Customer Reviews for RAGE Rage Two-Blade Broadheads

RAGE Rage Two-Blade Broadheads

Rear-deploying Rage SlipCam broadheads are guaranteed to deploy upon entry, giving you the full benefit of the head’s cutting diameter. In flight, Rage broadheads are streamlined with a 3/4" in-flight diameter. Upon impact, the SlipCam system initiates and the blades slide back, deploying from the rear. High-speed footage shows that RAGE broadheads are fully deployed, even hyper-extended at impact. Traditional over-the-top expandables, on the other hand, deploy as they enter, resulting in a much smaller entry hole. The blades on a Rage cut a wide swath for maximum tissue damage. Rage’s ShockLock™ System employs an O-ring that acts as a small shock absorber for the blades, protecting them if they hit bone. Penetration tests prove that, in spite of their impressive cutting diameter, Rage broadheads out-penetrate fixed-blade broadheads and over-the-top expandables. All Rage broadheads feature a stainless steel, instant-cut tip, HexFlat design for exceptionally stable flight, stainless steel blades, and a body machined from aircraft-quality aluminum. Includes a free practice head. Per 3. Cutting diameter: 2.0". Available: 100 gr.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.912 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(456 Reviews) 456
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 456 reviews
5 Stars
267
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
31
1 Star
74
343 out of 456(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Review 1 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Broadhead Ever Shot

Date:January 13, 2012
I think that this broadhead is the best broadhead on the market. You get good penetration and awesome blood trails. If you are not sure of what broadhead to get, get the Rage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hillsdale MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RAGE to the cage!

Date:October 8, 2011
I use the 125gr and they work great. I shot a doe at 20 yards and hit her a little further back then I wanted. huge blood trail and found her 30min after the shot. If it wasnt for the rage I'm sure she would've made it off our property. Thanks RAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Broadhead!!!

Date:November 29, 2013
Best broadhead I've ever used. Just stuck a 9 point straight through the heart! They fly great and make massive entry and exit wounds. I have never lost a deer that I've hit with a Rage. I have been using them for several years now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Like a 270 hit it!

Date:November 28, 2013
This broadhead flies true just like a field point. Took a buck this October and the exit wound looked like I shot it with a 270. HIghly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AMAZING

Date:October 28, 2013
just saw this in action on my first deer ever, the buck only made it about ten yards and dropped. it produced massive entry and exit wound, and an amazing blood trail not that trailing was needed.
I'm sold!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rage Reviews

Date:October 15, 2013
Switched to Rage for 2013 season. Used on elk in Wyoming and Whitetail deer in Michigan so far this year. Excellent performance, huge openings on exit side and great bloodtrails. I would recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rage two-blade

Date:October 4, 2013
I just harvested my second deer with these heads and they did their job. Busted through three ribs going in and two ribs exiting. Just ordered the new hypo head as my only complaint with this current head is the point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Hole

Date:September 17, 2013
Rage cuts the biggest entry hole of any broadhead i have ever used. They truly do fly like a field point
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It does shoot like na field point

Date:September 17, 2013
On the second time using the practice broadhead I was able to hit a small apple dead center at 30 yards using my PSE BruteX and a new thruGlo sight. Once again Pat from the Rogers MN store give me some good advise and helped me improve my accuracy I just need a deer to walk in front of me know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nothing else!

Date:August 14, 2013
I have seen some negative reviews here and am more than suprised! I have shot these heads for going on 4 years now and they have done nothing but exceeded my expectations. Some question durability but I personally have taken 5 animals with one rage and all it's original blades, just be sure to do the common sense thing and sharpen them after use. Muzzies are great as well so if you for some reason fear going with rage, definitely a great option to go with. As for anyone reading this who has seen the negative comments, turn a blind eye the only time the Rage will malfunction is due to a lack of inspection or ethical action (terrible shot choice/placement) by the operator. PUT EM DOWN!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:July 8, 2013
Love these broadheads. Fly much better than anything else I've used. Often I'll get complete pass throughs and animals doesn't get more than 60-70 yards.
If you catch a rib just right, yes you can bend and curl one of the blades. I've never had it happen with both blades. That said, even if one of the blades does all the cutting it was more than enough to take down the animal.
Practice heads are great as well. Very handy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very very nice broadheads!

