Customer Reviews for PSE PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PSE PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D

The Fire Flite 33 CF compares in performance and quality with bows costing hundreds more. The combination of an axle-to-axle length of only 33-5/8" and an 8-1/2" brace height creates a bow that's easy to maneuver in tight hunting situations, yet extremely forgiving to shoot. The fast, smooth Centerfire? One Cam adjusts easily from 80% to 65% let-off. Lightweight and strong machined-aluminum riser. Cabela's Exclusive Seclusion 3D dipped camo finish. Compression-molded Magnaglass? limbs. Wood Torque-Reducing Minigrip. Bow comes with Mongoose? quiver in Seclusion 3D camo, F-18? sight, Hornet? arrow rest, stabilizer, bow sling, Mongoose peep, nocking loop and four FREE Dominator 300 carbon arrows.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
51 out of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Review 21 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best for the Money

Date:March 22, 2007
This has been a fantastic bow, I shoot with a buddy who owns a Mathews and I shoot just as accurate as he does. I killed a Mule deer at 82.5 yards the first year I used it.
It was load at first but I put some limb saver products on the limbs, strings and a real good stabalizer and she quieted right down. But for the 300$ range this is the best package deal you can buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Ok

Date:March 12, 2007
This bow is really loud, and I really wasn't impressed. Has decent accuracy, but not consistent all the time. Good starter bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Small town, Oh.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great first bow

Date:February 27, 2007
Can't go wrong with this bow for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love it

Date:February 20, 2007
this is the best bow i have ever owned. the bow is true through and through. I LOVE THIS BOW!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Franklin, TN (Nashville)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exceptional Bow, Exceptional Value

Date:February 8, 2007
I purchased the PSE Fire Flite 33 two years ago and I am extremely pleased with its quality, value, and performance. The bow is light, compact, and deadly accurate. If you want a compound bow that is easy to carry, fun to shoot, backed by PSE and Cabela's solid reputations - this is the bow for you. When comparing the quality and value of this bow to others in this price range you will find that nothing else compares. I have friends who shoot bows costing two to three times as much (when comparably outfitted) and I am firmly convinced that this bow performs just as well, if not better. The proof is in the performance.
I noticed another reviewer commenting on the low quality adhesive (looks like silicone caulk) used in securing the grip. I too had the same issue right out of the box but the problem was quickly remedied by removing the grip and reattaching it using a little epoxy and a few clamps overnight. A friend who shoots one of the most expensive commercial bows on the market had the same problem, so do not be fooled into thinking that 400 more dollars buys a higher quality bow.
Cabela's PSE Fire Flite 33 is an exceptional value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: La Plata, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fire flite 33

Date:January 31, 2007
This bow is ok. First, this bow is LOUD!!! Second the peep is too big. Third, The arrow rest is worthless. Fourth, the grip sealant is pathetic. I had to replace mine with black Automotive silicon. However, this bow is pretty straight shooting. Second, this bow produces little to no hand shock. I bought it because it was a good looking model. This also makes a good teen's bow if they can draw at least 47 lbs and can support a 27" draw length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow

Date:January 19, 2007
When i recieved my bow I was very impressed from the beginning. I got to use it the first time taking it out. I killed a nice 8 pointer. it was about 35 yds away and the bow felt great and did its job. I can't wait to use it turkey hunting this upcoming season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mt. Jackson, Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

first time bowhunter

Date:January 15, 2007
I have been riflehunting for ten years now, and decided i wanted a greater challenge; so i bought this bow. It's a beauty. I also bought a T.R.U. Ball Wrist strap mechanical release, and twelve Cabela's Extreme stalker arrows. I had to take it to my local archery shop to get it tuned and they recommended i get a Whisker Biscuit rest because the hornet shoot-through rest is not too good. The four arrows that came with it are fantastic; i was really surprised. I got muzzy three-blade fixed blade broadheads and i was ready for action.
I give this bow 4 stars because of the accessories it comes with. The quiver is OK, but by no means great. And as i mentioned before, the arrow rest stunk. As for the stabilizer, not good at all. In fact, i'm currently waiting for an S-coil stabilizer.
In the end this bow is definately a good one, and i would recommend it to any beginning bowhunter who has access to someone knowledgeable about bows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Meridian, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great First Bow

Date:January 12, 2007
I am brand new bow hunting and archery. Purchased this bow and had it delivered to my home in Mississippi after talking with a sales rep at the Salt Lake City/Lehi store. Very easy to shoot; after 2 weeks of regular practice, I was able to shoot 3" groups from 30yds. Hoping to take a whitetail with it this week-end. Only problem I had was the arrow rest that came with the bow - came flying off the bow after 4 shots never to be seen again. Replaced it with a wisker biscuit, and it is shooting great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Weatherford, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Bow

