Customer Reviews for TIGHT POINT Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

TIGHT POINT Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads

An amazing blend of aerodynamics and cutting width tested and proven deadly on the world's largest game. And everything about this head is rugged - from its stout blade-locking system to its one-piece stainless steel ferrule. The tapered, nonvented Deadly Curves blade design makes it field-point accurate, silent in flight and provides the slicing surface to inflict high-volume hemorrhaging. Blades slide into the ferrule on T-Lock bases and are held rigidly in place by Tight Point O-Ring Technology. These heads maintain integrity through the heaviest impacts and stay assembled off the arrow. A razor-sharp chisel-style tip initiates penetration, and the .041"-thick blades finish the job. You simply won't believe a broadhead this tough and lethal can be so accurate. Per 3. Available: 100 grain, 1-1/8" diameter 125 grain, 1-3/16" diameter
Overall Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
74 out of 86(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Review 21 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: O'Neill, NE
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best broadheads

Date:January 14, 2011
These are great broadheads. They leave a great blood trail after the shot. I would recommend them to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Lisbon Me.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not as shown

Date:January 7, 2011
Very dull.I thought when I got them that they were practice blades. You could run your fingers over them and they were not sharp whatsoever.they looked really good online but were totally different when you get them.You would have a hard time putting them thru jello unfortunally.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: puyallup, WA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid broadhead

Date:September 16, 2010
Took a doe using these for the first time. Zipped right through the ribs. She ran 20 yards, made a U turn and dropped. The broad head was intact and spin tested true. Cleaned it up and put it back in my quiver after replacing one blade that had a nic in it. I've tested three other broadheads extensively. Montec CS is a close second but does not fly as true and the shuttle is quiet as a church mouse. I will have these ready to go next season for sure. Its a field point with blades.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Evanston Wy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

JUNK

Date:February 19, 2010
These things are junk. I shot two antelope one in the sholder one center cortering away with a 70 lb bow. The sholder shot got almost 2 inches of penitration and the cortering about 11 inches. I have shot elk wiht Muzzys in the sholder and hit the opposite sholder. Dont waist your money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great fixed blade

Date:January 29, 2010
This is a great broadhead, very sharp very durable, flies true. I shot a 500+ pound black bear in Sask. Canada. The bear went about 50 yards, my arrow had a complete pass through and was stuck deep into a tree behind the bear. The blood trail was instant, the blood poured out. I am going to use this broadhead again this year and hope to harvest more game with it.
As for the guys who give low ratings on this broadhead for no blood trail, they probably did not even hit the animal. This is truely a great broadhead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boise, ID
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

True flight and excellent performance

Date:January 29, 2010
I started using these broadheads in 2006 and have had no reason to look at any others.
Shooting a 70-lbs compound bow, 452-grain total weight arrows (125-grain shuttle t's), 260FPS.
I initially ran tests by shooting 2 field points, and then 2 Shuttle T into side-by-side targets at 30, 40, 50, and 60 yards. The shaft placement and group size of the Shuttle T's matched the field points. After multiple repeats of the test I have grown tired of the exercise and am satisfied that my field point practise is all I need to perform.
Effectiveness on Mule Deer, Elk, and Javelina has left nothing to desire.
Using a round ceramic of carbide sharpener is very effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Moody Air Force Base, Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding Broadhead

Date:December 30, 2009
I bought a package of these upon my local pro shop's recamendation. I took them out and on the second day of the season with my brand new Mathews Reezen. I hadn't seen anything all morning and then a coon came in and hung around for about 30 minutes or so. I decided to try out both the new bow and the broadheads. Shot the coon at 31 yards and the hole these broadheads left were devistating. The coon ran 3-4 yards and fell over dead. Massive entry and exit hole. They also fly like field tips. Very durable blades. Took that blade and have used it again. Highly recomend these broadheads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

broadheads

Date:December 8, 2009
Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ottawa, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent broadheads.

