Customer Reviews for RAGE Rage Two-Blade Broadheads

RAGE Rage Two-Blade Broadheads

Rear-deploying Rage SlipCam broadheads are guaranteed to deploy upon entry, giving you the full benefit of the head’s cutting diameter. In flight, Rage broadheads are streamlined with a 3/4" in-flight diameter. Upon impact, the SlipCam system initiates and the blades slide back, deploying from the rear. High-speed footage shows that RAGE broadheads are fully deployed, even hyper-extended at impact. Traditional over-the-top expandables, on the other hand, deploy as they enter, resulting in a much smaller entry hole. The blades on a Rage cut a wide swath for maximum tissue damage. Rage’s ShockLock™ System employs an O-ring that acts as a small shock absorber for the blades, protecting them if they hit bone. Penetration tests prove that, in spite of their impressive cutting diameter, Rage broadheads out-penetrate fixed-blade broadheads and over-the-top expandables. All Rage broadheads feature a stainless steel, instant-cut tip, HexFlat design for exceptionally stable flight, stainless steel blades, and a body machined from aircraft-quality aluminum. Includes a free practice head. Per 3. Cutting diameter: 2.0". Available: 100 gr.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.912 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(466 Reviews) 466
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 466 reviews
5 Stars
273
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
31
1 Star
76
351 out of 466(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Review 1 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Broadhead Ever Shot

Date:January 13, 2012
I think that this broadhead is the best broadhead on the market. You get good penetration and awesome blood trails. If you are not sure of what broadhead to get, get the Rage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hillsdale MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RAGE to the cage!

Date:October 8, 2011
I use the 125gr and they work great. I shot a doe at 20 yards and hit her a little further back then I wanted. huge blood trail and found her 30min after the shot. If it wasnt for the rage I'm sure she would've made it off our property. Thanks RAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Broadheads on the market

Date:December 14, 2014
I have these broadheads and am obsessed with the performance. They shoot very accurately and destroy their target. I shot a 4-point buck with these and it left a blood trail so heavy that I thought there would be no blood left in the deer when I found it. It left a gaping hole in the buck and made for a quick, clean kill. They come with extras and I have absolutely no complaints. Great job Rage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What can I say RAGE!

Date:December 9, 2014
The rage broadhead is the best broadhead I’ve ever used. I’ve been bow hunting for 14 years and wow is all I can say about Rage. I highly recommend these to anyone out there who bow hunts. These broadheads cut everything in its path and leave an awesome blood trail. WOW!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RAGE ON!!

Date:November 25, 2014
Just transitioned to mechanical broadheads this season from traditional 3 blade fixed. First deer with these I hit the spine...thus no pass thru. I'm waiting for another shot to determine how impressed I may be with the proposed gaping exit wound. stay tuned...still have a month left in the season
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rage two blade

Date:November 21, 2014
Have harvested one deer with these after having bad luck with fixed blades. 20 yd shot on a button buck a little far back but he only made it 30 yds. Impressive wound from the rage only concerns are them not opening up as others have stated. Will see what happens but happy with them for now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Head

Date:November 19, 2014
Been using Rage 2 Blades for about 7 years, as have many of my hunting buddies. They always leave a big wound channel and function properly. I have hit ribs and shoulder and never had a blade break, but have bent a few.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST BROADHEAD EVER

Date:October 22, 2014
I have shot two deer with these broadheads, one of which was a pass through double lung. The first deer i shot with a bow set at 45 pounds and the deer went no farther than 50 yards. The other went 15. These are the only broadhead I have ever used, but mu faith is with Rage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Broadhead!!!

Date:November 29, 2013
Best broadhead I've ever used. Just stuck a 9 point straight through the heart! They fly great and make massive entry and exit wounds. I have never lost a deer that I've hit with a Rage. I have been using them for several years now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Like a 270 hit it!

Date:November 28, 2013
This broadhead flies true just like a field point. Took a buck this October and the exit wound looked like I shot it with a 270. HIghly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AMAZING

Date:October 28, 2013
just saw this in action on my first deer ever, the buck only made it about ten yards and dropped. it produced massive entry and exit wound, and an amazing blood trail not that trailing was needed.
I'm sold!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rage Reviews

Date:October 15, 2013
Switched to Rage for 2013 season. Used on elk in Wyoming and Whitetail deer in Michigan so far this year. Excellent performance, huge openings on exit side and great bloodtrails. I would recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rage two-blade

Date:October 4, 2013
I just harvested my second deer with these heads and they did their job. Busted through three ribs going in and two ribs exiting. Just ordered the new hypo head as my only complaint with this current head is the point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Hole

Date:September 17, 2013
Rage cuts the biggest entry hole of any broadhead i have ever used. They truly do fly like a field point
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It does shoot like na field point

Date:September 17, 2013
On the second time using the practice broadhead I was able to hit a small apple dead center at 30 yards using my PSE BruteX and a new thruGlo sight. Once again Pat from the Rogers MN store give me some good advise and helped me improve my accuracy I just need a deer to walk in front of me know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nothing else!

Date:August 14, 2013
I have seen some negative reviews here and am more than suprised! I have shot these heads for going on 4 years now and they have done nothing but exceeded my expectations. Some question durability but I personally have taken 5 animals with one rage and all it's original blades, just be sure to do the common sense thing and sharpen them after use. Muzzies are great as well so if you for some reason fear going with rage, definitely a great option to go with. As for anyone reading this who has seen the negative comments, turn a blind eye the only time the Rage will malfunction is due to a lack of inspection or ethical action (terrible shot choice/placement) by the operator. PUT EM DOWN!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:July 8, 2013
Love these broadheads. Fly much better than anything else I've used. Often I'll get complete pass throughs and animals doesn't get more than 60-70 yards.
If you catch a rib just right, yes you can bend and curl one of the blades. I've never had it happen with both blades. That said, even if one of the blades does all the cutting it was more than enough to take down the animal.
Practice heads are great as well. Very handy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very very nice broadheads!

Date:July 7, 2013
These broadheads are some of the best that I have used. I have killed every thing I shot with these things. I have gotten blood to spray up 10+ feet into a tree behind a deer when I sent one through his ticker. I shoulder shot a doe the week before that and there was barely a trail because of the shoulder blade prevented a nice blood trail. There was so much internal bleeding that she dropped within a 5 minute walk from my tree. Every animal dies very quick and humanely with these, all deer died within a 5 minute walk within the tree stand. Will definitely purchase more in the future!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love those Rages

Date:June 4, 2013
These are simply GREAT broad heads. They fly straight, about as close to a field point as I think you can get. They do the job, killing wise, nice bloodtrails. I think that personally I like the 3 blade a touch better, I just like the type of hole it leaves better. I think both are excellent, good for turkeys too, I don't really think you need the special turkey head that they make.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rage Two-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thank u Rage

Date:May 14, 2013
These boadheads are the best money can buy. I take seven to ten deer a year with my bow. Alot of times after the shot you can see the blood on the ground while still in your stand. Thank you Rage!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 466