Customer Reviews for Barnett Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Barnett Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow

The Barnett Wildcat C5 delivers an optimum blend of speed, accuracy and price from a name you trust. This new crossbow from Barnett pushes out bolts at 320 fps and hits home with 114 ft.-lbs. of energy. It's powered by Veloci-Speed high-energy wheels and vented quad limbs. The streamlined composite stock and thumbhole grip make it easy to carry, comfortable to shoot and stable to aim. At a crisp 4-1/2 lbs., the trigger pull is one of the finest you'll feel on a crossbow in this price range. Rugged, lightweight magnesium riser. Synthetic string and cable system. Draw weight: 150 lbs. Includes Red dot scope, quiver, and 4 bolts. Safety sets automatically when cocked. Limited one year warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
60 out of 63(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Review 21 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: TENNESSEE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT BOW--INFERIOR SCOPE

Date:September 25, 2009
BUY THE BOW AND ORDER THE BARNETT SCOPE BECAUSE THE BOW IS A GREAT BARGAIN BUT THE SCOPE THAT COMES WITH IT IS NOT WORTH THE HASSLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So far so good

Date:September 21, 2009
First of all, this is my first crossbow so I don't really have a lot to compare to. I assembled everything when I got it and went to the range. It was very easy to sight in and only took about an hour before I was shooting 2 inch groups out to 40 yards. One thing to note about the red dot scope.....It takes a lot of clicks to move the site (not at all like a rifle scope). The bow suprisingly shoots very consistently out to about 40 yards with minimal drop. Don't believe everything you read about not using fixed blade broadheads on crossbows.....mine shot the same as the field points. You just need to line the broadhead blades up with the fletching, or they will tail a little bit. So far very pleased with the bow, can't wait to try it out hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gods country U.P.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

out of the box

Date:September 12, 2009
Just got my C5 wildcat, Shooting 2in groups at 27 yards with the first 5 shots. Easy to assemble. Put the scope on and hit the bull at 15 yrds with the first shot. Cant wait to get it in the woods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow

Date:September 10, 2009
Would Recommend this bow to anyone starting out good price and good if you are just getting started
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Estell Manor, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Crossbow

Date:September 10, 2009
I am very happy with the quality of the Wildcat. It was easy to put together and I began target shooting right away. This is a very accurate bow. So far I am very pleased with this crossbow and would recommend it to a friend. I can't wait to give it a try in Fall Bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Nashville TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Many Problems With This Crossbow

Date:September 1, 2009
After lots of research in this price range, I chose this bow...mainly based on the ratings. I have been very disappointed. The red dot scope will not sight in. I have lots of experience with sighting scopes but this red dot is all over the place. I have tightened it very well and it still will either not adjust or it adjusts in the opposite direction. The trigger pull is very inconsistent. Sometimes the bow releases immediately, and sometimes it has a pressure let off and then a slow and steady release but it is rarely the same. No matter how slow and steady your trigger squeeze, you never know when the bow will fire. The bolt holder under the red dot, has a plastic coating on it which started to come off the first time a bolt was loaded. It must be there to help reduce friction but it is rolling up and I can not get it completely off. Either I am the 1 in a 1000 unlucky buyer, or I would never recommend this bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent product

Date:August 31, 2009
very good accuracy, almost no kick, great price. this is the only bow to buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Soiux City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wish it were legal in Iowa

Date:August 30, 2009
I love this bow. I would choose it over most of the more expensive ones. I loath the red dot sight it came with, but since that's technically not part of the bow it still gets 5 out of 5 from me. It's amazingly accurate, fast, and it looks so darn cool!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NW PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Some issues.

