Customer Reviews for PSE PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PSE PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D

The Fire Flite 33 CF compares in performance and quality with bows costing hundreds more. The combination of an axle-to-axle length of only 33-5/8" and an 8-1/2" brace height creates a bow that's easy to maneuver in tight hunting situations, yet extremely forgiving to shoot. The fast, smooth Centerfire? One Cam adjusts easily from 80% to 65% let-off. Lightweight and strong machined-aluminum riser. Cabela's Exclusive Seclusion 3D dipped camo finish. Compression-molded Magnaglass? limbs. Wood Torque-Reducing Minigrip. Bow comes with Mongoose? quiver in Seclusion 3D camo, F-18? sight, Hornet? arrow rest, stabilizer, bow sling, Mongoose peep, nocking loop and four FREE Dominator 300 carbon arrows.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
51 out of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Review 1 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Joseph, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great value and even better shooter

Date:December 25, 2008
This is great it is a great shooting bow. The camo pattern is great. It is very fast and flat shooting. A great all around bow!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pueblo, Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Look out Elk

Date:March 10, 2008
I have hunted for 25 years with rifle and finally decided to make a Bow purchase. With alot of research I finally decided to go with the PSE Fire Flite 33 package, 50 to 60lb and the 28" draw. The first time out target shooting I was hitting the target anywhere from 10yds to 50yds with good consistancy and only minor sight adjustments. I would highy reccomend this Bow to anyone looking to get into Archery at a great price. The only change I will be doing is using a bisquet arrow rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE 33 amazing

Date:February 4, 2008
I purchased the 33 last year. I've killed 10 hogs and 2 does. The bow is fast, quiet, and somewhat compact. It is a great bow for the new archer. It can also serve as a great backup bow. I also own a Hoyt that had cost me over $800. The 33 gives the Hoyt a run for its money. Those looking for a great setup that's easy on the wallet, check out the Fire Flite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Willis,TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fireflite

Date:November 12, 2007
This is a great bow it has all the stuff like arrows sights and comes complete just have to mount the sight.
the only thing it didn't have was a balance weight and release.
other than that it's great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wellsville, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Fire Flite

Date:October 16, 2007
I have been hunting for the last 12 year with rifles and started hunting with a bow 6 years ago. I started off with a older bow and then i got this bow. This is really a good starter bow. you have to make some adjustments to it to get the most out of this bow. a new rest is really a must. you can get by with the rest that comes with the bow but for arrow splitting accuracy i recommend a hostage or a dope zone rest. the peep sight is a little big but you can get use to it. i would recommend this bow to a friend. In fact i did just last month.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clemmons, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hard to beat...

Date:October 16, 2007
I purchased this bow several months ago and have been extremely pleased. It was very functional and fairly well tuned straight out of the box but I did replace the rest with a whisker biscuit to ensure that arrows do not slip off while hunting. Limbsavers were also added to reduce noise. The bow's small size is perfect for tree stands and has proven to be very maneuverable. I adjusted the draw weight to 67 lbs and the bow seems to perform well and consistently at this setting. The arrows are top notch, but with my tuning and settings, they did not shoot the groups that I had hoped for. After some trial and error, I found that Wolverine 6070s did the trick and delivered very consistent results. With two deer already in the freezer this season using this bow, I have no complaints whatsoever. It's a quality bow package at an excellent price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice PSE bow

Date:October 15, 2007
bow is really nice and would recommend it to anyone who would be interested. I out shooting 5 times and next weekend it the 1st big day and we will see what happens from there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: rio rancho ,nm
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great package

Date:October 12, 2007
this is my first bow of any kind, it's not to tricked out to be confusing. the balance is great for me,axle to axle size is fine. i'm just a target shooter, and i really like this package.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Package!!!

Date:October 9, 2007
Bought this a little more then a month ago. This is my first bow so i wanted to stay cheap. This is an excellent bow for the price! Great accessories, everything installs nicely. Would recomend for any first timers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME!

Date:October 9, 2007
Thanks so much, this is an awesome buy, and the receiver of the gift loves it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: fairport, ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome bow!!!!!!!!

