Customer Reviews for Spot-Hogg Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Spot-Hogg Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight

The single-piece mount of the Hogg-It attaches directly to your bow for exceptional toughness in the field. Like all Spot-Hogg sights, this sight is meticulously machined out of 6061 aircraft aluminum with extra care being taken to ensure it mounts completely square. The precision-installed level and vertical alignment wire guarantee windage consistency and repeatable shot-to-shot accuracy. This sight has five microadjustable .029" fiber-optic pins with no-clamp gang adjustments, along with a large 2-3/8" painted pin guard with second and third axis leveling for enhanced precision. It also has heavy-duty mounting screws. Right-hand only. Weight: 6.72 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Review 1 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wallkill, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stop looking, this is the best

Date:November 19, 2006
Spot-Hogg sights: tough as steel, accurate, bright, a little expensive but worth every penny. I've had my Spot-Hogg sight for over three years, and have never had an adjustment move, fiber optic break or any other problem that is commonly found in cheaper sights. If you want to buy your last bow sight, buy a Spot-Hogg.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It

Date:November 20, 2006
This
sight is absolutely the best sight I have found to date. This thing is
bomb-proof. The micro adust everything is a great feature and makes
sighting in that much easier. I really like the 2nd and 3rd axis
adjustments as they made that 10 ring a little easier to find
consistently once set up. I must say if there is a better sight out
there I have not seen it yet. I am very impressed with it to say the
least. Two big thumbs up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight

Date:November 24, 2006
This is one of the most durable sights on the market. Well designed and made for the most demanding archers. I have this on my target as well as hunting bows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Aiea, Hawaii
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top Sight

Date:May 30, 2007
Hands down the best sight I have ever put on a bow. Very easy to install and tune. I like the ease of tuning each pin for exacting sight picture. Buy this sight, you won't regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight

Date:August 13, 2007
Well thought out and highly engineered sight. I've tried four different manufacturers and now am done shopping. When you are done messing with the "tinker toys" buy this sight. Rock Solid!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sight

Date:August 14, 2007
This is the 5th sight I've tried. It is solid and reliable. The pins are bright enough. It is very easy to adjust. Well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waverly, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best site on the market!

Date:August 26, 2007
Awesome sight. I have had just about every sight out there and the Spot-Hogg will be my last. This sight is bullet proof. Buy it, you won't be sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dorr, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-it sight

Date:June 7, 2008
I am very happy with my spot-hog sight. The rough adjustment got me close and getting it right on only took about 10 minutes. Very well made and durable. It is more expensive than other sights but it is well worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spot On

Date:August 12, 2008
I've tried a number of different bow sights, trying to find one that would arrive with the correct parts, that was rugged enough for hunting, and that was easy to sight in. The Spot-Hogg does it all. Honestly, if you're searching for a sight that lives up to its name, the Spot-Hogg is it. Don't waste your time and money on any others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nor cal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome sight

Date:October 10, 2008
This sight is truly amazing, I read the reviews on here before I purchased and didnt quite see how a sight could be as good as everybody says it was, let me tell you, it is. I shoot way tighter groups with the hogg-it, I think it has to do a lot with the 2nd and 3rd axis. Trust me, get a spot hogg, they have a lifetime warranty, so it is the last sight you will ever have to buy. They are a little bit expensive compared to the rest, but they are also way better than the rest! Don't waste your time, get a spot hogg. Also, spot hogg has excellent customer service. Thanks to spot hogg and cabelas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunter Hogg-It 5 pin

Date:October 27, 2008
I recently bought this sight after trying several other cobra sights ,the quality of this sight is miles ahead of the competition, this is extremely well made and precisely machined. My only complaint was the fibreoptics could be brighter. I purchased the retrofit wrap for this sight and it is amazingly bright , I would never consider another sight again for my bow.
Just a side not when i bought the kit it appears the package had been opened and the 5 tiny screws to attach to the sight were missing. I called spot hogg and they sent me the screws and i had them withing a few days, they have outstanding service and are a first class operation.
Dont even think about another sight for your bow unless you want a single pin buy and HHA anything else is not even in the same league!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Del Rio, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Spot Hogg

Date:January 18, 2009
Okay...this is a well built sight; however, there is one problem that needs to be addressed. This sight is average because you lose part of the animal/target trying to get the pin on target. Let me explain. If it were not for the large "arms" which extend out from the housing, you would be able to see more of the animal/target. The way it is built, the arms cover most of the animal/target on the side the pins originate from. This causes the shooter to pull the pin off target and then attempt to put it back in the place he/she thinks is the correct POI. I hate to say this because there was a lot of R and D that went in to this and, as I said before, it is well constructed. And, due to the thickness of the "arms" you will have to accept what yardage it offers if you are shooting in excess of 300 fps. If you can deal with this then the sight will be a good sight for you. Personally, I became so accustomed to vertical inline pin technology that I will have to return to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight

Date:March 21, 2009
Very nice sight. Easy to install on bow. Not so easy adjusting 3rd Axis. Takes a little time. But when everthing is set up its a great sight. Pins are nice and bright. I installed a wrap and did'nt notice much difference between no wrap and wrap on sight. Like I said pins are bright and were bright without hogg wrap. Recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spot-Hogg Hunter Hogg-It Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Penns Woods
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SIMPLY THE BEST!

Date:June 23, 2010
The toughest, most accurate, most durable, easily adjustable, simplest design, BEST sight you can get.
You will not be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.