Customer Reviews for JAMES VALLEY James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel

JAMES VALLEY James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel

This powerful buck lure combines gland secretions with the highest-quality estrus urine obtainable. It's effective during pre-rut through the entire rut period. Gel formula lasts longer, evaporates slower, won't spill and sticks well to overhanging limbs of scrapes. Comes in 1-oz. gel.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Review 1 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2015

potent stuff

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
when I got it I opened the jar...wow this stuff was potent, way stronger than any other estrous lures I've used in the past. I put some on a cotton ball and stuck it in the bark of the tree I was sitting in. A small 4 pt came in smelling around. The next time I did the same and a nice 8 pt came in downwind of me smelling the air the whole time, but calm as could be. This stuff works for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014

It Almost Seems Like Cheating

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I put a dab of this on my older wicks that had 'Full Rut' on them. Within 45 minutes on a day with very still air, 2 bucks came calling. If I didn't love venison, I'd feel very bad about using these products. It's important to me to get as clean a kill as possible, meaning I don't take a shot unless it's really good. This lured them in to good positions, kept their attention, gave me plenty of time for a nice shot. I'll use this product again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2012

Capital A.........AWESOME!!!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
GAVE A REVIEW ON WALL HANGER....I USE THIS AND WALL HANGER ALL SEASON LONG... NEVER LET ME DOWN YET.. SCENTS DON'T WORK ALL THE TIME, BUT THIS WORKS WHEN IT NEEDS TO AND DON'T SPOOK DEER....ORIGINAL AND SMELLS LIKE DEER.....READ MY OTHER REVIEW
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

James Valley Scents

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The James Valley gel proved to be easy to use and gave me the opportunity to see numerous deer .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012

Best stuff on the shelves

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I think all of the bottles of scent sitting on shelves for months smell rank and stale (hints of ammonia). This stuff smells more natural. And inside you see bits of hair and paste. Like deer glands have been freshly ground up! Have seen mature bucks come over and put their nose to the location (not every time but enough to be remain a customer year after year!)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2012

Never Fails

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have shot bucks, does, young deer and old deer with James Valley Wallhanger. It seems to attract all deer, anytime of year. If they can smell it they make a b-line to it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2011

Move on to the next scent

By
Location: S.W.Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought several jars and began using the scent on well established areas. I placed a game cam on the area and marked the exact location I used the scent with a trail marker so I could judge the reaction of the deer to the scent. For over a month now not one deer, buck or doe, has so much as turned their head to investigate the area. I purchased the "full rut" jar too, but I'm not holding my breath for it to be any different.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

James Valley Lethel Weapon Gel

By
Location: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great product all I ever use is James Valley scents. The Lethel Weapon Gel when used to make a mock scrape really makes the deer come in to investigate. I made a mock scrape one day after my morning hunt. I returned to the area the next day and found that Deer had visited my scrape. I saw a 6 pointer several times in the area, but never could quite close the deal with an arrow. Deermanct.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2011

lure

By
Location: melbourne fla
great lure
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2009

JVS scents

By
Location: northern Idaho
I don't use scents for hunting, but I decided to run a brief, unscientific test using scents and my trail cameras. I tested 6 different scents by putting them out at the same 4 trail camera locations on different weeks. (I ran the test prior to the rut.) The only scent that seemed to be of any interest to the deer was the JVS Lethal Weapon Gel. I got photos on all 4 cameras of bucks with their noses placed exactly where I had put the JVS scent. This might be of interest to those of you who like to use scent as part of your hunting strategy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2009

James Valley Scent Gel

By
Location: Bent Mountain, Virginia
I have used this for years. I had a 175 class mountain deer come into it in Virginia! The owner/inventor is a trapper and knows what he is doing. He does not take cow urine and bottle it as Estrous deer lure. This is a serious deer lure for serious hunters
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2008

James Valley Scent

By
Location: Normal, IL
This is the only scent on the market that I rely on. It works year after year. Do yourself a favor and get some before the rut!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Makes good scents

By
Location: Wisconsin
I used James valley Lethal Weapon Gel this past bow season. It is easy to use & I am convinced it increases buck activitey during the pre rut and rut.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2007

Best Deer Scents Out There..Bar None

By
Location: Oklahoma
The "Gel" medium stays working longer than the liquid types. I use a plastic film can with a lid & some cotton or similar absorbant material for a "wick". I tape a simple wooden clothes pin to the side of the film can & clip it at deer nose level to some brush or below your tree stand. Snap the lid back on at the end of the hunt & place can in a zip loc bag in your frig...but don't tell the wife what it is !!!!
I use three of these strategically placed. In scrapes I use a glove & put some on a small stick then I place a maple leaf or two over the stick to prevent the sun from drying it out sooner than it should.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for James Valley Scents Lethal Weapon Gel
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

James Valley Gel Scents

By
Location: Indiana
The same question is asked every year as bow hunters begin to take to the field across the country. Which scent is the best? Which one works?
I have read many times that some hunters have had mixed results with scents. What usually occurs is that the hunter walks away from the experience deciding that "no scent" is better than anything available today.
I would never write about a product, or even consider discussing it unless I felt 100% confident about the product at hand.
Mr. Collin's scents come in packed in tightly sealed glass containers with metal lids. The gels are "stout" and easy to work with compared to a lot of the liquid scents available on the market today. These gels are easy to apply (follow recommended directions) and do not "evaporate" quickly. End result is that you have a product that is second to none for creating scent trails, scent station setups, and "doctoring" previously made scrapes as well as creating "mock" scrapes.
Over the past 2 years I have purchased and used a couple different "types" of JVS gel scents. Bottom line, they work really well. Not only do they grab attention of immature and mature bucks, but also I have seen on several occasions where does have been interested too! Most importantly, I have never personally seen a "negative" reaction to these scents. Not one instance of having deer "blow the whistle" on my setups. I truly believe this product to be an invaluable tool to hunters.
Be well and shoot straight!
camoham
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.