Customer Reviews for TRUGLO TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

TRUGLO TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight

Now you can enjoy all of Truglo's legendary performance and visibility in a sight made just for the treestand hunter. Made from machined aluminum, it's both lightweight and rugged. Once adjusted it automatically compensates for distances from one to 35 yds. Fiber-optic .029"-diameter pin with light. Right-hand only.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
11 out of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Review 1 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

missed info

Date:September 19, 2009
The ad states 1 - 40 yards , the package states it compensates up to 35 yards. also the pendulum sight does not fit my bow a PSE firestorm lite, without a extension. The sight hits the riser
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Blackwood, New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't Believe It

Date:September 19, 2009
I mounted this sight on my Hoyt Spectra Eclipse set at 68#. I followed the directions to a tee and I was 10" low at 27 yds, 8" high at 12 yds. I called Truglo and never got a response. I also emailed them and they basically said maybe I should try their adjustable bracket model, a $80 difference w/o s&h and the aggravation of returning it. I took my Kellers Pendulum sight off of my backup bow and have no problem shooting 2" groups up to 30 yds. Unless your bow shoots a flat arrow to 35 yds, this sight will never work. I hate throwing money away because this sight is nothing but a piece of junk. I now have no back up bow and am $79 plus in the hole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Fairmont, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Truglo? Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight

Date:November 21, 2006
I have used and had very good luck with pendulum type rests on my previous bows. On my new setup I decided to try this model. To be honest I sent it back without even shooting with it. The rest seemed very fragile in comparison and I noticed a lot of unwanted side-to-side action in the pendulum ring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Delaware
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Amaszing Pin, Bad Design

Date:February 9, 2007
Not a good site unless you plan on taking a couple pratice shots when you get into your stand.
I found the site moved from side to side alot making it very inaccurate, especially at distances of 50+ yards. Pendulum seemed a bit rigid when it would swing out as well.
It seems they no longer carry the one with the Tritium glow in the dark pin. That is the model I bought, and I felt that it was by far the best feature on the entire sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Port Ewen, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Shake and shimmy

Date:April 10, 2007
The sight was a breeze to install and easy to adjust. However I too had problems at extreme range with side to side adjustments. Not the worst sigt but not the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Niceville,Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truglo

Date:July 23, 2007
I pulled my site out of the box and had it installed in less than a few minutes.After getting it sighted in it works great.Very quiet and good point of view.Thanks Truglo and Cabelas..Looking forward to my BIG hunt this year in Pike county this year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice sight, don't forget to tighten ALL screws

Date:November 20, 2006
I installed this sight and had it "sighted in" in minutes. Not bad for a sight without micro adjustments. I like the tear drop sight window and fiber optic pin. A word of caution though, make sure all set screws are tightened when it is installed. I learned the hard way when the pivot pin fell out during a hunt. I had just climbed my tree and pulled my bow up when I noticed that all I had was the housing of the sight. The sight itself was laying on the ground beneath me. That hunt ended quickly. Cabelas took care of me though with a replacement sight. I ended up shooting a nice Pennsylvania 10 point later in the season. Good hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

love this sight

Date:November 8, 2006
this is very easy to use easy to adjust and make most shots at less then 40 yards a breeze
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sight

Date:December 12, 2012
This sight has performed flawless this archery season. Once sighted in from elevated stand it is right on out to 38 yards. Nice and quiet also. Lighted pin is bright but doesn't blind you at dawn/ dusk. No more holding low and "hopefully" guessing the right yardage. Just squeeze and follow through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate from a tree, or on the ground & durable

Date:July 10, 2012
I purchased one of these for my son, took a few shots to sight in, but once sighted in, its been spot on! He really likes it, and his friend liked it so well, that he purchased one too. It's been 2 years now, and neither young man would change sights. Fiber optics are very bright, and sight is very durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Avon, IN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TruGlo Pendulum, Best Pendulum on the Market!

Date:April 10, 2012
I've shot a pendulum ever since I started shooting bows 16 years ago. My old pendulum finally bit the dust after a grueling 6 years of service. Many deer have fell victim to its fiber optics. However when I decided to replace it, I went for the same type again even though I've moved on from shooting that brand of bow. Well it hadn't changed in that 6 years, and I just knew there had to be a new more advaced pendulum. After searching online I found this TruGlo pendulum. I soon ordered it, tightened to my bow, and began shooting. I've never shot better. I'm very happy with my purchase, and as always very happy with Cabelas.com.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbia S.C.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good site

Date:March 17, 2011
I have been very impressed with this sight. I replaced my other sight this past week which was also a pendulum. I have been practicing and found low light shooting to be incredible. Very clear and easy to find. I would not try to push past 35 yards as the spec's indicate. Very accurate within that range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dead on

Date:January 24, 2011
Bought this sight for my son. He loves it. Took little time to sight in and he is dead on from 20yds. Dead on from tree stand or ground
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northeastern New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truglo Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight

Date:September 11, 2010
Easy to set up! Easy to adjust! Small sight pin makes for deadly accuracy. Fiber optic system collects so much ambient light in low light conditions that I had to keep checking to be sure the rheostat was turned off the first few times I used it.
Pendulum has a slight catch in it. Used some graphite powder to eliminate it. Hands down is the lightest weight pendulum sight I have ever used in 30 years of bow hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Pendulum

Date:August 24, 2009
After trying out other sights I found the Truglo to be a great benefit for bow hunting. No more guessing at the range of the deer just put the pin on your mark and let it fly. A great aide for those of us trying to get the exact yardage of the target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TruGlo® Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York, N. Y.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truglo Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight

Date:October 28, 2008
I purchased the Truglo Pendulum Fiber Optic Sight and mounted it on my bow, it was very easy to set up and easy to use, after a few practice shots I had it totaly set up for hunting in about 35 minutes. I!ve been using the sight for about three weeks and our bow season just opened,the first hunting shot I made with the sight at a deer at 40 yards. a clean kill, you know I!m very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.