Date:September 22, 2007
i love it it was easy 2 use and it destroys the target. i made an arrow vs. apple vid with it on myspace and youtube. its crazy what it does
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marshall AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Fireflite 33 CF bowpackage

Date:September 8, 2007
Very nice bow package for the price. The bow is light, easy to setup! I sighted the bow in, it took about 20 minutes(shoots like a much more expensive one). I would recommend this bow to anyone looking for a new one. My family and I got together to compare bows. It went up against 3 other very well known bows and it performed excellent. Don't let the price be a deterent. This package is a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D

Date:August 24, 2007
I did make a change in the arrow rest by putting on a whisker biscuit and some limb savers. Arrows are a good match for the bow. Shoots great. Quiet and good groups.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Palmyra, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow

Date:August 24, 2007
Purchased one 8 years ago have not been happier. Just purchased two more one for me and one for my daughter. Solid bow, small enough to move through the woods with no issues. I shot a bear with it, had great impact and bear was down within 35 yards. Great bow. OK to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisville Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

An Honest Review

Date:July 24, 2007
Shopped around for a bow to replace my old Whitetail II bow. The Misses said I could spend 300 dollars. I thought to myself, Where am I going to find a Bow for three hundred dollars and Further more, one that I would like. When I stumbled across this bow, I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. Looked nice enough on the web site. Cabelas has a great reputation. Go for it. This compound bow , upon opening it up is worth twice the price. Stabilizer weight is bad, but heck this gives me reason to spend more money on a hobby I love. How bad could this be..... Wife won't be happy. Always wanted that s-coil with stabilizer pads. Hmmmm. This is great. With the added s-coil and pads this bow has spurred my excitement about archery again. Thank you Cabelas for selling me a product that well exceeded my expectations. I can't express how happy I am. I was so excited after setting it up, that I forgot to put a arrow in it when I shot it for the first time. Pretty bad when you are lookin for the arrow and you realize that there is six arrows left in your quiver. Have to laugh at this though. Not good but accidents happen. It held up. Extremely Happy. Would recommend this product to to everyone with a budget that wants a bow that looks like it cost way more. Single Cam, Generous limb size that is forgiving. Adjustable weight draw and let off. PSE brand , great finish, Matching hand strap, nice arrow rest, an excellent sight and a wood handle. You won't go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Fire Flite

Date:July 18, 2007
The PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package is a great way for the beginning archer to enter upon this addicting sport. The six-arrow quiver is lightweight and carries plenty of arrows for target shooting or hunting. The three fiber-optic pins on the Tru-Glo sight make aiming easy with the peep sight, and the options of either 65 or 80% let-off fill the needs of most archery situations. The stabilizer works just fine, although with time you might consider upgrading; the same goes for the prong-style arrow rest. This is a fast, versatile setup that will last the shooter a long time, and will not leave you second-guessing. Some inexpensive limbsavers are a great addition to this bow, and quiet it down very well. I would definitely recommend this bow to interested buyers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice bow for the money !!

Date:June 20, 2007
like the bow, have harvested 9 deer since i bought it. charlie, a good friend of mine taught me the importance of paper tuning the bow & tuning your arrows. like the size of the bow, & how light weight it is. still working on trying to quiet the bow down. don't plan on upgrading, if its not broke, don't fix it !! looking forward to fall !! good luck in your adventures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Waynesboro,TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

first bow

Date:June 6, 2007
as far as overall performance is concerned, it is really awesome. The only thing i had against it was the rest & stabelizer. But, with some minor adjustments, this bow is perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Fireflitee 33

Date:April 8, 2007
Bought this bow to get back to shooting again, and not break the bank. love it have not had a problem with. may upgrade the sight after a while but everything else is perfect. shoots straight and quiet. looking to buy a new bow get a fireflight 33
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PSE Fire Flite 33 CF Package in Seclusion 3D
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great starter bow w/excellent price

Date:April 5, 2007
This is my first compound bow every, I used to shoot a re-curve many years ago and was talked into trying this by my friends. Right out of the box the bow is a little noisy, but with a few vibration dampening add on it is as quiet as the high-end bows out there. I would also upgrade the arrow rest, as it is cheese and a noisemaker in itself. The sight is adequate for a starter but if you were going to do some serious hunting I would definitely get a better one. One last thing upgrade the string on it when you get it, mine was so loose that my peep keep changing on me and the speed you will get from it. It will keep me from buying a new one until my son can pull this one back, then I'll upgrade to bigger and better things. All in all not a bad bow with some minor mods and a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 52