Customer Reviews for RAGE Rage Two-Blade Broadheads

RAGE Rage Two-Blade Broadheads

Rear-deploying Rage SlipCam broadheads are guaranteed to deploy upon entry, giving you the full benefit of the head’s cutting diameter. In flight, Rage broadheads are streamlined with a 3/4" in-flight diameter. Upon impact, the SlipCam system initiates and the blades slide back, deploying from the rear. High-speed footage shows that RAGE broadheads are fully deployed, even hyper-extended at impact. Traditional over-the-top expandables, on the other hand, deploy as they enter, resulting in a much smaller entry hole. The blades on a Rage cut a wide swath for maximum tissue damage. Rage’s ShockLock™ System employs an O-ring that acts as a small shock absorber for the blades, protecting them if they hit bone. Penetration tests prove that, in spite of their impressive cutting diameter, Rage broadheads out-penetrate fixed-blade broadheads and over-the-top expandables. All Rage broadheads feature a stainless steel, instant-cut tip, HexFlat design for exceptionally stable flight, stainless steel blades, and a body machined from aircraft-quality aluminum. Includes a free practice head. Per 3. Cutting diameter: 2.0". Available: 100 gr.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.924 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(471 Reviews) 471
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 471 reviews
5 Stars
278
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
31
1 Star
76
356 out of 471(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Review 1 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

Best Broadhead Ever Shot

By
I think that this broadhead is the best broadhead on the market. You get good penetration and awesome blood trails. If you are not sure of what broadhead to get, get the Rage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2011

RAGE to the cage!

By
Location: Hillsdale MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I use the 125gr and they work great. I shot a doe at 20 yards and hit her a little further back then I wanted. huge blood trail and found her 30min after the shot. If it wasnt for the rage I'm sure she would've made it off our property. Thanks RAGE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2015

Very good

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Turkey went 10 yards after it hit him.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015

awesome

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
First time to use rage and first shot 20 yard recovery awesome
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2015

Best mechanical

By
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These are incredible. Reliable and devastating. I have used these extensively for the last few seasons and have found them to be everything advertised.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2015

These Flat Out Work!

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I was new the bow hunting this season and purchased a set of these based on several reccomendations from friends and Cabela's assocaites.
When I finally got them out into the field I had a button buck stand broadside around 20 (ish) yards away. I nailed the guy right behind the shoulders (found out later is was a double lung shot) and he ran less than 20 yards and fell over dead. Once I finally got out of my tree stand, I saw a honest to goodness 2 in entry wound and an exit wound the size of a golf ball. If you want a quick clean kill then these are the broadheads for you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

good product

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Easy to use and work as intended
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014

Best Broadheads on the market

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I have these broadheads and am obsessed with the performance. They shoot very accurately and destroy their target. I shot a 4-point buck with these and it left a blood trail so heavy that I thought there would be no blood left in the deer when I found it. It left a gaping hole in the buck and made for a quick, clean kill. They come with extras and I have absolutely no complaints. Great job Rage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

What can I say RAGE!

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The rage broadhead is the best broadhead I’ve ever used. I’ve been bow hunting for 14 years and wow is all I can say about Rage. I highly recommend these to anyone out there who bow hunts. These broadheads cut everything in its path and leave an awesome blood trail. WOW!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014

RAGE ON!!

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Just transitioned to mechanical broadheads this season from traditional 3 blade fixed. First deer with these I hit the spine...thus no pass thru. I'm waiting for another shot to determine how impressed I may be with the proposed gaping exit wound. stay tuned...still have a month left in the season
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014

Rage two blade

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Have harvested one deer with these after having bad luck with fixed blades. 20 yd shot on a button buck a little far back but he only made it 30 yds. Impressive wound from the rage only concerns are them not opening up as others have stated. Will see what happens but happy with them for now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014

Great Head

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Been using Rage 2 Blades for about 7 years, as have many of my hunting buddies. They always leave a big wound channel and function properly. I have hit ribs and shoulder and never had a blade break, but have bent a few.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014

BEST BROADHEAD EVER

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I have shot two deer with these broadheads, one of which was a pass through double lung. The first deer i shot with a bow set at 45 pounds and the deer went no farther than 50 yards. The other went 15. These are the only broadhead I have ever used, but mu faith is with Rage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2013

Fantastic Broadhead!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Best broadhead I've ever used. Just stuck a 9 point straight through the heart! They fly great and make massive entry and exit wounds. I have never lost a deer that I've hit with a Rage. I have been using them for several years now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013

Like a 270 hit it!

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This broadhead flies true just like a field point. Took a buck this October and the exit wound looked like I shot it with a 270. HIghly recommend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2013

AMAZING

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
just saw this in action on my first deer ever, the buck only made it about ten yards and dropped. it produced massive entry and exit wound, and an amazing blood trail not that trailing was needed.
I'm sold!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013

Rage Reviews

By
Switched to Rage for 2013 season. Used on elk in Wyoming and Whitetail deer in Michigan so far this year. Excellent performance, huge openings on exit side and great bloodtrails. I would recommend to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2013

Rage two-blade

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I just harvested my second deer with these heads and they did their job. Busted through three ribs going in and two ribs exiting. Just ordered the new hypo head as my only complaint with this current head is the point.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

Big Hole

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Rage cuts the biggest entry hole of any broadhead i have ever used. They truly do fly like a field point
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

It does shoot like na field point

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
On the second time using the practice broadhead I was able to hit a small apple dead center at 30 yards using my PSE BruteX and a new thruGlo sight. Once again Pat from the Rogers MN store give me some good advise and helped me improve my accuracy I just need a deer to walk in front of me know.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 471