Customer Reviews for MARTIN ARCHERY Martin Savannah Longbow

MARTIN ARCHERY Martin Savannah Longbow

With a 62" length and slender, reflexive, deadly quick limbs, the Savannah Longbow was born to hunt. The limbs are made of exotic bubinga and zebrawood, and they have laminations of red elm and clear fiberglass. The riser is ovangkol. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Martin Savannah Longbow
Review 1 for Martin Savannah Longbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2012

Beautiful bow!!

By
Location: kodiak, alaska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Just got the bow in the mail and as usual it was delivered ahead of schedule. This bow is very pleasing to the eye and shoots like a dream. It is easily as fast as my other recurve bows and has no hand shock. A great deal on a great bow!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Martin Savannah Longbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2010

Savannah

By
Location: Binghamton, NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Love this bow. I also have the PSE Sequoia and a custom Bob Lee recurve. This bow is light, fast and good looking. It is also very forgiving. Great bow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Martin Savannah Longbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2010

Cabela's Delivered, but what's up with Martin?

By
Location: Northern California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I would give this bow 5 stars plus a few if it weren't for Martin Archery's customer service/warranty dept. The bow arrived in great shape and shoots awesome.
The string that was sent was aprox 1.25 too short for the bow. This caused the brace height to be much too high to meet specs. I called Martin, they said they would send a replacement "right away". It has been more than 3 weeks and nothing. I eventually special ordered a custom string from another supplier. It arrived in 4 days. It's a shame to see, Martin is known as a legendary archery co.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Martin Savannah Longbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2009

Martin Archery Savannah

By
This is a superb bow. My previous longbow was the Bear Montana, which is also a very nice bow but not as expensive or sophisticated as the Savannah. The Savannah is clearly a step up. It shoots accurately, with no stacking and no hand shock. The cast (at 50# draw weight) is surprisingly fast, even when shooting a relatively heavy arrow. The bow is very comfortable and is a real pleasure to shoot. The design of the handle is superb, the overall construction is impeccable and the bow is great looking. Importantly for me, the Savannah is really light and well-balanced in the hand -- it's like holding a magic wand (a powerful one). It's pretty clear that the folks at Martin Archery put a great deal of thought into the design and construction of the Savannah. You won't be disappointed. It's definitely worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Martin Savannah Longbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2008

Martin Savannah Longbow

By
Location: Salem, OR
I bought a Martin Stick Longbow to get back to traditional archery. I bought the Martin Savannah as I thought it would be a faster bow than the stick. Well, I was right and now the compond bow that I own is stored away and the Savannah is my number one bow. A friend of mine shoots a Martin Bamboo Viper, and it is a good bow, but the Savannah seems faster than the Viper. I shoot the Savannah at club shoots and also hunt it. Get one, it will be love at first sight!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Martin Savannah Longbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2008

Great bow

By
Location: VA
I am a compound shooter but my compound became unstringed the last time I was in the field. I bought this as a backup in case I have mechanical difficulties on my next trip. It is so fast and fun to shoot I may keep it as my primary bow
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Martin Savannah Longbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2007

Martin Savannah Longbow

By
Location: Arizona
This is absolutely the sweetest shooting traditional bow I have used in the last 50 years. I have a 50# bow with a 30" Easton Legacy 2117 shafts purchased from Cabela's and it's a wonderful combination. Fast, powerful and accurate. You can't go wrong with one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Martin Savannah Longbow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2007

Great Bow..........

By
I own this bow, and it shoots so gracefully, it is without doubt the highest quality bow I have ever shot. I would recommend this to any experienced shooter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.