Customer Reviews for The Claw The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

The Claw The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling

Now you can comfortably tote your bow over your shoulder, across your back or cradled in the ready position while hiking, climbing and riding your horse or ATV. The tough, lightweight Claw® bow sling is easy to slip into and get off your shoulder, and quickly disconnects from your bow when it's time to draw. Non-slip pad adds cushioning and resists odors.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.077 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Review 1 for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greene County, OH
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Bow Sling

Date:February 9, 2011
Happy with this purchase. Lightweight and easy to store in a backpack while in the stand!! Easy to adjust the non-slip shoulder rest when walking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: GA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice

Date:January 18, 2011
Its nice while walking to the stand makes the bow easy to carry but when you get there you have to take it a part and then put it back on the bow in the dark. Clip on would be easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Santa Clara CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Lame

Date:September 17, 2010
Did not like it . It was hard to set up and the release is no good. I just carried my bow all weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Oakland, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not a good choice

Date:May 17, 2010
I'd go with the one that has elastic fabric next time. This is a pretty useless tool. I've got a Mathews Z7 and it does not fit securely enough to trust it. My fault for not checking with others first.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Oakland, Tennessee, USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

It works, but cumbersome...

Date:November 3, 2009
First, the good part. The Claw bow sling is well made and looks like it will last a long time. In general, once you get it rigged up, it works as advertised and allows you to carry your bow in several positions.
The problem is that it is very cumbersome to rig up. There are questions about whether the sling should be attached to the top of the bow with the slip-over-the-cam loop over the bottom cam wheel -- which seems to be the way the illustrations show it; but if you do it that way, the sling will hang down and get in the way if you need to shoot. I think it is better to attach it to the bottom, then slip the loop off the top cam and let it drop down (and out of the way) when you need to shoot. Of course, then you have to consider that it may drag on the ground, make a noise, and spook the game.
Either way, there are two issues. First of all, if you don't keep the weight of the bow on the sling, the slip-over loop tends to come loose and slip off the cam. This could result in a dropped bow. Secondly, the shoulder pad needs something to secure it in the middle. Being secured only on the ends, it tends to droop and get itself in awkward positions while you are trying to put the loop over the cam and sling the bow. This is very annoying.
On paper, it looks like a good idea... in practice, not so hot. I think I'll toss this one in the closet and take a look at the Primos bow sling instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Honolulu, HI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

The Claw Sling

Date:August 9, 2009
I have found the the padded no-slip shoulder strap tends to slide and bunch-up on the strap. Additionally, I have found the the plastic lever-latch attachment present at one end is not a quick release, nor a quick fixation. I borrowed a guide's Primos sling and liked it better. So I bought one. The Primos sling slides on and off easier despite the Primos more complicated looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Eastern WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Long-Distance Only

Date:December 2, 2008
The sling works great for covering longer distances where you don't plan on running into any game (but would like to keep your bow out just in case). It does not realase fast or easy enough for a quick draw under pressure, and snags easily in dense brush areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BOW SLING

Date:September 29, 2008
GREAT PRODUCT AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Springfield, Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Claw Bow Sling

Date:September 23, 2008
Great product! Used it during a recent Idaho bow hunt and made the daily 3 mile hike into our hunting location more comfortable. The Claw attaches/detaches and adjusts easily, and the non-slip construction works very well, even when wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bow Sling

Date:September 23, 2008
Good product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not real usefull

Date:February 12, 2008
It seems there is no real way to carry a bow comfortably. I tried it for 2 days and it was just as easy to carry it switching hands. I tried to give it to my son-in-law and he declined. Oh well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: sacramento ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

claw bow sling

Date:May 2, 2007
i own several claw products rifle slings for all of our guns, duck strap (which i found in the field) and is my first claw product. i am a claw beliver and promote claw products to all of my smarter pals. so when i wanted a bow sling for my bow tech tribute i immediately ordered a claw. expecting the typical intuitive, automatic use and comfort of my other claw products, i was suprised at the design of my bow sling. the sling will not work at all as delivered. the strap allows the claw to move arround way too much. i had to cut the strap and tie it on to the ends of the claw, wile this will work OK, it doesnt impress me too much. i wonder how the sling passed a field test. i would like to see an upgreded bow sling if you invent one.
still loyal just dissapointed,
cal duckman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Claw No-Slip Bow Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Portland OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Claw Bow Sling

Date:November 22, 2006
I used the Claw Bow sling for the first time this year and really liked it. It has a number of different ways it can be used and was very comfortable on my shoulder. I didn't even notice the weight of my bow, which I liked because it kept my arms rested when it was time to place my shots, which were successful on both a deer and elk this year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.