Customer Reviews for MAGNUS Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads

MAGNUS Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads

The Magnus Stinger Four Blade couples the powerful performance of the two-blade version with an exclusive Bleeder Block to lock in the 3/4" bleeder blades. Precision machined from knife-grade stainless steel and sporting an aircraft aluminum ferrule, Magnus Stingers fly true out of the fastest bows. The diamond tip gives extreme strength for bone-splitting penetration. Resharpenable, replaceable main blade and bleeder blades. Per 3. Cutting diameter: .042"-thick main blade. Sizes: 85, 100, 125, and 150 grain.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
111 out of 117(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Review 21 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Strength ? Disappointed

Date:September 25, 2011
Bottom Line: Sharp, Fly Excellent, Great Warranty, Horrible Strength
I was lucky enough to shoot two different bull elk with these Broadheads. Both times the broadheads struck a rib and did not penetrate through rib enough to cause fatal damage. The second bull my hunting partner was able to kill with an arrow as it stopped a few feet away. We recovered the broadhead in the elk's rib. The rib was cracked and the broadhead did poke the elk's lung for about an inch, possibly less. The broadhead point was very "curved" to say the least. My hunting partner shoots these as well and his was a complete pass through but did not hit any ribs, luckily. Both arrows I recovered and both broadheads broke off quarter inch below arrow tip on their insert. I am disappointed after being really excited about these broadheads. I am a fairly good shot, but I don't know if I can shoot between ribs at 20 or 30 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great broadhead

Date:September 23, 2011
It flies like a field-point. I shot two elk and had complete pass through on both bulls. Both bulls fell dead within 50 yards. The arrow & broadhead look like new after washing the blood off. I am hooked on this broadhead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Cloud, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Heads

Date:September 6, 2011
Roll straight, shoot consistent out to 60yds, bought for my wife to get a COC head for elk hunting. Will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bethalto, IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Total Pass Through

Date:August 28, 2011
Last year I shot through the shoulder on a buck and he fell after 40 yards. Head was bent at the shank but did the job. Will use again this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hot knife thru butter!

Date:August 24, 2011
I've been bowhunting the last 10 years now, tried other fixed blades, expandables but this broadhead is by FAR the sweetest shooting broadhead I've used. The last 2 seasons I've shot 3 deer with them and pass throughs were like hot knife through butter and had plenty of power left. I agree with the previous poster if more people used these their would be less wounding. We owe it to this animal to put it down as quickly and humanely as possible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minden, Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stinger 4 blade broadheads

Date:August 19, 2011
I harvested a cow Elk in Nevada on August 17th. I used the stinger 4 blade broadhead and can tell you, it did it's job; the Elk was 22 yards away and only traveled about 50 to 75 yards when it died. I recommend this product without reservation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bridgetown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressive

Date:August 18, 2011
Impressive! Impressive! Impressive! Stands up to the apple test very well. Very little force to push the head through an apple. Extremely well thought out and engineered. On my uncalibrated scale three heads weighted 101.9, 101.9 and 101.9 ie no discrepencey what so ever. The chiesel point beefed up so that it should not bend. I was also impressed with the fact that it was designed to cut when the arrow was extracted. Loved the fact that the main as well as the insert could be changed. Well designed insert. The one beef that I have is that I am clumsy with screws. What happens if you loose the screw. I would like to be able to order an extra 6 screws but I don't see anywhere where you can buy screws. So if you loose the screw the head is worthless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bahama, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Loyal customer

Date:June 13, 2011
Three seasons later and I'm stickin' with these broadheads. They are precision made and fly straight. If you do your job putting them in the right spot you can't go wrong with these heads. I have had animals break my arrows after hitting bone while hunting and had arrows broken on other objects while target shooting and I've never had one these heads break. No hype, just fact!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Couldn't be happier

