Customer Reviews for GOLD TIP Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows

GOLD TIP Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows

Each dozen is hand-weighed to within ±2 grains. Each arrow is finished using a unique ultrasonic technique that produces a smooth, clean finish. Expedition Hunter arrows are constructed with a straightness factor of ±.006" and come standard with GT Series nocks and inserts. Arrows are full length with inserts loose. Per 12. Straightness factor: ±.002". Weight tolerance: ±6 gr. Sizes: 55 lb.-75 lb. (8.2 gpi). 75 lb.-95 lb. (8.9 gpi). Draw Weight (lbs.) 27" 28" 29" 30" 31" 32" <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>46-52 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap> - <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>52-58 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>58-64 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>64-70 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>70-76 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>5575 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>76-82 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595 <td class=chartFine align=center nowrap>7595
Overall Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Review 1 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2011

BEST ARROWS

By
Location: Farmongton, Mo.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These arrows are as tough as they claim. Really glad I purchesed them. I will definitly buy more when the time comes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2010

Very Tough Arrow

By
Location: Northern Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These are about the toughest arrows I've ever used. I especially like the fact that the vanes are made of thicker material than most of the competitor brands. I use a Whisker Biscuit and the Beamans I had got stretched out and deformed after a lot of shooting.
These stand up much better, but I do stay away from the blazer vanes, though. When I tried them out, the would hit the edges of the rest some of the time. These seem to shoot through more consistently.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2010

EXCELLENT

By
Location: st.louid
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
got last week, started practicing for whitail. next thing you know, ROBINHOOD. wow, fly straight. Great job goldtip
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2010

Like the arrows.

By
Location: Big Island, Hawaii
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Made a mistake by ordering arrows and not shafts. Fletching was soliid and arrows flew true. However, prefer blazers so shaved off the 3-4 inchers they came with.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2010

Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows

By
Location: indiana
these arrows are the best that i have used in a long time i think for the money you can't bet them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2010

the best arrow for the price

By
Location: richmond,RI
these arrows are the best arrows i have ever shot they are very strong. The only probluem was that they say that they come with inserts but they do not and i do like that you can't buy them pre cut. But over all these are a very good arrows and the price is great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2009

good stuff

By
i have a dozen of these arrows only reason why is cause all the arrows come out of the same batch u could have gold tips in your 12 you buy they all come out of the same mechine same time i been at the factory before that is why i dno't buy the gold tips cause i could be shooting them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2009

awesome

By
Location: phoenix,az.
they'll fly just as straight as you can shoot them!!! i have now robinhooded them 8 times , taken 2 turkeys and a coues white tail . looking forward to that day when i draw that covented arizona bull elk tag . these will definately be in my quiver when i do . you can count on them for that once in a life time hunt . (shoot every day and have great hunt .)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Glad Goldtip still making great affordable arrows

By
Location: Texas
I had some Goldtips hunters (the cheapest ones) before they had the white label around the shaft. They have 5575 stamped on them and I was getting low on arrows. Never broke one and got my first robin hood shooting a practice shot for a 5 spot shoot. Shot one arrow and thought it was me shoot 1/2" left of bulleye, shot 2nd arrow and drove it right down the shaft of the first arrow. I keep it displayed now as a reminder how consistent these arrows shoot.
A great fact to know.
If you go to Cabelas, they will cut the shafts to the exact length you specify and glue in the inserts for you as well. They do a great job too. I had 3 arrows from my previous batch of gold tips and I measured them to be 27 5/16" long. Gave the guys behind the counter the new gold tips I picked out and the measurement. Took the arrows home and stood the arrows on their nocks side by side and they are exactly the length I was shooting before... Perfect.
One important detail I found.. If you are getting arrows cut to the length of your previous arrows make sure the measure your shaft length to the valley of the nock (where the string is when you nock the arrow).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2009

Excellent Arrows

By
Location: Spain
Basically, these are the only arrows I buy nowadays...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2009

A1

By
Location: AUSTRALIA
HIGHLY IMPRESSED : WILL DEFINATELY BUY MORE ; GREAT ACCURACY AS WELL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2008

Great arrows

By
Location: Texas
These arrows are the best I have ever shot in a while ,seem to be more accurate and durable. One thing I would recommend you do before shooting them is to take out the inserts and glue them yourself. they seem to come out too easy even in my block
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2008

Good Buy

By
Location: NC
Excellent arrows. I received all the inserts and nock with mine. Unbelievable how much difference there is compared to the generic arrows I was shooting before.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2008

80 yard shots

By
so I get 24 of these arrows and with in 2 weeks I'm down to 13 arrows I have torn the fletchings off these things. I have mine set up with blazers, I only shoot at 50yd and up and I was stacking these things at 80yds I will never get any type of arrows again. I can't wait till my next tournament, I highly recommend these arrows. I wasn't even going to wright a review on these things but after I keep on ripping the fletchings 60yd 70 yd and then 80yd they where still dead on you got to be kidding these are my hunting arrows. was I angry that now I have to get 11 brand new arrows fletched and can now only shoot one arrow at a given target no way they blew me away. if you think about getting them, do it. I shoot torments semi pro I would not steer you wrong. these things with blazers the blazers flew true with cuts and tears when you combine the two get ready to be amazed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2008

Gold Tip Arrrows

By
These really are the "toughest arrows you'll shoot". I have broken two of them but they had been shot into birch trees and 4x4 wood posts, glanced off iron bars, and skidded across gravel and rocks (poor little arrows). They fly evenly and FAST. Great purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2008

Gold Tip Expidition Hunter Arrows

By
I bought my first bow last June and purchased these arrows as well. They fly very straight. After about 3 months of practice I got a Robin Hood at 20 yards. It did ruin one arrow and the other is stuck inside. I would recommend these arrows to anyone. I was almost putting them on top of each other at 20 and 30 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2008

Gold Tip Expedition

By
Location: Deming, WA
Tried several different arrows including Beman ICS and Easton Axis. Overall performance was better with Gold tip, Shooting 68Lb, 30.5 inch draw. Arrows are 7595, 30.5 inch with 100 grain ez pul tips and I am getting 293 FPS and 80.42 ftlbs of kinetic energy. I should note that I am getting this speed with a whisker bisquit, string leeches and 3/16 inch peep, with a d-loop, no other arrow has come close. I will buy these again and will recommend these to everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2008

Gold tip arrows

By
Location: Mid West MO
I've used several different brands of carbon arrows over the years and these are by far the most accurate and durable arrows I've tried. I don't think there is a better arrow out there in this price range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2008

Fast, Flat, and accurate

By
Location: King of Prussia PA
This is one of the best arrows on the market. I was able to zero my bow in accurately to the size of a nickel. Extremely straight and hard to bend. They hit the targed before you hear the bow shoot. If theres any question in your mind about wether or not you should buy this arrow, buy it. You will not be dissapointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2007

Set up and use

By
Location: Portland Mi
Set up was straight forward since these were for personal use and I am already aware of my own personal requirements.
Shooting seems to be fairly consistent from arrow to arrow and weighting appears to be very equal.
I have been shooting gold tips for some time now and highly recommend them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 31