Customer Reviews for Extreme Archery Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Extreme Archery Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane

Fletching arrows has never been this fast and easy. Simply slide the three-vaned plastic sleeve over your shaft, dip it in hot water and the work is done. The durable sleeve creates a super-tight vacuum seal when subjected to heat. Consistency is second to none because the vanes are pre-attached with precision and you apply them to your arrows as one unit. Installs on any carbon or aluminum shaft 17/64" to 24/64" diameter. Sleeves are fletched with three 4" Duravanes and available in White. Per 6. Sleeve/Vane Colors: White/2 Orange, 1 Yellow; White/2 White, 1 Yellow.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
57 out of 62(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Review 1 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Carnation, WA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Save Your Money

Date:October 13, 2006
Tried these on four different arrows with the same results. The fletching wrinkles and will not smooth out, tried longer time in 180 degree water, shorter time and the recommened 5 seconds with same results on all four. Save your money and just new arrows or a fletching gig.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyandotte, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The easy shrink fletch system

Date:November 13, 2006
I purchased the shrink fletch system before the 2006 bow season in Michigan. I have fletched my own arrows before but nothing came close to the fastest, easiest way to bring your arrows to flight as the Extreme shrink fletch!
The heat shrinkable, pre-fletched tubing is a "must have" whether you are fletching a new arrow or repairing an old.
The arrow performance after installing this Extreme Archery Product is the only thing that is needed to be said about this product. The flight and speed of you arrow whether it is carbon or aluminum will rival the most exspensive, traditional,big brand name, time consuming products out on the market today!
I simply stripped my old fletching off, cleaned off the old glue and applied Extreme shrink fletch to my arrows in the matter of minutes!
I have never been this pleased with such a easy, fair priced and field tested archery product.
I recomend all archers try this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Junction, Co.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Do-it yourself fletching

Date:November 20, 2006
The shrink fletching system was the easiest and fastest fletching i have used. It was easy to align and required no extra tools. A tall glass of hot water was all that was needed. You could actually see the fletching shrink and adhere to the shaft. After numerous practice rounds the fletching remained in tact and aligned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shrink fletch

Date:November 20, 2006
The product is very easy to use, but I had problems with getting a helical on them and also with the flech slipping after a couple of shots. I solved this with a little fletching cement under the shrink wrap when it started to slip. I think it is great product for emergency repairs in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lafayette,La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shrink Fletch System

Date:November 21, 2006
I purchased the shrink wrap fletch system to fix some arrows during mid season. They work great if you don't have a arrow fletcher. I followed the directions using hot tap water and that didn't really work well. I had to bring some water to a boil then it shrink wrap worked. The fletching stayed on the entire season and never turned or came off. I think this product is a great quick fix when you don't have time to take your arrows in to a archery shop and get them fletched.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dayton,WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

no fuss arrow fletch

Date:November 21, 2006
Shrink fit arrow fletch are the best thing since sliced bread. No more messy glue- no more frustration. I have test shot over 100 times, and the vains are still fresh and straight. Accurate and convienent, excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shrink Fletch System

Date:November 21, 2006
Was easy to use and worked well. The arrows flew as well as with glued on fletching. The only problem I had was after much use some of the fletchings pulled off because of my use of a circle fiber style arrow rest. Otherwise I was very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Ann, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shrink Fletch System

Date:November 22, 2006
I purchased the Shrink Fletch System. It works great for fixing your own arrows. It's the quickest fix for putting fletchings on arrows. You just slide it over your arrow shaft, dip it in hot water (180 degrees) and your done. You do not need a jig or glue. I recommend the Shrink Fletch System to all arrow shooters and hunters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: I live in Wyoming and hunted deer elk antelope 06
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shrink fletching really works

Date:November 27, 2006
Used the shrink fletching system and killed a nice 6 point bull they performed great, and are simple to use I will use them again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shrink fletch

Date:November 30, 2006
I found the Shrink Fletch very easy to use. I love this concept.
The only problem I have is when my arrow strikes somthing solid the the sleeve will slip down the shaft. Is there a solution to this?
Thanks
Mark
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shrink Fletch has it's place

Date:April 16, 2007
Shrink fletch definately has its place in your archery tackle box. I would not use it as an everyday fletching as the shrink wrap will slide if your arrow goes deep into the target. I read where another reviewer put a bead of glue on the ends and it really helped. In my experience the shrink wrap was fragile and tore, again when the arrow went to deep into the target.
However, having said this, Shrink Fletch is a great product for field emergencies or keep a fresh set for hunting. If the manufacturer could keep the slippage down as well as the tearing I would give it a 5 star.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Readstown,WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

extreme archery shrink fletch duravanes.

