Customer Reviews for SAUNDERS ARCHERY Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide

SAUNDERS ARCHERY Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide

This fast bearing slide causes extremely low rod friction and minimal cable wear for enhanced shooting consistency. The super-slick material slides smoother and more quietly than anything else on the market. Easy click-and-shoot installation locks the cables into position. Size: 3/8".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Review 1 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mission Riot LH 65lb

Date:March 30, 2014
only just put the slide on noitced that at full draw the cables near the bottom actually touch at first disappointed so switched back to factory slide realized they touch with it too so ill be keeping saunders on draw is deffinitely smoother cant wait to go shoot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Cable Slide

Date:September 4, 2013
Wasn't sure that my fletching would clear the slide since my cable rod is straight...but, it worked great! My draw is now smooth. Ordering another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Saunders Hyper-Slide WORKS!!

Date:July 16, 2013
Fantastic product. Very smooth and quiet. It moved my cables over far enough that I don't have to worry about hitting my vanes on the cables.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Addition

Date:January 14, 2013
Easy to put on and works to silence your cable noise
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smoooooooth!!

Date:July 12, 2012
Put this on my Bear Charge bow to replace the solid plastic slide. It was easy to install, snapping in place in seconds. It rolls nicely on the cable-guard rod with no noise, no catching, no vibration. The bow pulls very smoothly. The cable guide slots are beveled perfectly to reduce cable wear/friction. I can't yet speak to longevity since I just have had it for a couple of days. I have not tested for any speed change, but would be surprised if it wasn't one or two fps faster given the reduced friction. VERY HAPPY with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!

Date:April 26, 2012
A well engineered product that is easy to install. Arrow speed increased by 4 fps verified by chronograph.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quiettt

Date:March 29, 2012
works great !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Crookston, MN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:January 11, 2012
Bought this cable slide to replace the original that broke on my Diamond Rock. Was real easy to install and have no problems with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rosemount, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hyper-Slide-Glide Greatness

Date:June 6, 2011
Picked up two of these last month, one to replace a cracked factory original and another for my wife's Bear Apprentice. Very happy with results, nice and quiet and definitely smooth. So far product has worked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: new brunswick canada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

saunders hyper slide

Date:April 16, 2011
replaced slide on my king cobra gained a few fps plus saunders hyper slide is very quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great slide

Date:January 27, 2011
Bought this slide to replace my factory plastic slide on my new bowtech. Super quit and and super smooth. I have shot probably 100 arrows through this slide and right out of the box the bow is faster and holding a group better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Leavenworth, Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide

Date:August 8, 2010
This is a nice slide. Simple to install and it keeps my cables seperated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hyper Slide

Date:August 2, 2010
This was a snap..no pun intended...to put on, made the cables slde easire then the factory cable slide. Also seemed quieter and smoother shot on the bow...love it...waiting to see how it hold up in cold weather...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fleetwood, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Saunders has a great product

Date:June 15, 2010
I needed some extra cable clearance on my BowTech Tribute. The Saunders Hyper-Slide provides that extra clearance. It also has a roller to cut friction and evidences very high quality of materials and manufacture. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an after-market cable slide to replace their factory unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bothell, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works as described

Date:April 13, 2010
I didn't speed test this cable slide, but it made a huge sound difference. I replaced the stock slide on my Alpine Frontier and it went from slightly quiet to dead silent. Money well spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hyper-Slide Works Great

Date:October 7, 2009
A friend of mine bought one of these slides for his bow and I was so impressed I purchased one for mine. After receiving a prompt shipment (way to go Cabela's) and installation. It made my bow quieter, increased the speed (a little) and appears to be less abrasive to the strings/cables than my previous slide. It was easy to install and I am going to order a couple for my kids' bows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slide Works

Date:October 1, 2009
Had to get this slide because the one that came on the bow broke after one season. It snapped in place easily and works great on my bow. It is quiet and smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good while lasted

Date:August 23, 2009
Good while lasted (about 50 shots). I accidentally dry fired once and the snap on part was launched and never found again. I'm now getting one that's solid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Saunders Hyper-Slide Cable Slide

Date:August 5, 2009
I have practiced with the Saunders Hype-Slide and it seems to work well. It is very smooth and does not bind up. The wheel rolls smoothly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Saunders Hyper-Slide™ Cable Slide
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Danbury,NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the money

Date:April 2, 2008
I own 5 bows and have installed the hyper slide on each one. I believe the fact that it rolls on the cable guard rather than slide on it does quiet the bows and helps with a minor speed increase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 27