Customer Reviews for Field Logic The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Field Logic The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets

No other field tip/broadhead target lasts longer or offers easier arrow removal than the new Block 4x4 that now offers four-sided shooting and the revolutionary new PosiLock Compression System?. The four sides include: (1) the original Block five spot; (2) the four diamonds on the opposite side, allowing you to shoot into untouched foam; (3) the vitals on a deer silhouette and (4) treestand vitals which imitate shooting from a treestand. The PosiLock Compression System? holds the internal layers of patented Friction Foam in place and eliminates "slivering." Built-in handle. Available: Weighing only 12 lbs. and measuring 16" x 16" x 12", the Pup 4x4 archery target can go anywhere you go. The size, weight and performance make it the perfect target to use for practice in the field or hunting camp. The Portable 4x4 is the four-sided Block? target that goes with you. Shoot at it in the backyard then put it in the truck when you hunt. The Pro 4x4 is the ideal target for the hard-core hunter who practices all year long. The 21" x 21" face gives you plenty of room for long-range, all-season shooting.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
54 out of 65(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Review 1 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Block 4x4 Buy It

By
Location: Iowa
After reading several reviews and looking at about every product on the market I decided to go ahead and purchase the Block 4x4. I gave the rating 4 stars as I am unsure how it will hold up to broadheads, but am pleased with field tip use. Arrow removal is not that hard at all, yes you have to put some pull power into your arm, but that can be expected after shooting a 65 pound bow into a target at 20 yards. I enjoy having 4 different options for shooting targets as the circle and diamond sides help me zero in my accuracy and the vitals help me prepare for that great moment when bubba buck decides to walk buy. I don't intend on using this for broadheads as broadheads will shorten the life of this target and will intend on purchasing a broadhead specific target. I shoot expandables so it don't make much differenc to me anyway.
I recommend The Block 4x4 for the backyard archery shooter who wants to improve their shooting skills.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2009

The one the only block!

By
Location: Moosup CT
I neednt give a review, by now bowhunters across america must know that there is only one target to have! It is the 4x4 block, I have hammered over 1100 arrows at this thing and it still is stopping the arrow while it is shallow.Broadhead removal is a scinch!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2009

Best Target Available

By
Location: California, Out of State Trophy Hunter Group
We shot this target along side the new Elite 4X4 with broadheads for one year in all weather conditions. This target preformed better than the new Elite 4X4 due to less density of the foam. The arrows with broadheads pull out much easier.
The newer Elite 4X4 has the right idea but the issues of actually standing on the target and pulling to remove a broadhead is unsafe and they should go back to the drawing board. All this we figure due to the higher density foam to stop those 400 ft/sec.++ arrow speeds.
We will continue to purchase the Block 4x4 Pro. This target and ALL Block targets could have better quality control, painting and in house inspection prior to shipping to market. We have experienced ALL the same defects and issues mentioned by other reviewers. But we have not found a better target on the market to date.
Broadheads are going to tear things up.....Thats what they do!
Good Hunting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

Stopped every arrow

By
Location: Chehalis, WA
I just reurned the "Morrel Carbon 6-Shooter Target." This target is by for superior to that one. Stops the bolts every time
a little more money but well worth it. I got the pro version would recommend to everyone who shoots a fast crossbow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

The Block 4 x 4

By
Location: Maryland
The target itself is of good quality and arrow removal is normal resistance for this type of material.
Problem is the painted part that outlines the deer was flaking off right out of the box. Had to outline the deer so can paint in future. Emailed the company, but no response. Would give the paint job a "1".
Also chunks of material missing out of the box. Quality of construction would rate a "3".
68bowman
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2008

Not "Easy Arrow Removal"

By
Location: Jackson, Mississippi
I used to love the original block, but I can't stand the Block 4x4. It babbles me that all the pro hunters do all the commercials for the 4x4. I shoot aluminum arrows and its like trying to pull nails out of a board with your hands. I would not recommend this to anyone who shoots aluminum arrows. I've shot it with carbons and it is slightly easier to pull them out, but not much. It s just sad.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2008

Wouldn't last 6 months

By
Location: Clinton, MT
I bought this target last November. Arrow removal was difficult until I had shot enough to wear out a spot. Was actually extremely happy with this target until I shot my first broadhead into it. I pulled the arrow out with ease, and a big chunk of the outer foam. At 6 months of owning this target, I had complete arrow pass through, and large holes where the outer foam had ripped out due to broadhead use. For that kind of money, I would strongely recommend buying a different all in one target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2008

Great Product

By
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I love this target. Its easy to pull out arrows and its easy to move around. You can take this target anywhere and works great. Two thumbs up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2008

The Block Archery Target

By
Location: Kiamesha Lake, NY
This is the only foam archery target that I have purchased but I don't think that I'll ever need another. The target is put together well, takes good penetration and you don't have to fight with it to remove your sticks. Worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2008

perfect portable option

By
Location: Camarillo, CA
Used the target on a hunting trip. Great way to check bow after driving a long way. The "Pup" is light, portable and easy to store.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

portable

By
Location: TX
This is the most expensive target I have bought, and has been the shortest lasting. Bought it for my son Becase of easy arrow removal.He shoots 52# bow, have had the target one month, shooting both field points and broadheads.but mostly field points, and he has already shot out two sides.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

The Block 4x4

By
Location: Portland, OR.
This target is the best one to get. I shot it up with multiple styles of broad heads and I cant hardly tell its been used! Broad heads come out with ease and will not penetrate deeper than about 4-5 inches at 20 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2008

The Block 4x4

By
Location: NC, PA
I have not had any problems with this target so far. I've shot at it daily for about a month. It is lightweight and easy to carry. Arrows are easy to remove. Broadheads (fixed) actually come out easier than fieldtips. After removing your arrows, the holes nearly seal back up. Haven't had any problems with the foam coming out or the target falling apart.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2008

Block 4x4

By
Location: Eureka, Mo
Don't listen to all the hype you hear on tv. If you shoot your bow a lot this target isn't for you. I bought mine this time last year and it is shot. I have shot maybe 10 broadheads at it, and they are the rage practice heads that aren't supposed to tear up your target. Well every time you shoot a broadhead into it you will see foam flying. For the money I think it should last a little longer than a year. My next target will be a Rhinehart 18-1.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2008

Good Target

By
Location: Alabama
Good target but you can find similar ones for less money that seem to work just as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2008

Best Target I've Every owned

By
Location: Spring Grove, PA
I have been archery hunting most of my life(38+). I have used just about every target made. I bought this target over a year ago, and have shot probably 1000+ arrows into it. Its still like new. From my past experiences, I don't shot Broadheads into these type of targets, just field points, but then again if you match your Field points to your Broadheads they should have the same flight pattern.
Im thinking of getting the Glen dale buck next.
Bill
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2008

easy

By
Location: ohio
this unit works very well real easy arrow removel
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2008

The Block 4x4 Layered foam archery target

By
Location: East Aurora, N.Y.
Actually, I've been quite impressed with the target. Arrows usually pull out quite easily, but there are certain areas where if hit, pull out with some difficulty. But then again, these areas are not where you're supposed to be shooting. All in all, I think its an excellent target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2008

not what i expected

By
Location: long island, new york
bought this target a while back and havn't used it in a while because after about 3 weeks of shooting it, my arrows were passing right through it.. good for feild tips, but broadheads eat this thing up.. ok target, but it didn't live up to my expectations.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Block® 4x4™ Layered Foam Archery Targets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2008

tuekwy 2908

By
Location: Upton, KY
I have shot the target for a month and really like it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 65