Date:August 6, 2007
Vanes went on easily as advertised. After 2 shots one vane fell off. The other 5 worked fine and have lasted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ROYAL OAKS, CA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EASY

Date:September 15, 2007
I HAVE TRIED TO FLETCH MY OWN ARROWS BEFORE AND COMPLETELY MESSED IT UP. THE EXTREME SHRINK VANES ARE SO SIMPLE TO PUT ON YOUR EIGHT YEAR OLD CAN DO IT! CLEANED THE OLD TORN VANES OFF MY ARROWS WITH MY POCKET KNIFE. HEATED A LARGE COFFEE MUG WITH WATER IN MY MICROWAVE OVEN. SLID THE EXTREMES ON THE ARROW AND SLOWLY DIPPED IT IN TO THE HOT WATER. TAKE IT OUT AND ITS DONE. THAT SIMPLE!
EXCELLENT PRODUCT THAT I CAN USE AT HOME OR IN THE FIELD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SHREVEPORT lOUISIANA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch Duravanes

Date:September 17, 2007
A great inovation in arrow making...Extreme Archery hit the bullseye on this one .. Ive been making my own arrows for years and this is by far the best product ive come across. just slip Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch vanes over the shaft and dip in hott water.... and your ready to shoot .the vane and cresting are much more durable then glued on vanes I highly recomend Extreme Archery Vanes to every bowhunter... hunt hard ya'll and shoot straight...tnx.....RDA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lake City, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy and Idiot-Proof

Date:September 17, 2007
No more messin' with glue, clamps, measuring, etc. These fletchings take the work out of re-fletching arrows. If you have to replace fletchings as often as I do, buy these, watch the included DVD featuring Michael Waddell, follow the instructions-slip-dip-you're done. One word of caution for Whisker Bicuit devotees, the drag created by the biscuit shortens the lifespan of the sleeves, so inspect them carefully after about 30 shots. Does not alter the normal flight of your arrows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shrink fletch

Date:September 18, 2007
wow, i tried these for the first time and found them to be a great time saver when re-fletching, a great product i will use them in the future, and have recommended them to my fellow hunters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: cortland new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shrink fletch

Date:September 24, 2007
There easy to put on and the grouping isn't bad.
The con is they do come off if arrow goes threw target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: DECATUR, IL.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXTREME ARCHERY SHRINK FLETCHINGS

Date:September 24, 2007
THESE ARE THE FASTEST AND EASIEST WAY TO FLETCH YOUR ARROWS. THEY TAKE ONLY A FEW SECONDS AND YOU ARE READY TO SHOOT. ALMOST FOOL PROOF. JUST DIP AND GO. GREAT IDEA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MARION, OHIO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SHRINK WRAP VANES

Date:September 25, 2007
THE PRODUCT WORKED REALLY WELL. EASY TO USE AND A GREAT INVESTMENT IF YOU DON'T HAVE THE TIME TO TAKE YOUR ARROWS TO AN ARCHERY SHOP OR THE MONEY. ONCE YOU START YOUR DONE IN SECONDS. THE ARROWS FLY TRUE JUST LIKE REGUALR VANES.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Extreme Archery Shrink Fletch - Duravane
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shrink fletch

Date:October 6, 2007
I have to say i wasn't sure about these things when i first saw them, but after a couple of my fletchings didn't survive broadhead tuning i decided to give them a try. They went on easy, stayed in place and grouped ok. I'm not sure i would fletch new arrows with them but for a quick field repair they can't be beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 62