb a tree and shoot bow or rifle and it is just a great stand all around.thanks cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Greatest

Date:July 7, 2009
Most comfortable stand i have ever sat in!! Like sitting in my lazyboy all day. Only complaint i have is that the gray paint wears off easy but it aint like it matters because it aluminum. Best stand i have ever used BUY IT!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Granville County, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

David in Granville Co NC

Date:February 3, 2009
I received the treestand in January 2009, 4 days after I ordered it. I've used it several time to hang a feeder between two trees. It climbs and decends very easily. Light weight and easy to carry in. Very comfortable. I would recommand it to anyone wanting a rommy comfortable treestand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Plattsburgh, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Customer

Date:February 3, 2009
Great treestand - Lightweight, Easy to use, and I can sit comfortably all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Summit Goliath Stand

Date:January 2, 2009
The Goliath is one of the most comfortable stands ever used. It is light weight, quiet to setup, and easy to use. I am a large frame hunter (6'4' and 240 lbs) and have ample room and comfort to stay on stand for hours. If you are looking for a solid, comfortable, and safe stand you won't find a better one regardless of price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mountain Home, Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good for the big guys

Date:December 30, 2008
Bought this stand after coming off a 4 day guided hunt. I borrowed 2 other stands and felt I could have stuck with the hunt a lot better if I was comfortable. Weight was an issue using “my friends” stands (one 30 lbs the other 37lbs) and packing one in the national forest in the steep terrain got old the second day. This stand is 21 lbs. I’m 6’6” and weigh 220 well under the 350 lbs load limit when fully geared up. The stand went together easy and after watching the included disk. I set outside climbing trees. Climbing the 2nd tree was like “old Hat” and I sat up there awhile after reaching my 20 foot height. Turning around with multiple layers of clothing on and not binding was a big help compared to others I’ve used. Very, very comfortable and the shooting rail (when the seat is adjusted right) is right on the money for those longer shots. The OD paint does chip off it as stated in these reviews, but nothing a can of gray primer won’t fix . . . I was skeptic about the cable/ locking mechanism but it was easy to use and quiet. (Tried on two different sized trees) Plus comes with a 5 year warranty. Thanks Cabela’s , I’ll be ready next year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goliath

Date:December 30, 2008
I purchase my Goliath tree stand just in time for opening day. The stand is very easy to use and not too heavy to carry. Climbing up was a also easy. Once I was at the desired height I was comfortable and felt secure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Summit GoliathSS Treestand

Date:December 22, 2008
The goliath climber is rated at 350 lbs. and I weigh around 210 lbs. I wouldn't want a stand any bigger or any smaller. This stand is just the right size to be able to move a little without making a lot of noise. Its absolutly the easiest climber I have used thus far. I couldn't be any happier with this stand. I highly recomend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: south georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

summit goliath ss

Date:December 17, 2008
the best climber I have ever used. love it!. I am 6'3"and about 300lbs, lots of room and I feel safe. worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Summit Goliath Treestand
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bucks County,Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:November 18, 2008
I have tried other climber stands and Own a Ladder Stand but I have to say that the Summit Climber is very sturdy and easy to use. Overall Weight is not to bad but from previous post about the backpack straps digging in are correct. Easy and cheap fix was I just bought a pair of the seat belt pad covers for it and they do the job well no more digging in of the straps. Hiking the stand in is no problem, set up is easy and quick. Stand itself is very roomy and is easy to gain views from all points. I would highly recommend any of my Friends for this stand. Excellent Work summit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 86