Customer Reviews for Barnett Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Barnett Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package

With a 15-1/2" power stroke and a new Veloci-Speed cam system to boost long-range lethality, you won't find a crossbow with comparable performance in this price range, anywhere. Powerful Quad Parallel Limbs and a synthetic cable system contribute to the 345 fps speed rating and 122 foot pounds of energy. The high tech composite stock is lighter, more comfortable and contains an integrated attachment point for a cocking device (not included). A contoured cheek piece not only conceals the attachment but also adds to its comfort. Trigger is set with a smooth 5-lb. pull for superior precision and control. Rugged machined scope mount. Crossbow Package includes a 4 x 32 multi-reticle scope and Quick-Detach Quiver with four 22" carbon shaft bolts. Length: 37". Width: 26.75". Weight: 7 lbs. Draw weight: 150 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.831 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
13
55 out of 71(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Review 1 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: central Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett Quad-400

Date:June 17, 2010
This crossbow was not very hard to put together even though the
instructions were a little vague at times. When I shot it the first time after putting it together, the scope was a lot closer than I ever expected out of the box. It shoots very well and very fast, the only things I think it could use is two more bolts and a string silencer because it is a little noisy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NY, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My new crossbow

Date:May 17, 2010
Moving to PA, can now hunt in PA with a cross bow. I like the bow, shoots well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wilmington, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

102 yard 3 arrows in a 4" group

Date:April 5, 2010
This x-bow out performed my expectations by far. After siting in the 4x32 scope I found that each of the 5 cross hairs equaled out to be 20 yards farther each line. 20,40,60,80,100! The only drawback that I found was that due to a shoulder and back injury the crank cocking add on was a must. For a 150lb pull it sure is tough to pull, but that's the reason it is so accurate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oak Grove, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quad 400

Date:March 9, 2010
This bow is everything I expected and more. I just assemblied it and was ready to go just remember to get your limb savers and silencers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

faster than fast

Date:March 8, 2010
wow crossbow is so fast cant see bolt fling. great price, did buy different scope. nothing wrong with one in combo just wanted crosshairs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: OHIO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Problems and more a big headache

Date:January 17, 2010
I have had my crossbow for three years. The first year I had it I was in my tree stand and I heard a loud noise and I noticed the left limb just cracked. I contacted barnett who repaired my bow. The next year while shooting at a deer the aluminum block broke in half and the limbs on my bow fell from my stand to the ground. I contacted Barnett and they fixed my bow the second time. The third year that I owned this bow right limb broke and barnet fixed it again and I am still waiting for all my parts. I like the idea of the quad 400 but I would not buy another one or recommend this product to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the money

Date:December 22, 2009
Good crossbow for the money. Other than being a little noisy, it's a great bow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: LOWER PA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WEIGHT AND NOISE

Date:December 7, 2009
THIS WAS A GOOD DEAL, BUT THIS PRODUCT IS VERY HEAVY AND VERY LOUD WHEN SHOT. GOOD QUALITY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding Crossbow

Date:November 30, 2009
My god it's fast! Best crossbow I've ever shot. The optional crank cocking device is a must. Shop around. I found the crank cocker on-line for $40 less than advertised. It actually comes with a great scope and 4 carbon bolts, not the cheapo scope and aluminum bolts that some companies throw in for free. I've taken 4 deer and one turkey so far this season and still have 2 months left to go. Deer won't jump the string, it's just too darn fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Live in Vermont used the crossbow in Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett quad-400 crossbow package

Date:November 30, 2009
The crossbow performed well, I would recommend a different scope be supplied with the package as the field of view on the scope provided is small. I would have prefered a red dot scope with a larger field of view. A choice between the two would be a good option if possible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4th times a charm

Date:November 26, 2009
I purchased the wild cat 2 months before hunt at 40 yrds perfect at 60 yrds dropped 2+ feet barnet said it was defective sent it back to cabelas trade for quad 400 the triger mechenism was defective i got it to work but it was not proper i kept the bow while cabelas sent quad avi the 5th shot broke the limbs on both sides however i think it was because one of the barnette arrows was knocked wrong sent it back and recieved a new quad 400which worked so i sent hte second bow back also by now my hunt started in about 3 days i used a 3 dot red dot 1st at 40 2nd at 60 and 3rd at 80 very accurate and deadly sighted in immediatley on all 4 bows ive had this one 2 years took first buck cornered away at 55 yards the bolt tucked in between the ribs broke in half in the diaphram and the broad head and 10 inches of bolt exited in middle of the throat very deadly hit at 122 ft lbs kinetic energy this year on the first day I took an elk he was hit once that went through he laid down on a hill side and the 2nd bolt hit both lungs and the hill stopped it from exit this elk was down in less than 100 yards a few days latter I took a deer facing me with a hit in the middle of his throat he ran to me and fell within 30 yards pay attention to how you cock this bow to keep shots centered thanks cabelas for your patients
and effort to meet my hunt date
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: south jersey, nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice crossbow

Date:November 23, 2009
i bought this bow on a sat. sighted it on sun,went out on sun day affternoon and shot a pye ball doe, wow what fun it was to be albe to go put and shoot a deer first time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett Quad 400 Crossbow

Date:November 21, 2009
This is my first crossbow, the bow does extremly well, very accurate when sighted in properly, The only down fall is the Crank Cocking Device it's not the device itself, it the cable,string that pulls the cocking device back, It has a problem of fraying and breaking, BUT when I contacted the Barnett company they rectified the problem in a timely manner with very satisfying results, I would recommend this Company to everyone because they stand behind their product and the customer, hassle free, I appreciate a company that take care of the customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Power

Date:November 19, 2009
With a 6 inch target I lost a arrow, all that did was slow it up. So I used a second one behind the first. I would't trade it unless it was one like it. I got mine sighted in so its better than a new one. The price was also great, Thank You John
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

barnett quad 400

Date:November 18, 2009
very happy with bow, trigger pull could be shorter..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package

Date:November 3, 2009
Easy to assemble, well balanced. Package has what you need to get started. Not a fan of the cocking device which locates in the stock. Recommend using standard cocking rope versus one which is designed for the stock. Overall good quality Crossbow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Thaxton, Va
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

four by four

Date:November 2, 2009
Fast and accurate.Three in. group at 40 yds. Shot at deer 4 times,killed 4 deer. Not bad for an old man with no thumb.
Thanks Cabelas for the extra fast shippins.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

BamaXbowhunter

Date:October 13, 2009
I can't believe how bad this product is! I read all of the bad reviews about strings and limbs breaking, and I thought that those people were just unlucky. Boy was I wrong!
On the first shot, the string broke! There is something fundamentally wrong with the design of this product. Cabela's customer service was great, though. They told me to send it back and that they would pay the shipping.
Don't do what I did and ignore the bad reviews! Buy any other crossbow but this one. If you buy it, you will be sorry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: hawthorne,n.j.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quad 400

Date:October 12, 2009
good value for the price-
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Barnett Quad-400 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

don't buy it

Date:September 30, 2009
first shot string broke, called barnett they said it must have been a defective string, said they would send me a new one, never did. Called cabela's, they sent me one, brought it to an archery shop, had it put on, second shot the string broke again, It is possible I had a defective bow, but have read this has happened to others, The customer support at banett is not very poor, I was very disapointed the bow looks and feels good, but it doesn't work, I returned it and bought a horton 175 and am very pleased with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 71