Customer Reviews for Barnett Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Barnett Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow

The Barnett Wildcat C5 delivers an optimum blend of speed, accuracy and price from a name you trust. This new crossbow from Barnett pushes out bolts at 320 fps and hits home with 114 ft.-lbs. of energy. It's powered by Veloci-Speed high-energy wheels and vented quad limbs. The streamlined composite stock and thumbhole grip make it easy to carry, comfortable to shoot and stable to aim. At a crisp 4-1/2 lbs., the trigger pull is one of the finest you'll feel on a crossbow in this price range. Rugged, lightweight magnesium riser. Synthetic string and cable system. Draw weight: 150 lbs. Includes Red dot scope, quiver, and 4 bolts. Safety sets automatically when cocked. Limited one year warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
60 out of 63(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Review 1 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: N. Georgia Mountains
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

once corrected, this bow in INCREDIBLE

Date:February 13, 2010
Unfortuately on the very first draw, the flange to hold the bolt in the channel snapped off. I had to call Barnett for a new one, which they shipped quickly and it was very easy to replace. The new one is much more robust than the original... not sure why there was a difference, but the new one has been perfect. Also, the information and directions on the Red Dot scope are backwards. The illustration is backwards and the directions for wind and height adjustment are backwards too. So, after I got all that out of the way, the bow is fantastic. It's my first Crossbow. I find it very powerful and accurate. In fact, the instructions call for you to sight in 3 bolts per adjustment...get ready to damage some, cuz they hit right on top of each other! Extremely accurate. At 20 yrds the bolts almost go through my foam target. One other note, this bow does not have attachments for a sling/shoulder strap...which would be nice if you're hiking through the woods. The draw is not that difficult, yet I'm 6'6" and 240lb man...it might be harder for some. Now that it's fixed and sighted... a few more rounds of target practice and I'm off to bag me a spring gobbler. I'm very impressed with this bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gilbert, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett Wildcat C5

Date:January 25, 2010
I think this crossbow is amazing. Juat got mine today and put it together in 15min. It was too windy to sight in so i will do that in the future. It is a little difficult to pull back but that is expected with a 150lb. draw weight. I would recomennd to anybody who wants to start shooting. Also get barnett carbon 20'' bolts and 150gr. muzzy 3-blade broadheads and then your set!!!! Thanks cabelas and barnett!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: someone from ohio WITH a spine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY.. on something more expensiv

Date:January 22, 2010
I just got this bow. Trigger pull is very odd. One pull may be all the way back, the next will be like a Savage Accutrigger. Either way. This bow hits HARD and FAST.
Im not certain what people are talking about with the scope. Mine came with a reticle scope and is amazing. Dont take my word for it, look at the what, 60 ratings and the 4.7 stars?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow

Date:January 14, 2010
Philippi West Virginia
I am well pleased with this crossbow. I had the stock cocking crank added to my bow since I have had 2 heart attacks and it really works great for cocking the bow. I love the scope with the dots inside with the sight in at 20 yards then you have two more for the 30 & 40 yd. shots. I didn' get to use it this year since I was late getting my "Y" permit, but am looking forward to this fall in OCT. season. Will give you a full report then.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Seguin, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett Wildcat C5

Date:December 30, 2009
This is my first experience with a crossbow, however the Barnett Wildcat C5 appears to be well made and durable. Have not had a lot of time to actually use it on game yet but from the practice end it seems to have ease of handling and shooting. Like the red dot scope which came with it, the combination of the scope and bow appear realatively accurate out to about 30 to 45 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Derry NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Crippler

Date:December 21, 2009
Great cross bow for the money,the only thing I don't like
is the scope that comes with it. It doesn't gather enough light when it really matters just before dark. PS. get extra bolts, you'll
need them with that scope. Nov,2009.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Andover, Conn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to use

Date:December 15, 2009
Very easy to use...easy to assemble and sight in
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett Wildcat

Date:December 4, 2009
Good choice for my first crossbow. Very easy to set up, however had a little trouble sighting in the scope, (keep moving it in the wrong direction). Easy to use and shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cabela's Hamburg PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good choice

Date:November 23, 2009
Just sighted-in my new Wildcat. Was easy to use, cock and get on target. Started at 10 yards and quickly went to 20, 30, and 40. Should be deadly up to 40 yards. This is my first crossbow and I found the 3 dot scope easy to use and quick to acquire my target.
I tested this Barnett side-by-side with the Horton Summit 150 and found the trigger pull much lighter than the Horton. The Horton was very heavy pull which I found awkward. Barnett felt much more precise.
Firing may be a little loud for long deer shots so I will look into some quieting devices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

deadly accurate

Date:November 15, 2009
I purchased this crossbow earlier in the year and it shoots perfectly. I harvested 2 deer in 2 shots. I recommend the 4x scope package, or put a quality scope on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Absarokee,Mt
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow

Date:November 12, 2009
Good crossbow for the money... bought this for my wife since she does not like the bang of a rifle... she is really pleased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett Wildcat C5

Date:November 6, 2009
Well, Overall not a bad bow for a lower end price tag. Great speed, easy to cock and shoot.
Problems I found: Safety hard to move into fire position. Paint is wearing off at friction spots on stock. Finally If you replace the Red Dot sight that comes with the package for a full length scope you will encounter that the scope can't be moved forward enough to get the necessary eye distance to see through the scope. The stock becomes too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Holton,MI.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IT IS WHAT IT IS

Date:October 22, 2009
I just purchased my C5 on 10/19/09 and overall I would say it's NICE! after many hours of research on the net I decided on the C5,My coworkers dad has a $600.00 crossbow and it is 40-50% louder than the C5,and only 285 FPS.If you do some research you will find that the actual FPS is only 280-290 FPS not the advertised 320,It seems Barnett made a change from the original Cams to a Standard round wheel,they would not say why,but I suspect a high rate of limb failure.With that said I still thinks it's a very good bow!! I have not "fine" tuned my scope yet,but so far it is dead on @ 10-15 yds
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: North Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Crossbow for the Price

Date:October 20, 2009
The crossbow is compact, fast, and reasonably quiet. The trigger is light, but has more travel than I prefer. The safety is very stiff. The cable seems to be wearing escessively as it has no cable saver. The red dot scope works well, but I found the dots smaller than I prefer. Good value, but could use some improvement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: monmouth county, nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Crossbow Choice

Date:October 19, 2009
Can't be touched by other bows in this price range. I did a lot of research and went out to cabelas to shoot a few crossbows. The C-5 was easy to pick up and shoot and the three pin redot sight works quite well. Can't go wrong for a starter at 320fps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Catasauqua, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good To GO

Date:October 12, 2009
Took 9 shots to sight in. First day of Doe season, it did it job 1 down 2 more to go. Fast and powerfull for the money... Do yourself a favor and buy one...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fairfax Station , Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great crossbow

Date:October 7, 2009
works well right out of the box. scope was easy to set only took a few shots. shoots fast and straight. needs to be alittle quieter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: McSherrystown, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesume Wildcat

Date:October 7, 2009
Excelent crossbow, fast, accurate and deadly. In a short sightin session had the bow shooting very accurately to 30 yards. Took a doe with the bow this week and was very pleased with the performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: swamp bottom, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wildcat ease

Date:October 4, 2009
received my bow and found it easy to assemble and fun to shoot. only took me about 6 shots to get it sighted in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Barnett Wildcat C5 Crossbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: wv.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wildcat c-5

Date:October 4, 2009
Good bow for the money,seems very fast.The only problem i had was the quiver bracket broke,but cabelas replaced it ASAP,thanks cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 63