Customer Reviews for Gold Tip Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Gold Tip Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows

Each dozen is hand-weighed to within ±2 grains. Each arrow is finished using a unique ultrasonic technique that produces a smooth, clean finish. Expedition Hunter arrows are constructed with a straightness factor of ±.006" and come standard with GT Series nocks and inserts. Arrows are full length with inserts loose. Per 12. Straightness factor: ±.002".Weight tolerance: ±6 gr.Sizes: 55 lb.-75 lb. (8.2 gpi).75 lb.-95 lb. (8.9 gpi).Draw Weight(lbs.)27"28"29"30"31"32"46-52-5575557555755575759552-5855755575557555757595759558-6455755575557575957595759564-7055755575759575957595759570-7655757595759575957595759576-82759575957595759575957595
Overall Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Review 1 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Farmongton, Mo.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST ARROWS

Date:February 27, 2011
These arrows are as tough as they claim. Really glad I purchesed them. I will definitly buy more when the time comes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Tough Arrow

Date:August 14, 2010
These are about the toughest arrows I've ever used. I especially like the fact that the vanes are made of thicker material than most of the competitor brands. I use a Whisker Biscuit and the Beamans I had got stretched out and deformed after a lot of shooting.
These stand up much better, but I do stay away from the blazer vanes, though. When I tried them out, the would hit the edges of the rest some of the time. These seem to shoot through more consistently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: st.louid
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXCELLENT

Date:August 1, 2010
got last week, started practicing for whitail. next thing you know, ROBINHOOD. wow, fly straight. Great job goldtip
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Big Island, Hawaii
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Like the arrows.

Date:June 21, 2010
Made a mistake by ordering arrows and not shafts. Fletching was soliid and arrows flew true. However, prefer blazers so shaved off the 3-4 inchers they came with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows

Date:April 28, 2010
these arrows are the best that i have used in a long time i think for the money you can't bet them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: richmond,RI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the best arrow for the price

Date:February 16, 2010
these arrows are the best arrows i have ever shot they are very strong. The only probluem was that they say that they come with inserts but they do not and i do like that you can't buy them pre cut. But over all these are a very good arrows and the price is great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:August 15, 2009
i have a dozen of these arrows only reason why is cause all the arrows come out of the same batch u could have gold tips in your 12 you buy they all come out of the same mechine same time i been at the factory before that is why i dno't buy the gold tips cause i could be shooting them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: phoenix,az.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome

Date:August 8, 2009
they'll fly just as straight as you can shoot them!!! i have now robinhooded them 8 times , taken 2 turkeys and a coues white tail . looking forward to that day when i draw that covented arizona bull elk tag . these will definately be in my quiver when i do . you can count on them for that once in a life time hunt . (shoot every day and have great hunt .)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Glad Goldtip still making great affordable arrows

Date:April 20, 2009
I had some Goldtips hunters (the cheapest ones) before they had the white label around the shaft. They have 5575 stamped on them and I was getting low on arrows. Never broke one and got my first robin hood shooting a practice shot for a 5 spot shoot. Shot one arrow and thought it was me shoot 1/2" left of bulleye, shot 2nd arrow and drove it right down the shaft of the first arrow. I keep it displayed now as a reminder how consistent these arrows shoot.
A great fact to know.
If you go to Cabelas, they will cut the shafts to the exact length you specify and glue in the inserts for you as well. They do a great job too. I had 3 arrows from my previous batch of gold tips and I measured them to be 27 5/16" long. Gave the guys behind the counter the new gold tips I picked out and the measurement. Took the arrows home and stood the arrows on their nocks side by side and they are exactly the length I was shooting before... Perfect.
One important detail I found.. If you are getting arrows cut to the length of your previous arrows make sure the measure your shaft length to the valley of the nock (where the string is when you nock the arrow).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spain
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Arrows

Date:March 31, 2009
Basically, these are the only arrows I buy nowadays...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AUSTRALIA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A1

Date:January 5, 2009
HIGHLY IMPRESSED : WILL DEFINATELY BUY MORE ; GREAT ACCURACY AS WELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great arrows

Date:October 21, 2008
These arrows are the best I have ever shot in a while ,seem to be more accurate and durable. One thing I would recommend you do before shooting them is to take out the inserts and glue them yourself. they seem to come out too easy even in my block
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Buy

Date:October 14, 2008
Excellent arrows. I received all the inserts and nock with mine. Unbelievable how much difference there is compared to the generic arrows I was shooting before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

80 yard shots

Date:June 19, 2008
so I get 24 of these arrows and with in 2 weeks I'm down to 13 arrows I have torn the fletchings off these things. I have mine set up with blazers, I only shoot at 50yd and up and I was stacking these things at 80yds I will never get any type of arrows again. I can't wait till my next tournament, I highly recommend these arrows. I wasn't even going to wright a review on these things but after I keep on ripping the fletchings 60yd 70 yd and then 80yd they where still dead on you got to be kidding these are my hunting arrows. was I angry that now I have to get 11 brand new arrows fletched and can now only shoot one arrow at a given target no way they blew me away. if you think about getting them, do it. I shoot torments semi pro I would not steer you wrong. these things with blazers the blazers flew true with cuts and tears when you combine the two get ready to be amazed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gold Tip Arrrows

Date:April 16, 2008
These really are the "toughest arrows you'll shoot". I have broken two of them but they had been shot into birch trees and 4x4 wood posts, glanced off iron bars, and skidded across gravel and rocks (poor little arrows). They fly evenly and FAST. Great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gold Tip Expidition Hunter Arrows

Date:March 22, 2008
I bought my first bow last June and purchased these arrows as well. They fly very straight. After about 3 months of practice I got a Robin Hood at 20 yards. It did ruin one arrow and the other is stuck inside. I would recommend these arrows to anyone. I was almost putting them on top of each other at 20 and 30 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Deming, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gold Tip Expedition

Date:February 17, 2008
Tried several different arrows including Beman ICS and Easton Axis. Overall performance was better with Gold tip, Shooting 68Lb, 30.5 inch draw. Arrows are 7595, 30.5 inch with 100 grain ez pul tips and I am getting 293 FPS and 80.42 ftlbs of kinetic energy. I should note that I am getting this speed with a whisker bisquit, string leeches and 3/16 inch peep, with a d-loop, no other arrow has come close. I will buy these again and will recommend these to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mid West MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gold tip arrows

Date:January 9, 2008
I've used several different brands of carbon arrows over the years and these are by far the most accurate and durable arrows I've tried. I don't think there is a better arrow out there in this price range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: King of Prussia PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fast, Flat, and accurate

Date:January 3, 2008
This is one of the best arrows on the market. I was able to zero my bow in accurately to the size of a nickel. Extremely straight and hard to bend. They hit the targed before you hear the bow shoot. If theres any question in your mind about wether or not you should buy this arrow, buy it. You will not be dissapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gold Tip Expedition Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Portland Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Set up and use

Date:September 12, 2007
Set up was straight forward since these were for personal use and I am already aware of my own personal requirements.
Shooting seems to be fairly consistent from arrow to arrow and weighting appears to be very equal.
I have been shooting gold tips for some time now and highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 31