Customer Reviews for Barnett Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Barnett Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package

With a 15-1/2" power stroke and a new Veloci-Speed cam system to boost long-range lethality, you won't find a crossbow with comparable performance in this price range, anywhere. Powerful Quad Parallel Limbs and a synthetic cable system contribute to the 345 fps speed rating and 122 foot pounds of energy. The high tech composite stock is lighter, more comfortable and contains an integrated attachment point for a cocking device (not included). A contoured cheek piece not only conceals the attachment but also adds to its comfort. Trigger is set with a smooth 5-lb. pull for superior precision and control. Rugged machined scope mount. Crossbow Package includes a 4 x 32 multi-reticle scope and Quick-Detach Quiver with four 22" carbon shaft bolts. Length: 37". Width: 26.75". Weight: 7 lbs. Draw weight: 150 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.831 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
13
55 out of 71(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Review 21 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2008

Barnett Crossbow

By
Location: Va.
Easy to use. Excellent accuracy. Assembles in minutes. Can't wait for the hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow, a must have!

By
Location: Bassett, VA
I went to zero in and hit within two inches of the target right out of the box!
Lightweight and easy pull trigger.
I haven't had it long but so far so good!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2008

Quad 400

By
Location: North East Ohio
The bow shot great !! I assembled as per instructions and my son and I both were impressed with how it shot. We shot it well over 30 times. At 48 yards I was putting my arrow so close to the center of my 1.5 " bulls eye that I would only shoot one arrow at a time. In my opion you'll not find a better bow for your money..............BUY IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!
My son is going to buy one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2008

BARNETT 400 CROSSBOW

By
BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK,FAST,ACCURATE,ALMOST NO NOISE WHEN SHOT.I LOOKED AT ALOT BOWS BEFORE I BOUGHT THIS ONE AND I AM VERY VERY HAPPY I DID.THIS CROSSBOW HAS ALL THE POWER THAT YOU NEED AND FOR A GREAT PRICE AND EVEN HALF THE PRICE HAS OTHERS I LOOKED AT.GREAT JOB BARNETT BOWS AND CABEL'S.
THANK YOU FOR THAT.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2007

Blink from Ohio

By
Location: Ohio
I bought this bow and love it.Would not switch back to any other bow.I had a name brand bow and swore by it.Did not want to switch,but I got the quad 400,and was best move I have ever made.I have got alot of Deer and Bear with it.The other bow that I had, I would have to elavate it at about 30 yards on.With this I have it sighted in at 25 yrds and can aim right on at 45 yrds.You could buy a higher priced bow but will not get any more game than with this bow.Other revews talk about it shooting off at times,and so did mine untill i figured out that when pulling string back you could seat the string different every time and that will make it shoot off.I marked the string and everything,but would still shoot off at times.When I got the cranking devive that stoped.I use carbon arrows and a great broadhead.Weather shooting at a targets or game it is on.A very deadly piece of hunting equipment.A cocking device is a must for me,but other hunters that have a problem with it shooting off once in awhile might want to consider a cocking device.At 63 years old this enables me to hunt agin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2007

Quad 400

By
Location: Ozarks of Missouri
Easy to put together and sighting in was even easier. Ready to hunt in a matter of minutes. The best shooting crossbow I have used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2007

got a great wife look what she got me

By
Very nice shooting and very fast. Can't wait till I get a hog or deer in it's sights.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2007

leek1

By
Location: kentucky
I purchased this crossbow due to a recent schoulder injury, that has stopped my compound shooting. this bow will allow me to continue with my bowhunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2007

BEST FOR THE PRICE

By
Location: PENSACOLA, fLORIDA
i HAD THE QUAD 300, THE QUAD 400 IS EVEN BETTER WITH IT'S 15 1/2 POWER STROKE AND 345fps
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Barnett-400

By
Location: Modesto, Ca
I liked this cross bow so much I bought two!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Barnett quad-400

By
Location: Milford, Delaware
extremely accuate and powerful useing 125 grain broadheads, the best buy for the money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

great crossbow

By
Location: Greeneville, Tennessee
The very first time I took this bow out to the mountains I got myself a deer actually a buck. It is very fast and accurate it blowed my dad and brother away. So now when I'm not using it everybody wants to try it out. Thanks very much for a wonderful product!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

barnett quad 400

By
Location: south boston, VA
I wanted to lengthen my deer season and the only way to do that was with archery equipment. I researched every bow and crossbow on the market and found the quad 400 to be the best bow on the market for my budget. Shooting 22" bolts at 345 fps, this crossbow is hard to beat. Using mechanical broadheads, i get field point accuracy and with the multi-recticle scope that is included with the package, you can achieve 1" MOA groups from 10 yards out to 50. The quad 400 is so fast, from 0-35 yards, you only need the first set of crosshairs. With vibration dampners and string leeches, it is just as quiet as any compound bow on the market. If you are looking for an accurate, quiet, super fast, and easy handling bow on the ground or in a tree, the Barnett Quad 400 is definately worth it's weight in gold.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2006

Best crossbow

By
Location: WV
This is the best crossbow for the money. This is the best crossbow I have ever own. It shoots a great tight group. I would recommend this product to any one who would like to start hunting with a crossbow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

My new crossbow

By
Location: NY, PA
Moving to PA, can now hunt in PA with a cross bow. I like the bow, shoots well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2009

Worth the money

By
Location: Central NJ
Good crossbow for the money. Other than being a little noisy, it's a great bow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

Barnett quad-400 crossbow package

By
Location: Live in Vermont used the crossbow in Ohio
The crossbow performed well, I would recommend a different scope be supplied with the package as the field of view on the scope provided is small. I would have prefered a red dot scope with a larger field of view. A choice between the two would be a good option if possible.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2009

Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow

By
Location: Battle Creek, MI
This is my first crossbow, the bow does extremly well, very accurate when sighted in properly, The only down fall is the Crank Cocking Device it's not the device itself, it the cable,string that pulls the cocking device back, It has a problem of fraying and breaking, BUT when I contacted the Barnett company they rectified the problem in a timely manner with very satisfying results, I would recommend this Company to everyone because they stand behind their product and the customer, hassle free, I appreciate a company that take care of the customer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

barnett quad 400

By
Location: ohio
very happy with bow, trigger pull could be shorter..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2009

quad 400

By
Location: hawthorne,n.j.
good value for the price-
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 71