Date:July 7, 2013
These broadheads are some of the best that I have used. I have killed every thing I shot with these things. I have gotten blood to spray up 10+ feet into a tree behind a deer when I sent one through his ticker. I shoulder shot a doe the week before that and there was barely a trail because of the shoulder blade prevented a nice blood trail. There was so much internal bleeding that she dropped within a 5 minute walk from my tree. Every animal dies very quick and humanely with these, all deer died within a 5 minute walk within the tree stand. Will definitely purchase more in the future!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love those Rages

Date:June 4, 2013
These are simply GREAT broad heads. They fly straight, about as close to a field point as I think you can get. They do the job, killing wise, nice bloodtrails. I think that personally I like the 3 blade a touch better, I just like the type of hole it leaves better. I think both are excellent, good for turkeys too, I don't really think you need the special turkey head that they make.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thank u Rage

Date:May 14, 2013
These boadheads are the best money can buy. I take seven to ten deer a year with my bow. Alot of times after the shot you can see the blood on the ground while still in your stand. Thank you Rage!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Australia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy em.

Date:March 11, 2013
Brought 2 packs off rage last week to try and we'll what can I say these things are deadly. After shoring g5 t3's last year i wanted to try somthing new. The g5's were an very good broadhead had no probs at all but the rage make a hole in a critter like I've never seen. Shot a red deer at 60 yards and the hole through the shoulder was unbelievable. Full pass through out off a hoyt spyder at 70 pound saw the deer make about 18 yards. Anyone who says they done a perfect shot with a rage and the critter got away should spend more time shooting there bow because no animal will run far after taking that through his boiler room. I no alot off people have there old favorite broadheads but I think everyone should try a rage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rage!!

Date:January 31, 2013
desided to buy these despite the numerous negative reviews and was fortunate enouph to get a doe a few days later, it was dark by the time i got around to tracking her and just as anyone else who has had a good experience with these has said they produced an amazing blood trail, there was an unbelevable amount of blood every 5 steps ( which im guessing is because of the heart pumping) with a steady trail inbetween and it was so intense most of the blood was on the brush around the game trail rather than the ground and i found her no problem. that being said these are not for everyone, i think the reason why they have so many negative reviews is because of the bows them selves and the people shooting them, they complain about penetration or durability or premature blade deployment but fact is, your not going to get a cleen passtrough with a 15 year old 40 lbs compound IMO i have a modern x-force set at 55lbs and i think this is the reason i got a cleen pass through, idk if i could have don that with my youth bow, also if u plan on smashing shoulderbones all day dont expect ur broadhead to be in good shape, and use the shock colars to help them stay closed and avoid branches, these broadheads are teriffic under proper cercomstances and this is why people dislike them because they just are not the product suited for their shooting style, now i could have been lucky this time but in the end i walked away with a doe, a perfectly intact broadhead and a smile so until these stop working for me i will continue to use them, which i believe will be for a very long time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BLOODY MESS!

Date:January 31, 2013
Best broahead I've used to date. I hunt caribou in Alaska every year which requires long shots (60+ yards). I have a pass through every time and let me tell you.....its a bloody mess! If you pratice like you should and keep your gear in condition then you wont have any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rage Is AMAZING!

Date:January 7, 2013
Well i shot a doe the last day of season and i shot it a little high and i thought that i might lose it but i got out of my stand and there was blood everywhere, and i am colorblind and i could clearly see the blood trail. i have never seen that big of blood trails in any other broadhead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST EVER!!!!!!!!

Date:December 28, 2012
I bought these because of all the good reviews and these are the most leathel broadheads I have ever seen. I shot a seven point with these it was the worst shot ive ever seen I didn't figure I would find it but when I started tracking it it only ran 50 yards. I will never shoot another broadhead as long as i hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Buck met Mr. Rage

Date:December 13, 2012
These are the best broadheads that i have used in years. I was able to harvest an awesome 10 pt deer in Ohio this year. The deer was quartering to me and I took the shot the broadhead deployed on contact punching through the shoulder out the other side and leaving the lungs in pieces. I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 456