Customer Reviews for SAUNDERS ARCHERY Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide

SAUNDERS ARCHERY Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide

This fast bearing slide causes extremely low rod friction and minimal cable wear for enhanced shooting consistency. The super-slick material slides smoother and more quietly than anything else on the market. Easy click-and-shoot installation locks the cables into position. Size: 3/8".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Review 1 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015

hyper slide

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Smoother draw, less friction. Still need a few seasons to determine durability.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

Very good investment

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is a good investment if your looking for more speed and to protect your slave cables I got four more fps and the fletching clearance is good
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015

Works great

By
Country: United States
State: Hawaii
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I recommend this item. It works a lot better than most of the factory slides.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014

Mission Riot LH 65lb

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
only just put the slide on noitced that at full draw the cables near the bottom actually touch at first disappointed so switched back to factory slide realized they touch with it too so ill be keeping saunders on draw is deffinitely smoother cant wait to go shoot
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013

Best Cable Slide

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Wasn't sure that my fletching would clear the slide since my cable rod is straight...but, it worked great! My draw is now smooth. Ordering another.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

Saunders Hyper-Slide WORKS!!

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Fantastic product. Very smooth and quiet. It moved my cables over far enough that I don't have to worry about hitting my vanes on the cables.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2013

Great Addition

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Easy to put on and works to silence your cable noise
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2012

Smoooooooth!!

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Put this on my Bear Charge bow to replace the solid plastic slide. It was easy to install, snapping in place in seconds. It rolls nicely on the cable-guard rod with no noise, no catching, no vibration. The bow pulls very smoothly. The cable guide slots are beveled perfectly to reduce cable wear/friction. I can't yet speak to longevity since I just have had it for a couple of days. I have not tested for any speed change, but would be surprised if it wasn't one or two fps faster given the reduced friction. VERY HAPPY with the purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2012

Great product!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
A well engineered product that is easy to install. Arrow speed increased by 4 fps verified by chronograph.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2012

quiettt

By
works great !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Great Product

By
Location: Crookston, MN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Bought this cable slide to replace the original that broke on my Diamond Rock. Was real easy to install and have no problems with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2011

Hyper-Slide-Glide Greatness

By
Location: Rosemount, MN
Picked up two of these last month, one to replace a cracked factory original and another for my wife's Bear Apprentice. Very happy with results, nice and quiet and definitely smooth. So far product has worked great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2011

saunders hyper slide

By
Location: new brunswick canada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
replaced slide on my king cobra gained a few fps plus saunders hyper slide is very quiet
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

Great slide

By
Location: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought this slide to replace my factory plastic slide on my new bowtech. Super quit and and super smooth. I have shot probably 100 arrows through this slide and right out of the box the bow is faster and holding a group better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2010

Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide

By
Location: Leavenworth, Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is a nice slide. Simple to install and it keeps my cables seperated.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2010

Hyper Slide

By
Location: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This was a snap..no pun intended...to put on, made the cables slde easire then the factory cable slide. Also seemed quieter and smoother shot on the bow...love it...waiting to see how it hold up in cold weather...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2010

Saunders has a great product

By
Location: Fleetwood, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I needed some extra cable clearance on my BowTech Tribute. The Saunders Hyper-Slide provides that extra clearance. It also has a roller to cut friction and evidences very high quality of materials and manufacture. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an after-market cable slide to replace their factory unit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2010

Works as described

By
Location: Bothell, WA
I didn't speed test this cable slide, but it made a huge sound difference. I replaced the stock slide on my Alpine Frontier and it went from slightly quiet to dead silent. Money well spent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

Hyper-Slide Works Great

By
Location: Atlanta, GA
A friend of mine bought one of these slides for his bow and I was so impressed I purchased one for mine. After receiving a prompt shipment (way to go Cabela's) and installation. It made my bow quieter, increased the speed (a little) and appears to be less abrasive to the strings/cables than my previous slide. It was easy to install and I am going to order a couple for my kids' bows.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2009

Slide Works

By
Location: TX
Had to get this slide because the one that came on the bow broke after one season. It snapped in place easily and works great on my bow. It is quiet and smooth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 30