Date:May 10, 2011
I changed to Magnus Stinger, 100 gr, for last fall's Iowa deer season. They came out of the pack pretty sharp and flew very straight up to 40 yards. I didn't need to tune my bow at all for them. Shot 2 deer, one doe at 24 yrds and a 3 yr old buck at 7 yards. Thought I missed the doe because I could tell her far front leg was broke as she ran away. When I recovered her, I realized that the arrow went completely through her, broke her far leg, and still stuck in the ground. Blood trail was decent. The broadhead/arrow combo passed clean through the buck, no blood trail needed because he died within sight. I will continue to shoot them and would recommend them to my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cuming Ga.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:March 12, 2011
I am an avid bowhunter.I have shot many different broadheads,but this is my choice for all big game hunting.I dont usually write reviews,but i believe if more people shot this broadhead,there would be less game loss.They are very consistent out of the box.Every one is alike in balance and weight,so far.They will shoot exactly like a field tip if your bow is tuned correctly.Spin test your arrows to check the balance,and they will fly true.They are very good at driving through bone as well.I Killed a 200lb plus buck this year by driving it right through the center of his spine and into the vitals.Low poundage too.Throw away your expandables PLEASE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worked for me

Date:February 8, 2011
Two shots two kills one being a 140 class wall hanger. Complete pass through on both. Thanks Uncle Ted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vancouver, WA.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Straight shooters

Date:January 30, 2011
Haven't killed anything with them yet, but they do fly true. I did break one and sent it in for replacement, and they sent me a new one pronto. They truly are 'Guaranteed'! I broke it on the plastic handle of my broadhead target. When I kill a deer with one I'll give it a 5 star!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

stung with a stinger

Date:January 25, 2011
I was able to harvest a doe early in the season with a stinger 4 blade it flew straight the doe didn't even move.I would also like to let you know about Magnus broadheads guarantee its lifetime even if you blow through the deer or whatever you are hunting ,and it hits something hard just send it to them and they will replace it. Totally worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Anamosa, IA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty Good

Date:January 23, 2011
I decided to purchase these broadheads cause of Uncle Ted. I have purchased three packs of these broadheads over the past couple years and they have always came super sharp, plus if they get a little dull you can re-sharpen them easily. I have shot a lot of different fixed blades and these are by far the best shooting. They are very accurate and I never have to move my pins, even when I switch to practice heads. The only negative thing I would say about these is that when your shot isnt in the kill zone I have had very little success of getting a good blood trail if there was any at all. I ve hit two bucks a little behind in the body and had complete pass throughs and the blood trail was very poor and I could not find the deer and I was very disappointed. On the other hand when you hit the kill zone, like your suppose to, these broadheads make quick work of the deer. Farthest deer ran only about 80 yards. I would recommend these broadheads because of there straight flight and they are very strong and accurate not to mention sharp. Good hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great broadhead

Date:January 18, 2011
these were great broadhead. the magnus stinger left a good blood trail and the deer dropped within 35 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:January 18, 2011
shot five deer with these since i started bowhunting. they fly really straight and are very solid. will not find a better fixed blade, that i guarantee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: marceline,mo.
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

brutal

Date:January 16, 2011
these broadheads pack a punch.i shot a doe at 20yards smacked her so hard she went to run off an her first 10steps her chest an head were on the ground she finally got her front half off the ground an only made it 25 yards an piled up. the blood trail was awsome. the arrow went all the way through an stuck in the ground. broke 2 of her ribs no damage to the broadhead at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

They do the job

Date:January 14, 2011
If you use these stingers make sure you practice with them first before going into the field. They definetly fly different than other broadheads but they still get the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty good so far

Date:January 7, 2011
I bought these because I wanted a fixed blade broadhead with replaceable blades. I was using G5 Montecs, and these fly for me just like the G5's. Haven't gotten a chance to harvest anything with them yet, but am confident they will get the job done. You can't beat a full lifetime warranty either! Would have given them 5 stars, but haven't gotten a chance to see how they really work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Willow Grove, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Field point flight? You betcha!!!

Date:January 6, 2011
If you're looking for field point flight from your broadheads...look no further! This broadhead from Magnus is about as good as they get. Very sharp out of the package, large cutting surface, spins true on the arrow shaft and if you break, bend or otherwise mutilate the broadhead, Magnus guarantees it for life!
I took a 20-yard shot at a deer, hit it right in the "pump station" (thanks, Uncle Ted!) and it went 30 yards before piling up. The Stingers are in my quiver from now on...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 117