Customer Reviews for PSE PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PSE PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package

Engineered with PSE's Synergy 8? wheels for smooth, quiet performance, the Nova Extreme offers hunters exceptional quality and reliability in a surprisingly affordable package. The eccentrics give you a silky draw force curve while producing awesome energy and speed. A machined-aluminum riser forms a bridge between the compression-molded Magnaglass limbs for lasting strength and durability without adding excess weight. Mossy Oak? New Break-Up? camo finish. Bow comes with F-16? sight, Mustang arrow rest and Mongoose? quiver. Right-hand only.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Review 1 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow!

Date:April 7, 2008
My Dad bought this bow for me and it shoots GREAT! Once we got it set up its very accurate. My Dad likes that we can adjust it as I grow. This is a great bow for a younger archer who wants to improve their shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Luray, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value Package

Date:April 24, 2007
I'm very pleased with the PSE Nova Extreme Bow package that I ordered. I shoot targets for relaxation, had been out of the sport for some time, and decided to get back into it. Archery had changed quite a bit since I had previously been involved in it but Cabela's Live Help got me over the rough patches. The bow is quite fast compared to what I used to shoot and relatively easy to set up. The package comes with the peep already installed and the sight package is excellent. The loop for a mechanical release is already installed. I am shooting a mechanical release for the first time and Cabela's Live Help definitely helped out with the decision of which release to purchase. For a total purist I am sure there are better bows out there but I am not a purist and the Nova Extreme package is exactly what I needed, an affordable way to get back into the sport.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alexandria,Ne.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package

Date:April 23, 2007
For a person who wants to hunt , this bow is fantastic . The
driving force the arrow delivers with accuracy can not be beat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tampa, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Nova Extreme Bow

Date:April 18, 2007
I bought this bow for my brother to get him started in archery.
I was really surprised at how well this bow shoots. It is quiet, smooth and light. I have a high end bow and I believe the Nova is equal in quality at a third the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice little bow!!

Date:April 18, 2007
My son ordered this bow for his girlfriend thinking it would be a nice little beginner bow. It turned out to be one heck of a nice shooting bow with good quality. He was so impressed he just placed an order for one himself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Topeka, KS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bow for a Great price

Date:April 17, 2007
THe PSE Nova package as sold by Cabela's is well worth the money. The bow is clean accurate and precise. The delivery was fast and the packaging while crude was adequate. The price, in consideration of the accesories that are included, is excellent. I would recomend this bow to anyone wanting a first hunting bow or a second bow to have around just in case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: jacksonville,fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

light&tight

Date:April 2, 2007
This is the second PSE bow I've purchased.This bow has all you need to take down a bore or white tail...On top of that you hardly know you're holding a bow it's so light..I try and shoot it 12 times a day, when ever possible...Cabela's was a great place to do business with..Very fast delivery and prompt confirmations..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Rapids,Mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Nova Bow Package

Date:March 25, 2007
I got this bow from my dad for my birthday,and it is a good beginner bow.This is my first year bowhunting and it shots accurate,and fast.You can shoot with same pin from 20 yards.I think that every beginner should start out with this bow,IT IS A GREAT PRODUCT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome

Date:March 13, 2007
This is my first bow I have gotten to hunt with. So that shows that I'm not a pro but it is an excellent bow from my point of view. I have not got to hunt with it yet but I love how light and easy to handle it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: las vegas, nv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

save your money

Date:February 14, 2007
really folks just save your money. i bought this bow based on price and cause i wanted to get started in archery cheap and when all was said and done (and i became educated about archery) i ended up buying a higher end bow and this one just collects dust. I love PSE but this is just a horrible product, its loud, it has lots of shock and recoil, and it is a pain to tune. if you just want a bow to dink around with and play with then this is probably great for you, but if you want to get serious about hunting, 3D, or target shooting DONT get this bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the bow

Date:December 13, 2006
The bow shots pretty fast and is cheap. It is pretty accurate too. You can shoot up to 20 yards with the same pin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Nova

Date:December 4, 2006
Good overall bow, its a a great first bow, shots fast, and comes in a package, i have shot 3 deer this year with this bow, what more could oyu ask for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE - Excellent

Date:November 22, 2006
A great bow from PSE. Very forgiving, very accurate and will do the job for our big game up here in Canada from Whitetail Deer to Moose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE nova extreme compound bow

Date:November 16, 2006
This is not the best bow, but for me it is the fastest I ever shot.
It shoots at 295fps and with the right arrow and broadhead it will shoot close to 300fps. This is an affordable bow with the package. I shot 3 whitetail doe and 1 whitetail buck and it run the arrow though the shoulders with a muzzy 125 grain broadhead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PSE Nova Extreme Bow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Dale, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor performance

Date:November 15, 2006
i was not satisfied with this bow, it was slow, and had almost no penetration at all. it was great for fishing though
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.