Customer Reviews for MAGNUS Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads

MAGNUS Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads

The Magnus Stinger Four Blade couples the powerful performance of the two-blade version with an exclusive Bleeder Block to lock in the 3/4" bleeder blades. Precision machined from knife-grade stainless steel and sporting an aircraft aluminum ferrule, Magnus Stingers fly true out of the fastest bows. The diamond tip gives extreme strength for bone-splitting penetration. Resharpenable, replaceable main blade and bleeder blades. Per 3. Cutting dia: .042"-thick main blade. Sizes: 85, 100, 125, and 150 grain.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
116 out of 122(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Review 21 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2011

100 Grain Stinger - Great Results

By
Location: SC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This broadhead had a complete pass thru on a deer after my son shot it with his 40 pound bow. Even though it was not a lung shot, the damage to the liver left a more than adequate blood trail that we followed and we were able to recover the deer. GREAT PRODUCT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2011

In my quiver

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Not real sharp out of the box but that was easily fixed. I shot a nice 8 point this weekend, complete pass through and he never knew what hit him, he didn't make it 50 yards. I shot him from on the ground so the blood trail was not what you would expect from a downward shot but it was still a trail that I could easily follow. I've waisted a lot of $$$$ trying deferent heads and I think I'm done looking for a while.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011

Best Broadhead I've Used To Date

By
Location: Western Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These three broadheads have killed fourteen deer and are still in my quiver. They've gone through ribs and shoulder blades with only one getting a slight bend to the point which was easily fixed with a jeweler's file (still flies true). One got full penetration on a doe and hit a rock on the other side. Got some nasty chips in it but still flies true enough to use out to 25 yards and I imagine the wound channel will still be more than sufficient.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2011

Poor on a windy day

By
Location: Central WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought these looking at the reviews.For me they don't even come close to shooting like the field point's. I just bought a new bow.And I am shooting 330 feet per second. With field point's I was shooting a 3 inch group at 20 yards and with the stingers it went to a 9 inch group on a calm day.Then I went out on a day with 15 mile an hour winds. I shot a 5 inch group with field points and a 15 inch group with the stingers. Personally I think that is terrible at 20 yards. A co worker talked me in to trying a mechanical. It shot just like the field point. which made me very impressed. I am definitely going to give them a try.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2011

Durable acurate and sharp

By
Location: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
the Magnus 100g four blade broadheads shoot to same point of aim as field points and group very well. They were sharp enough for hunting right out of the package and did not require a great deal of sharpening after a few shots into a foam block target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2011

Strength ? Disappointed

By
Location: Idaho
Bottom Line: Sharp, Fly Excellent, Great Warranty, Horrible Strength
I was lucky enough to shoot two different bull elk with these Broadheads. Both times the broadheads struck a rib and did not penetrate through rib enough to cause fatal damage. The second bull my hunting partner was able to kill with an arrow as it stopped a few feet away. We recovered the broadhead in the elk's rib. The rib was cracked and the broadhead did poke the elk's lung for about an inch, possibly less. The broadhead point was very "curved" to say the least. My hunting partner shoots these as well and his was a complete pass through but did not hit any ribs, luckily. Both arrows I recovered and both broadheads broke off quarter inch below arrow tip on their insert. I am disappointed after being really excited about these broadheads. I am a fairly good shot, but I don't know if I can shoot between ribs at 20 or 30 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2011

great broadhead

By
Location: Arizona
It flies like a field-point. I shot two elk and had complete pass through on both bulls. Both bulls fell dead within 50 yards. The arrow & broadhead look like new after washing the blood off. I am hooked on this broadhead.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2011

Good Heads

By
Location: St. Cloud, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Roll straight, shoot consistent out to 60yds, bought for my wife to get a COC head for elk hunting. Will buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2011

Total Pass Through

By
Location: Bethalto, IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Last year I shot through the shoulder on a buck and he fell after 40 yards. Head was bent at the shank but did the job. Will use again this year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2011

Hot knife thru butter!

