Customer Reviews for HORTON ARCHERY Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package

HORTON ARCHERY Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package

A crossbow in the Horton tradition of accuracy and proven in-the-field performance. It has a list of top-grade features matched with an affordable price. The Talon™ Custom field-grade trigger ensures consistent shot placement. Quickly adjust your sight for various distances using the Dial-A-Range® trajectory compensator. ToughBoy™ wide-body limbs and lightweight composite stock and barrel. Machined-aluminum alloy wheels. Draw weight: 150 lbs. Length: 31". Weight: 6.5 lbs. Bolt length: 20". Camo pattern: Realtree APG™ . Summit HD 150 Package includes: crossbow, single-dot red-dot sight, Hunter Elite Lite three-bolt quiver and three practice bolts with practice points.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
39 out of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Review 1 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

excellent no major problems

By
Location: Paris,Arkansas
I did have to replace the scope battery one week after purchase and a bolt that held the quiver on, but
I was very impressed with the overall performance of the crossbow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2006

horton 150 summit bow

By
Location: I am a hunter and fisherman with 40 year expirence
I love my crossbow, it took only a few minutes to assemble. I sighted it in the next day with less then 20 shots. I look foward to using this year for bow huntikng.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2007

great crossbow

By
Location: ohio
this is a great crossbow i had one and the plastic spacer cracked so i sent it to horton and they gave me a new one back with no questions asked. great service and shoots very accuratly
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2007

Summit HD150 Red Crossbow

By
Location: Texas
Definitely simple to setup, sighting was a little more challenging but was able to sight at 20 and 40 yards. I purchased the crossbow to terminate and eight foot alligator that decided to make our slew and dock area his/her home. To say the least I have not seen the alligators since I purchase the Summit 150 package, but I enjoy target shooting!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2007

Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package

By
Location: Conway, AR
Overall the crossbow package was easy to assemble. The Red Dot was a cheap version that would not hold setting after 6 or 7 shots. The grouping was excellent, at 1.25 inch, but the dot drifted. I bought a Horton weaver rail/ring kit and a Barnett 4 X 32 MM scope and the Crossbow now is an excellent unit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2007

Great Crossbow

By
Location: King George, VA
This crossbow has a lot of punch behind it. I will be using it this season and know that I will havest a deer without any problem. It was on target within 30 to 45 mins out of the box, with a few adjustments made to the scope. Hits target in same area 99.9 percent of the time. Excellent crossbow! Will recommend to anyonew left, right handed, first time bow shooter...etc. Great bow!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2007

crossbow

By
Location: edwardsville il
When I received my bow, it would not go together. I exchanged it with Cabelas without any hassle. The second one went together very easy. It was simple to site in and is very accurate. If anyone is looking for an inexpensive bow that shoots well, this would be the one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2007

Horton Summit HD 150 - Great Product

By
Location: Mississippi
This is a great entry level crossbow. It took about 10 minutes to get it sighted in at 20 yards and with the adjustable distance knob in less than an additional 10 minutes I was able to hit dead on at 50 yards. My 9 year old son is hitting 100% up to 40 yards out. The plan is for him to take his first deer this year with this crossbow!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2007

thanks for excellent shipping

By
Location: staunton va
purchased bow leaving on hunting trip. called cust service they speeded delivery. thanks !!!!bow went together in less than 10 minutes on target in less than 15 minutes. a awsome product. i have friends with more expensive bows they cannot believe the quality and cost of this bow!!!!recommend to anyone who wants a crossbow. thanks again cabelas came thru as usual that is why i purchase from them.
thanks again!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2008

h150 red dot

By
Location: ohio
great deal i had an easy time assemble easy to site in great bow love it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2008