Date:August 27, 2009
1. The safety switch sometimes gets stuck in the SAFE position. And I have to use a lot of muscle and sometimes a stick to disengage the safety. This is becoming less and less of an issue as I wear the weapon in.
2. The included quiver doesn't fit into mounting position under the crossbow without some modification. (hacksaw to the quiver)
3. Beware of parallax when using the included optic. Always keep the dots perfectly centered in the optic.
This crossbow is very accurate and the trigger is nice, as advertised. It will need silencers if used for hunting. I have also given a review of the cranking device.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett Wildcat c5

Date:August 24, 2009
shoots great, small and easy to carry around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hartselle, Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Crossbow

Date:July 28, 2009
I really like my C5 Wildcat. It was easy to put together out of the box, but the red-dot sight didn't work. I was planning to replace it with a scope anyway.
It is very accurate right out of the box, and as others have said, it takes no time to zero it in. Like others, my only complaint is the weight; it is really heavy.
Others have complained that it is loud, but I don't find it much of a concern since you've only got one shot with a crossbow anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett wildcat C-5

Date:July 19, 2009
I received my crossbow a week ago . This crossbow is awsome!Very little adjustment was made to the three dot scope.I have been shooting at 20,30,40 yards ,the bolts hit right on target.Can 't wait till deer season.Iam sure this bow will put meat on the table.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Richmond, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wildcat Crossbow.

Date:July 15, 2009
I think this is a great product. This is my first crossbow, but my neighbor is a huge archery hunter and he also thought it was excellent. He said his friend paid much more for his crossbow and it's slower and louder than this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Quantico, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tank driver

Date:June 24, 2009
I like this bow, worked great and very accurate, have had it for some time, 3 years I think. And shot 3 deer right where I aimed. Only problem I remember having is the device that holds the bolt in place broke off when I had my rope pull in the wrong pull spot. But I just put some two sided tape there and it worked fine!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wow its fast

Date:March 17, 2009
This is a very fast, flat shooting bow. Its a good deal for the money. It comes with everything you need to shoot it and its easy to set up. 15 minutes to set up and 8 shots to be hitting the bull every shot. I gave this a 4 star because the bow I recieved has a problem with the safty and I'm returning it for a new one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Shamokin, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very pleased.

Date:February 16, 2009
I just purchased this crossbow a few days ago, and after only 13 shots, The arrows are touching at 10 yds. My quest for a crossbow started in october, well I had to stay within a strict budget if I wanted to do this, so price being my main deciding factor, I am not dissapointed. The only reason I could not give five stars has to due with the instructions. The red dot sight has 3 dots in it, and in 2 colors, red/green. The stacked dots are obviously to be used at different ranges, well the instructions for the sight mention nothing about 3 dots, only one dot. It would be nice if they had given some ball park ranges to zero the top dot at and then the range the other 2 dots would be on target at. But that is a minor detail which will just take me more time shooting outside and not in my basement so I can shoot further than 10 yds. I would def buy another barrnett.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

barnett wildcat c5 crossbow

Date:January 27, 2009
Ijust got it in an it was very easy to put up. my first shot was high then a little ajusting an i hit 1/2 inch from target.man this crossbow is fast an on the money with a great price.will start next year hunting with it missed this year.i would recommend it to any one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

problems

Date:January 4, 2009
I bought one and on the second shot the bow fell off the stock, it was broken. Took back and got another and that one would fire just sitting in my stand. Took that one back and got my money back for a different one. Maybe I had just bad luck but I would not by another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5

Date:December 8, 2008
IT IS GREATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MOUNT HOPE, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CROSSBOW

Date:November 23, 2008
THE CROSSBOW WAS A HIT! IT IS EVERYTHING THAT I HOPED FOR. SHOOTS GREAT. VERY ACCURATE. THE ONLY THING WRONG IS THE SCOPE THAT CAME WITH IT. IT IS VERY POOR GRADE. IT HAS RED AND GREEN DOTS IN IT. THE GREEN DOTS SELDOM WORK. YOU HAVE TO PUT A BATTERY IN IT EVERY TWO - THREE DAYS. I WILL HAVE TO BE GETTING A NEW SCOPE.
STILL I AM SATISFIED WITH THE BOW!
BUBBA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 63