By
I've been bowhunting the last 10 years now, tried other fixed blades, expandables but this broadhead is by FAR the sweetest shooting broadhead I've used. The last 2 seasons I've shot 3 deer with them and pass throughs were like hot knife through butter and had plenty of power left. I agree with the previous poster if more people used these their would be less wounding. We owe it to this animal to put it down as quickly and humanely as possible.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2011

Stinger 4 blade broadheads

By
Location: Minden, Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I harvested a cow Elk in Nevada on August 17th. I used the stinger 4 blade broadhead and can tell you, it did it's job; the Elk was 22 yards away and only traveled about 50 to 75 yards when it died. I recommend this product without reservation.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2011

Impressive

By
Location: Bridgetown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Impressive! Impressive! Impressive! Stands up to the apple test very well. Very little force to push the head through an apple. Extremely well thought out and engineered. On my uncalibrated scale three heads weighted 101.9, 101.9 and 101.9 ie no discrepencey what so ever. The chiesel point beefed up so that it should not bend. I was also impressed with the fact that it was designed to cut when the arrow was extracted. Loved the fact that the main as well as the insert could be changed. Well designed insert. The one beef that I have is that I am clumsy with screws. What happens if you loose the screw. I would like to be able to order an extra 6 screws but I don't see anywhere where you can buy screws. So if you loose the screw the head is worthless.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2011

Loyal customer

By
Location: Bahama, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Three seasons later and I'm stickin' with these broadheads. They are precision made and fly straight. If you do your job putting them in the right spot you can't go wrong with these heads. I have had animals break my arrows after hitting bone while hunting and had arrows broken on other objects while target shooting and I've never had one these heads break. No hype, just fact!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2011

Couldn't be happier

By
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I changed to Magnus Stinger, 100 gr, for last fall's Iowa deer season. They came out of the pack pretty sharp and flew very straight up to 40 yards. I didn't need to tune my bow at all for them. Shot 2 deer, one doe at 24 yrds and a 3 yr old buck at 7 yards. Thought I missed the doe because I could tell her far front leg was broke as she ran away. When I recovered her, I realized that the arrow went completely through her, broke her far leg, and still stuck in the ground. Blood trail was decent. The broadhead/arrow combo passed clean through the buck, no blood trail needed because he died within sight. I will continue to shoot them and would recommend them to my friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2011

Good product

By
Location: Cuming Ga.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I am an avid bowhunter.I have shot many different broadheads,but this is my choice for all big game hunting.I dont usually write reviews,but i believe if more people shot this broadhead,there would be less game loss.They are very consistent out of the box.Every one is alike in balance and weight,so far.They will shoot exactly like a field tip if your bow is tuned correctly.Spin test your arrows to check the balance,and they will fly true.They are very good at driving through bone as well.I Killed a 200lb plus buck this year by driving it right through the center of his spine and into the vitals.Low poundage too.Throw away your expandables PLEASE!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

worked for me

By
Location: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Two shots two kills one being a 140 class wall hanger. Complete pass through on both. Thanks Uncle Ted.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2011

Straight shooters

By
Location: Vancouver, WA.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Haven't killed anything with them yet, but they do fly true. I did break one and sent it in for replacement, and they sent me a new one pronto. They truly are 'Guaranteed'! I broke it on the plastic handle of my broadhead target. When I kill a deer with one I'll give it a 5 star!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2011

stung with a stinger

By
Location: ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I was able to harvest a doe early in the season with a stinger 4 blade it flew straight the doe didn't even move.I would also like to let you know about Magnus broadheads guarantee its lifetime even if you blow through the deer or whatever you are hunting ,and it hits something hard just send it to them and they will replace it. Totally worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2011

Pretty Good

By
Location: Anamosa, IA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I decided to purchase these broadheads cause of Uncle Ted. I have purchased three packs of these broadheads over the past couple years and they have always came super sharp, plus if they get a little dull you can re-sharpen them easily. I have shot a lot of different fixed blades and these are by far the best shooting. They are very accurate and I never have to move my pins, even when I switch to practice heads. The only negative thing I would say about these is that when your shot isnt in the kill zone I have had very little success of getting a good blood trail if there was any at all. I ve hit two bucks a little behind in the body and had complete pass throughs and the blood trail was very poor and I could not find the deer and I was very disappointed. On the other hand when you hit the kill zone, like your suppose to, these broadheads make quick work of the deer. Farthest deer ran only about 80 yards. I would recommend these broadheads because of there straight flight and they are very strong and accurate not to mention sharp. Good hunting!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Magnus Stinger Four-Blade Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

great broadhead

By
these were great broadhead. the magnus stinger left a good blood trail and the deer dropped within 35 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 122