Customer Reviews for Carolina Archery Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Carolina Archery Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits

These Replacement Quick-Shot biscuits with B2 zone-specific fibers are for Deluxe models. Note: Advancements in manufacturing technology have made the Whisker Biscuit more efficient than ever. All rests and replacement biscuits are now upgraded with customized zone-specific fibers that dramatically reduce friction on vanes and feathers. The brown zone solidly cradles the arrow while permitting fletching to easily pass through. Black fibers support the arrow perfectly, just as they always have. Same superior hunting dependability with new second-generation technology that raises the performance bar.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Review 1 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Welcome improvement

Date:November 28, 2006
The Carolina Whisker Bisquit is easy to install, simple to use, and reliable. I found it every bit as accurate, as the top of line fall away, with no moving parts nothing to keep and eye on. No worry if arrow is in place, arrow will not fall off trying to get on game. verry pleased with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: mid-ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

If you doubt a whisker bisquit, think again!

Date:May 22, 2007
Like most hunters, I started out with a standard two fingered arrow rest. As you know, they are a pain and you have to fight the arrow staying on the rest. Worst yet, they make way to much sound in draw back even with the plastic tips. The W.B's best feature is by far it's use in the field. When your in the hunt, heart pounding, tree limbs in the way, glasses fogging up, etc.... The last thing you want, is to struggle with your equipment. Its other great features are that it creates almost no sound in the draw back & its forgiveness to wear on the fletchings. I've put at least 1000 shots through my W.B. & there is no wear to it or the 12 arrows I've put through it. I can't take anything away from a dropaway rest, but in the heat of the hunt, I wouldn't want any other rest in my bow than my trusty whisker bisquit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Whisker Bisquit review

Date:August 20, 2007
Good product, but does not work well with blazer vanes, there high profile sometimes hit the edge of bisquit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

All Around Great Arrow Rest

Date:August 29, 2007
After fooling around with just about every rest out there, I finally found the one that does everything it says it does and then some. The best thing of all is the fact that your arrow is always secure and ready for action. Not to mention the fact that the tollerences are very close in the center of the rest so it produces excellent groups. Shot my first 165" trophy late last season and never had a doubt in the whisker biscuits ability. After releasing the arrow and it traveling through the rest the through the mesh of my ground blind, the arrow flight was true and on target. Great, great product. You really can't go wrong.
Also a great tool for beginner archers and young people as well. Adds a sense of security knowing that no matter what the arrow won't fall of the rest when a child is target shooting and or hunting with a broadhead attached to his or her arrow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: chicago, illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

biscuit rest

Date:September 10, 2007
There are a lot of good rests out there, but the biscuit is the best for me. The fact that you dont have to hold the arrow takes a lot of stress off the fingers compared to fall away rests. And if the disk gets worn from use , just pop in a new disk, you dont have to buy an entire new rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Whisker Bisquit rocks

Date:October 28, 2007
I am a beginner to this sport and have only tried a couple of different rests. The Whisker Bisquit is awsome! It has helped me tremendously in improving my shot groupings and accuracy. I have used it in the woods on the hunt as well and I like the idea of my arrow being ready to go at a moments notice. I was able to draw back quitely and shoot accurately from twenty five yards without scaring the deer. It is a must for beginner shooters because it allows you to focus on everything else envolved with shooting and you don't have to worry about what the arrow is doing during the draw and release. It has helped me build confidence in my equipment and has really gotten me hooked to archery. I don't think I will ever change to anything else in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Whicker Biscuit

Date:February 2, 2008
Best rest ever.Would never shoot a release aid compound without one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: LI NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great item - Great Price

Date:April 7, 2009
Nice to have spare ones in you bow case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Whisker Bisquit a winner

Date:April 20, 2009
My entire family has taken up archery as something we can all do together. We have 10 bows and as you can imagine, we are at all different levels of proficiency. My sons and I have hunted in the past, but the rest are just beginning to enjoy the sport. One thing we all have in common is our love of the Whisker Bisquit. It holds the arrow until you're ready to shoot and then allows the arrow to
flow through like it's cutting through air. My son had an expensive arrow rest on his bow and was doing okay until he tried my bow with the Whisker Bisquit. After a quick change out and a few adjustments, he was shooting darts. He won't go back for any price.
The Whisker Bisquit is the best shooting rest I have ever used and I have a box full of the "expert" stuff waiting for a garage sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Baldwin, Wi.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Whisker Bisquit Deluxe Quick Shot Kit.....

Date:May 12, 2009
This kit was exactly what I wanted. My Easton Axis ST arrows shoot super through it. Thanks!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochester,NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

whisker biscuit quick shot kit

Date:June 22, 2009
great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ole Bisquit

Date:October 12, 2009
Replaced my old one perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Helena, MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

User friendly

Date:April 12, 2010
The only way that this becomes more simple to use is if someone else loads your arrow and draws your bow for you. Nothing gets a five but so far this has proved to be a great product. It has showed to be very tough as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:January 6, 2011
The wisker biscuit rest is recommended by my local pro shop for hunting situations. Since that is my primary focus beside target practise it has worked well for me. You do need to keep an eye on the rest as it wears down after lots of shooting as accuracy will diminish. The quick shot kit makes changing the rest easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beverly N.J.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very easy to install

Date:October 3, 2011
So easy to install EVEN A CAVE MAN can do it !! LOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lower Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simply The BEST

Date:February 6, 2012
Excellent product! Simple instalation,pop one out & the other in.Would not be caught without one! I keep spares in small,perfect for my Beman MFX & Easton Axis arrows even with Blazers,and medium for my aluminum 2213's with standard 4" vanes.Great accuracy out to 60yds.I'm sold on the simplicity!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: youngstown ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best product ever works great.

Date:April 13, 2012
I love this product i purchased this for my husbands birthday its a great website i did tell alot of my family and friends about the website. they prices are great and the products do arrive on time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"WhiskerBiskuitLuv"

Date:May 16, 2012
Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic!!! the gen2's w/ the fiber layout is a VeryWell thought out and QualityMade item,the versitility of quick changeout pieces is Great. I Highly Recomend and Wont be WithOut.Hey Cabelas, Wheres the WhiskerBiscuit T-Shirts????????
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:May 17, 2012
I purchased this to replace a worn out biscuit on my bow and it fit perfect. My other bow (purchased used)had one on it that was too large in diameter for the arrows. I could not find one locally so I ordered one of each size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trophy Ridge Whisker Biscuit® Deluxe Quick Shot Kits
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best!

Date:May 30, 2012
Great item, great price. Nothing flings an arrow so well! ; )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.