Date:November 20, 2009
I waited until this season to buy these broadheads and wish I had bought them sooner. I shot three deer and used one of the broadheads twice with just a sharpening. All three shots went straight through and all three deer dropped within 100 yards. The only problem was with the metal washers. Because of how the inserts are I had to add a plastic washer to tune the bolt so the blades lined up with the vanes. They fly exactly like a field point and the wound channel is much more lethal than my old Eastman fixed heads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Lafayette, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor packaging

Date:November 20, 2009
The packaging on these broadheads is pathetic. They're preassembled broadheads and they are packaged so the blades are in constant contact with a premolded plastic container. Needless to say, they're really dull by the time they get to the customer and difficult to sharpen because of the blade design. They are, however, well constructed and fly well out of my bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cosmopolis WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shuttle T's

Date:September 20, 2009
By far a great, if not the greatest broadhead made. Good cut on contact tip and blades. Bullettproff in design, deadly on game, and nearly indestructable. Produce great wound channels and they simply just kill!!! Very accurate and consistent. The combination of Easton FMJ shafts and these heads are a wonderful thing, good penetration, accuracy and devestating wound channells, and of course a good shot result in short blood trails and recovered game, just what an archer or responsible hunter wants....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wapiti Bowmens, Port Angeles, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST BROAD HEAD EVER

Date:September 20, 2009
I have used these broad heads at velocities of 265 ~ 345 Ft/sec in compound bows and crossbows, through the shoulder blade of a pronghorn, and a blessbok. Made a clean pass through the a Bison a Wildebeest, Impala, Blacktail, Whitetail, I took an 8' black bear in Alberta, and another 20 or so game animals around the world. Very tough, accurate. I do recommend this broad head, all of my hunting partners now use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

10

Date:September 1, 2009
VERY ACCURATE SHOOTS VERY CLOSE TO FIELD POINTS
THE ONLY BROAD HEAD I WILL SHOOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One of the best fixed blades available

Date:August 30, 2009
I have used these broadheads for two seasons-and currently in the middle of a third. They are reasonable easy to spin-tune, fly very well and are quiet. Penetration so far has been outstanding even through bone on whitetail, mule deer and elk. The cut-on-contact tip generally needs a VERY fine touch-up with a very light pass over a draw file. Will see how they do this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: oregon bowhunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worthy investment

Date:August 14, 2009
always one to look for something better i bought a pack last year. at first they looked cheap and poorly made. however when i put them to the test they faired well. I always test any new head for flight, noise, strength and it abillty to hold an edge. hands down the quitest broadhead i have ever shot. certainly top of the list with accuracy as well. Although they impressed me when shot multiple times through 1/2" plywood and then the cinder block, i would have to say the blades dull easy and are a pain to sharpen, i noticed they penetrated a few inches less than innerlocs and montecs i was also shooting that day. i look forward to shooting there new straight blade "terminal lock ". i think that could be the "perfect broadhead".
100grains @ 295fps 385grain total weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: west coast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

trophy faker

Date:August 10, 2009
I give them an extra star because of accurate flight, no tuning problems. As far as hunting, I wouldn't use these again. Took me 1/2 hour to put a respectable edge because of blade design. I hit my first doe perfect broadside shot 20 yards and arrow deflected and caught some intestine. That smelled great! Didn't think much of it untill I shot an incredible 200 lb blacktail 25 yards smack in the side and the arrow exited his belly. Thats a 90 degree deflection! I was lucky to get another shot which I placed even farther forward and that one deflected back and caught the liver, which killed him quickly. Three shots, three deflections. Next deer I used a G5 striker and had complete pass through the spine, no deflection, no tracking, no gut goop.
I used mathews reezen and axis arrows traveling 292 fps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northeast Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good

Date:August 6, 2009
These broadheads work very well! I shot a 152 in. 10 point at 15 yards and it went into the other front shouilder while breaking a couple ribs the buck only went 50 yds. Then shot a couple does with the same broadhead. I am very pleased with these. The only thing is they are hard to resharpen so you need to get replacement blades more often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisa,Ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sharp Broadheads

Date:July 29, 2009
These broadheads are the sharpest braodheads I have ever shot. Have not tried them hunting yet but I doubt there will be any problems
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southern Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressed so far

Date:July 21, 2009
Tightest groups I've ever shot with fixed blade. Got more penetration than other heads. Love the thick blades.
There's a question of blade sharpnest that makes me give only a 4 rating until I hunt with them. Because of the curvature of the blades they will be difficult to resharpen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Trophy Taker Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I couldnt believe it

Date:April 13, 2009
I have used some off brand broadheads up till now and bought these by firm recemendation of a friend I shot a blacktail this last season at just under 60 yards the shot was better than i believed the wound was devestating clean pass through a wound bigger than a quater on each side and left a blood trail as big as a freeway the buck walked a total of 10ft
il admit they arent the sharpest out of the package but they stay package sharp i found the arrow after killing that buck and was able to kill another buck later that week on the same head first shot broke 5 ribs passed through clean second broke its shoulder and 3 ribs both clean cleans less than 10 yards deer died so im sold on these
Unbelievably acurate and savagely effective what more can i say
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 86