5 Star Rating

By
Location: I'm a Senior hunter from the state of Illinois.
I am a senior citizen and they just leagalized the use of Crossbows for any one 62 or over in my state. It was getting increasingly harder to pull my compound-bow every year. So, I went on line to the Cabelas site to look for at the crossbows after looking at the bows I decided to purchase the Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow.
I have been busy sighting my new bow in, and I would highly recomend this Crossbow to any Senior Archer, because it will extend your hunting time by several years.
The Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow is small enough that I can use in a blind on the ground. Therefore, it eliminates the need for me to climb a tree to hunt. The bow is light enough to carry to any hunting area.
I prurchased, from Cabelas, a Cocking Rope to help with the cocking of the Crossbow, and It too makes cocking my new Crossbow an easy job.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2008

Horton Summit HD 150

By
Location: Michigan
A good product at a good price. Somewhat loud when you shoot it but all crossbows are. It would get 5 stars except for the red-dot sight, that is junk. Cabela's customer service was great in explaining all the crossbow terms etc before I purchased one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2008

Summit HD 150

By
Location: Minnesota
Easy to assemble and easy to follow instructions. In less than 15 minutes the crossbow was sighted in. A little hard to draw back until you get used to it but lots of fun to shoot !! Great value for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2008

crossbow

By
Location: la
like the product very much
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2008

Great crossbow, pain to assemble

By
Location: Canton, GA
Great overall crossbow, pain to assemble. The grooves didn't match up and took some persuasion to fit together. Assembly time 1.5 hours. Extra tools needed: file, sandpaper, sledgehammer, block of wood, grease.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2008

HORTON SUMMIT 150

By
Location: PA.
DOES NOT MAINTAIN A CONSISTANT PATTERN, ARROWS WERE WEIGHED AS WELL AS THE TARGET AND HUNTING TIPS, CARE WAS TAKEN TO LOAD BOLT SAME WAY EACH TIME. NOT CONSISTANT ON IMPACK.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Fantastic Buy

By
Location: Wyoming
I purchased this bow with the idea that it would give me an excuse to get out of the office and into the field. Assembly was a snap, and it took all of about 20 minutes to sight it in. After sighting in the bow, my wife shot three bolts from 30 yards and they were all touching! Killed an elk on opening day. An overall great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2008

AWESOME CROSS BOW

By
Location: Pennsylvania
Received the crossbow two days after I ordered it. Shipping was fast and inexpensive. My friend recommened this crossbow to me and a few other guys. When I opened this box I put the crossbpow together in 10 minutes. I shot a few practice shots made a few adjustments and the crossbow is now DEAD ON. I can't wait to take the bow out hunting. The dot scope is a awesome addition to this lightweight crossbow. I'm glad i ordered this inexpensive but awesome bow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2008

Horton Summit Crossbow

By
Location: ohio
The bow went together in 10 minutes and worked as advertised, the only thing I don't care for is the red-dot.
I will install a better one,but it works fine and is a very
good product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Horton Summit HD 150 Red Dot Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2008

happycrossbowhunter.61

By
Location: Mineral Wells W.Va.
I want to tell you about my crossbow Horton sumitt 150 When I bought it they told me it was on back order and that was ok with me because I was in no hurry just so it got to me before season came in. Well after 3 weeks I got it and was I excited and happy. I took it out of the box put it together (a kid could do it) was not hard to put together at all. I haven't owned a crossbow before and didn't no much about one. I ordered the cocking devise because I have arthritis and couldn't begin to pull it back without it. I went to the country and set up a target shooting against a hill so I wouldn't loose my arrow if I missed the target. I started by walking out 15 yards and when I shot once I hit the target first shot then I walked back to 30 yards and almost hit the arrow I had already shot so I shot again and put that one right beside those two. I never even had to move the scope or adj anything. I shot the arrows within my palm of my hand and I think that is close enough for me to kill a deer. One thing I noticed is the loud clicking it made when I reeled up the string so I went to my shop and cut a little piece of rubber off of an old tube I had and glued it on that little clicker with grillia glue and now it is quite and perfect. I love it and hope to kill a big buck. happy hunting.by rrg
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 42