Customer Reviews for Hunters Niche Predator Hunter Recurve Bow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Hunters Niche Predator Hunter Recurve Bow

Predator bows, one of the most sought-after custom bow brands within traditional archery's inner circles, are now available to the mainstream archery market. Designed and crafted by master bowyer Ron Pittsley, Predator Bows combine hand-picked exotic hardwoods and state-of-the-art composites. A low shelf and no hand shock make this a stable bow to shoot and very forgiving. Predator bows have an AMO speed rating of 204 fps (540-grain arrow, 60 pounds at 30'' draw), providing flat trajectories and lethal penetration. The interchangeable limbs are designed to minimize stacking and withstand the additional stresses caused by modern string materials. Best of all, the new Predator Hunter can be ordered without the long wait and premium prices typical of custom bows. Measuring 60'' AMO length, the Predator brace heights range from 7-1/4'' to 7-3/4''. The handle is solid bubinga, and the limbs are black glass. Bowstring is Flemish weave D97. Bow shipped may be +/- 1 Ib. from bow weight ordered.Length: 60".Draw Weight:Right Hand - 45 lbs., 50 lbs., 55 lbs., 60 lbs. Left Hand - 55 lbs. only
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Predator Hunter Recurve Bow
Review 1 for Predator Hunter Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albion, NE
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

preditor recurve

Date:August 29, 2010
I'm new to the traditional archery scene, but my experiance with this bow has been good. Not a showy bow, but all I wanted was something to hunt with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Predator Hunter Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:March 15, 2010
this bow is light, well made, and pitches arrows at 205fps. Feels like Im shooting a little compound sometimes. Hard to go wrong with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Predator Hunter Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

smooth

Date:September 1, 2009
Nice bow. Well made. Shoots true and is absolutely beautiful. Looks as good as my friends custom bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Predator Hunter Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cement City, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A very accurate bow

Date:February 16, 2009
I have shot several bows before this, but none of them stand up to this one. The Predator Hunter is a very forgiving, hard hitting and accurate bow. The setup is quite straightforward and everything you require is provided with the bow. The only additional item that I added to mine were a pair of recurve limb savers (these make the bow whisper quite).
The bow shoots both aluminum and cedar arrows with great authority and speed. However, the predator hunter does take a little tuning and getting used to. Personally I shoot about a 100 arrows each day and it took me about 15 to 20 days to get really good. Once your skills hone in to the bow, it will serve as a faithful hunting companion for a long time.
At 28 inches @ 50 lbs. the draw is very smooth. The weight of the bow is acceptable and the balance is perfect, since it provides the necessary stability and mass required to attenuate vibration. Last but not least, the bubinga riser and limbs are absolutely beautiful and the construction is robust.
In short, the bow imbibes a sense of power and confidence when held in the hands of a good archer. You can't go wrong with this one ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Predator Hunter Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spokane, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sweetest production bow I've ever shot!

Date:February 7, 2008
I've been shooting my 59# Predator Hunter for the past two weeks and absolutely LOVE it!
It is by far the sweetest production bow I've ever shot. It is smooth, forgiving and very quick. I think for the money this is one of the better values out there. I love the Bubinga riser and take down limbs, it reminds me of an older Bear Kodiak only in a takedown version. It truly felt like an old friend when I first held it in my hand.
Thanks to Ron and the guys at Predator for making a Sweet bow!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Predator Hunter Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan Bow Hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Years of Good Service

Date:February 3, 2007
This bow is a must for anybody going traditional. I have owed a one piece Predator since 1994 when the bowyer was still building the bows at home.
I still shoot the bow today and have taken game with it. My 60# bow shoots a 540 grain arrow @ 200fps.
My bow has never given me problems and it looks as good today as the day I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Predator Hunter Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: spring valley,wi.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

predator Hunter Recurve Bow

Date:November 20, 2006
This is a compact and lightweight takedown recurve bow. It is very easy to asseble and disasemble. It is very attractive and a fast shooting bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Predator Hunter Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Very Good

Date:October 30, 2006
This bow is a must for the traditional bowhunter. This bow is great for bowfishing or bowhunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.