Customer Reviews for BUCK BOMB Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger

BUCK BOMB Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger

The strong cover and attractant scents and amazing dispersal range make the Buck Bomb a potent tool for any deer hunter. Used properly, this device can carry attractants into areas where the big, dominant bucks bed, tempting them to come out and take a peek. Even in a very light wind the Buck Bomb can send scent to the nostrils of a big deer 1/8 mile away. Each device empties its entire contents, eliminating calculations and guesswork. 5-oz. aerosol can. Available: Doe Pee Dominant Buck Doe Estrus
Overall Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
17
55 out of 77(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Review 1 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Conway, Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Bomb

Date:October 15, 2006
When i used this product a young 6 point buck came in range of my summit crossbow, not only was it the most beautiful deer i have ever seen but also my first deer ever to bag. I highly recommend this product to any hunter!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: new jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Bomb

Date:October 24, 2006
WOW this truly is a great product. as soon as i used it a 10 pointer came within 25 yards and before he could smell the buck bomb i shot him with my remington model 1100 semi-automatic 12 gauge and he was out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lancaster, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Bomb

Date:October 30, 2006
The Buck Bomb is a great way to get deer into your stand location. The Buck Bomb allows you to leave a scent trail without ever walking around in the woods, it will carry the scent to the deer for you. Great Product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: selbyville de
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

horrible

Date:November 12, 2006
this product is no were near being worth the money i wouldnt pay 1 dallor for this. im sorry but used it once under perfect conditions in the rut. after several hours of anxiosly waiting i had to leave. if anything i believe the noise from it could have spooked some of the deer i would also like to add that the one star is an overstatment your better off buying a bottle for about the same price that u can use over and over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

BUCK BOMB

Date:November 14, 2006
OUT OF THREE BOMBS, TWO OF THEM WERE DUDS. THEY STARTED TO SPRAY FOR A SECOND, THEN JUST DIED OUT. BOTH CANS WERE STILL FULL OF LIQUID. THE THIRD DID NOT HELP WITH ATTRACTING DEER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked for me

Date:November 17, 2006
This product worked to bring the deer that I had been seeing on the adjacent farmers land over to our land. I set the product out and about 20 minutes later I had 3 does basically licking the can. They came quicker to my fence line and came in for a closer shot then they have been for the last week. It worked for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: valdosta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best scent ever

Date:November 17, 2006
the one time i used this i had a 8-point come out within 5 minutes of setting it out i would recommend it to anyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hockessin, Delaware
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer Came Running!

Date:November 20, 2006
They came running and left running. No fault of the scent, they just came so fast and i was half asleep. I got one more bomb that i'll use this weekend. Hopefully, i'll be more ready.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: BUFFALO, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

BUCK BOMB

Date:November 21, 2006
WAS HARD TO USE. WATCH IT DOESN'T SPRAY IN YOUR FACE! ALL OF THE CONTENTS WASN'T USED. BESIDES IT DID NOT PRODUCE ANY AFFECT ON THE DEER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lincoln, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bombs away

Date:November 22, 2006
These things rock. A tip I learned the hard way, however, is to take it up into the tree with you. Hit it every once in a while and not only does it disperse scent, but it is a great wind indicator too. Also, two short hits and one longer one....snort wheeze. Big bucks beware.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clifton, New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Bomb

Date:November 23, 2006
If using Buck Bomb is wrong then i dont want to be right! I nailed a huge 6 pointer about 45 minutes after using Buck Bomb this is my secret weapon that im affraid to tell others about ....i want the big bucks for myself!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Bomb Deer Scent Fogger

Date:November 29, 2006
Works very well. The scent stayed in the air for a long time even if it is breezy. I would recommend that if possible it would be on a timer. The timer would allow it to last longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

4 strikes and it's a gimmick

Date:November 30, 2006
I purchased four cans of buck bomb and tried it four different days. Three of the four days it was as if it chased the deer away. One time a buck on a doe happened by. I am in a great area and I have seen lots of deer pre and post use of the buck bomb. I emailed the company thinking maybe I got a bad batch, but they did not respond. It's a great gimmick, I fell for it. But, from now on I will stick with scent elimination and playing the wind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Black Creek Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cuban Cigar

Date:December 12, 2006
I set a buck bomb off on a fallen tree, about 2 hours later I had a 8 pointer run by the tree and he put on the brakes. He stopped on a dime and walked up to the bomb, he snorted the tree like it was a Cuban Cigar. I drilled him in the spine and he dropped like a rock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Baltimore
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tremendous Scent Distance..

Date:January 1, 2007
I have to say that I do like to try new products but with a little scepticism. On one of Maryland's last BP hunting days I used 2 canisters of Doe-P: one in front of my stand and one behind my stand. Unfortunately I had no action that evening by my nephew could smell the product about 150 yards downwind of me. If there were any bucks in the area I am sure that they would have followed the scent trail. I believe in the right conditions, this product could benefit your downwind hunting partner as well. I'll keep trying.
Happy New Year,
Chestertown, MD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CLEARFIELD PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MOST POWERFUL OUT THERE

Date:July 4, 2007
HAD DEER ON ME 10 MINUTES AFTER I SET IT OFF. ONE FOUR POINTER AND A BUTTON BEDDED DOWN IN THE RESIDUE! I SHOT A NICE 85LB DOE RIGHT BEFORE DARK. STUCK HER TO THE GROUND. IT WAS WORTH THE EIGHT BUCKS! I'M GETTING MY DOZEN FOR THE YEAR NOW.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Riva , Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Smells OK, But!

Date:September 6, 2007
I have used it 3 times during the rut. No luck. The product is loud when set off. I spend a lot of time on sent and noise control and this thing is loud in the woods! I will only try it again on very windy days to knock down on the sound. If big bucks hear strange sounds they are "GONE!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Northern Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Ok Scent

Date:September 30, 2007
I used this product in Western KY last season but i didn't like the noise it made so i just sprayed some on the ground. I took a deer, but other scents have performed much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Huron County, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

has to used at the right time

Date:October 14, 2007
There are do's and don'ts with this product, if You use dominant buck too early, it will keep does away and most bucks, however early in the season, young buck and doe "p" worked very well for Me.I always put the can in the right place assume deer will walk the wind at 90 degrees(cross wind) put it 20 yards farther to the left or right of where You want to take the shot, put it under ferns or other low laying leaves, get it deployed one hour to 1/2 hour before daylight and deer coming off the fields or moving through the area will be drawn to it. I had three bucks folowing single file this morning come within 20 yards of My stand,two tall forked 1-1/2 to 2-1/2 year olds and the third buck was a tall racked ten pointer, He came last. He never gave a broadside shot and walked away into trees and branches that didn't allow a shot, I've gotten an 11 pointer using this product and a 6 that had His nose on the empty can when I arrowed Him. It works if You do Your homework.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Buck Bomb™ Deer Scent Fogger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scent Bombs

Date:October 15, 2007
Would highly recommoned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 77