Date:January 2, 2007
I do not have any experience shooting a bow, but with this bow, I split an arrow with another with the second round of arrows while shooting in the store. I had a real good grouping of the arrows. I would highly recommend this bow to any beginner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First time archer

Date:January 2, 2007
I am completely new to this sport only knowing what a friend has told me. Out of the box, the bow was in great condition. I was a little displeased with the choice of rest that came with the package. I had the local archery shop add the Whisker Bisket, huge improvement in sound control and arrow stability. Also, the 'stock' stabilizer was a little shaudy but the S-Coil is an easy, smart upgrade. I also added the stick-on limb saver shock reducers.
I shot the bow before all the upgrades, and it was amazing! The feel was clean and strong. The bow really punched the arrows through the foam target with very minimal effort on my part. After I made the few upgrades, it was even better!!
I was told by the archery shop owner, that the PSC FF33 was a good choice even for an expierenced archer who understood that the sport isn't about the cost of the bow, its about the ability to use it. He was undoubtedly willing to sell me the extras, but the only one he said was really important was the S-Coil stabilizer.
For the initial cost, can't beat it...add a few extras, and its even better!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Annandale, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I bought it

Date:December 15, 2006
Got it in Hamburg, Pa. The staff was very helpful. After a while you may want to add a few upgrades to it. I like the high let off. Smooth shooter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MANSFIELD,OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE FIRE FLITE 33

Date:December 10, 2006
I GOT THIS BOW IN THE MIDDLE OF BOW SEASON, AND I CAN TELL YOU IT DID NOT DISSAPPOINT, THIS BOW SHOOTS VERY NICE AND ACCURATE, ITS QUITE AND SMOOTH, I ADVISE ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A GREAT BOW FOR A GOOD PRICE TO BUY ONE, YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED, THIS IS THE FIRST COMPOUND I OWNED, AND I WENT HUNTING 6 TIMES, PASSED ON A FEW SCRUB BUCKS AND BAGGED AN 11 POINTER, NICE BOW, BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK, I HAVE SHOT THIS BOW HUNDREDS OF TIMES, AND IT HAS BEEN TRUE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Howe In
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice

Date:December 8, 2006
After Going to my local Cabla's 3hrs away. Having never shoot a bow before. I ended up picking The PSE 33 And I was hiting bulls eye's in Hr's. I had probs finding a mathaws thats was left handed.. so i went with pse and i love it! keep it up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Corpus Christi , Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow - Must Tune

Date:December 6, 2006
As a first time compound bow purchaser I was a bit apprehensive as to how I would perform with my new bow. I knew I did not want to spend $700 - $1000 for something (bow) I may not even take to . I was advised by several friends to "spend the extra money" and buy a Matthews but , as stated , I felt that buying the PSE Fire Flite just made more sense as the bow was basically complete and very reasonably priced . I took the plunge and bought the bow , a mechanical release and a hush kit . Once received I had the bow tuned (badly needed out of the box) by a local expert and while at his shop/range was given a large amount of "pointers" by other archers . Within minutes of tuning , and setting the sights , I was hitting within the "kill zone" . What a blast !!!! Can't wait to take my first S. Texas hog ! I am really impressed with this combo and cannot understand why anyone would spend hundreds more . Good job PSE !!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mobile, Al.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best bow for the money

Date:November 30, 2006
When I first began looking for a new bow to buy all my friends were trying to persuade me to spend top dollar on bows that all shot around 300 f.p.s. but the more I began to look at these bows I began to think that I would be paying more for the name than for performance. I knew P.S.E sold good bows so I bought this package from Cabela's and have never doubted my decision. Its a flat shooting bow with high velocity and quiet for the most part, with the help from limb savers. I can use my 10 yard pen at close to 30 yards. It is light and compact and is still very smooth. I like it and plan on keeping it for a while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best!!!

Date:November 28, 2006
This bow is super accurate and fun to shoot! I recommend it for everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwest Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accuracy without the price

Date:November 27, 2006
Until I purchaced the FF33, I had been shooting my dad's RH bow... The problem, I am left handed. When I saw the LH FF33 bow on sale at Cabela's, I knew I had to give it a try, and sure enough, my first 5 arrows fit within a half dollar at 15 yards. I cannot wait until next deer season!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Simpsonville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Fire Flite Fan

Date:November 26, 2006
I purchased this product just prior to deer season this year. It was easy to set up. I practiced with backyard target and have already taken my first archery killed deer. I would recommend this for novice and experienced shooters alike.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mojave Desert California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mojavej

Date:November 21, 2006
I ordered this package as a last minute deer hunt came up for archery. I was extremely impressed with this package even though I didn't harvest an animal with it. Very fast and accurate. I would rather it have been closer to the lower end of the draw weight than the upper end as I only had about 1hr to shoot the bow before leaving on the hunt but I didn't have any problems drawing the bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 52