Customer Reviews for Barnett Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Barnett Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package

This is a value-packed crossbow in every sense of the word. The RC-150 is the lightest, most compact compound hunting crossbow currently being produced. This 5.7-lb. featherweight propels hunting bolts at 260 fps. Precision-built with graphite composite limbs and machined-aluminum alloy cams, this 150-lb. compound sports an adjustable stock extension to properly fit all shooters. Aluminum flight track. Metal foot stirrup. Width: 251?2". Length: 331?2". Weight: 5.7 lbs. Barnett RC-150 Package includes: crossbow, quiver, four bolts, field points and red-dot scope.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Review 1 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2009

GETS THE JOB DONE

By
I HAVE BEEN USING THE BARNETT RC-150 FOR THREE YEARS NOW. I HAVE NOT HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH IT. MEAT DOWN !! MEAT IN THE FREEZER!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

Good for kids

By
Location: Warrington , PA.
This is a very good crossbow for the price. My son is nine and he shoots very good with it . I would recommend it for a kid because of the adjustable stock .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2009

8 point buck

By
Location: Mount Holly, NJ
I recently purchased this crossbow for my husband. He has only fired it a few times to sight it in. He's been going out hunting a couple of days each week for the last few weeks either before or after work. Today he took down an 8 point buck with a perfect shot. He initially had some reservations about an "entry level" aka cheaper crossbow - and was concerned about how accurate it would be but this one certainly worked well for him. He is extremely pleased with it and glad that we didn't spend more money on a different model. VERY SATISFIED!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2009

Great Product Fast and accurate.

By
Location: Pa
Excellent service and shipping
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2009

Barnett RC-159 Crossbow

By
Location: Plano, Texas
Great crossbow for the beginner. Also a good bargin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

RC 150 Barnett crossbow

By
Location: Near Indianapolis, Indiana
My problem was not with Cabelas, but with the crossbow. After cocking it for the first time, it was impossible to release the safety or therefore pull the trigger. . I talked to four people at Barnetts, including technicians, the last of whom was Michael. He finally suggested I tap the safety button with a small tool, which I did. That made it possible to fire the crossbow (which was loaded). After that I voluntarily treated the trigger and safety mechanisms with sewing machine oil. I've fired the crossbow twice since then, and it seems OK. I didn't want to sit in a tree with the safety off, nor did I want to tap the safety when a deer appeared. The people at Barnett were very helpful, patient, and eager to help. At this point (day before deer season opening) I could not recommend the crossbow, but probably could if it works out OK tomorrow...AND if I get a shot off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2009

Inconsistent At Best

By
Already have a Parker Buck Buster - but wanted a 2nd crossbow for my son to use - picked the Barnett based on price - and got what I paid for - it's junk. This bow is in NO WAY a tack driver - like the Parker I own - you can probably kill a deer with it - but I would say a prayer before I pulled the trigger. The scope is junk - the bolts are too short - the trigger has way too much travel before it breaks over - the safety is plastic junk and you can't really tell if it disengaged, and with gloves on you could never know if it is in fire mode -sent it back and bought another Parker Buck Buster - I need to trust my equipment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2009

Barnett RC 150 Crossbow w/ Red dot package

By
Location: Hamburg, PA
Bought this crossbow this year due to shoulder reconstruction.
Had it set up at the store, I fired it twice with being just mechanical zeroed. I hit a good group just 3" from bulleye.
Been shooting it for awhile and is still working fine. The bolts that came with mine out of the box were 18" bolts not 16". Happy about that easier to get the bolts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2009

Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package

By
Location: PENNSYLVANIA
I RECEIVED MY BARNETT RC-150 PACKAGE IN VERY GOOD CONDITION. I HAVE SHOT TARGET WITH IT AND HAVE BEEN HITTING THE BULLEYE AT 10 YDS, 15 YDS 20 AND 25 YDS CONSISTANTLY. HUNTING SEASON WILL OPEN IN OCTOBER. CAN HARDLY WAIT TO GET MY FIRST REAL SHOT. THE BOW IS EVERY THING AS WAS ADVERTISED. I AM VERY WELL PLEASED WITH THE PURCHASE. I ASEMBELED THE ATTACHMENTS AS PER INSTRUCTIONS AND IT SHOOTS CONSISTANTLY ACCURATE. I USE A HANGING BAG TARKET AS THE BOLTS ARE REMOVED MORE EASILY. I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS BOW TO ANY ONE INTERESTED IN CROSSBOW SHOOTING.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2009

Barnett RC150 crossbow

By
Location: Plymouth Pa
For the price this cross bow is hard to beat,its light weight compact,accurate and powerfull.I bought one of these in 2005 because I am unable to use a conventional bow due to spinal cord disabillities,the most accurate set up to use for this crossbow is 16 inch bolts with at least 100 grain but not more than 125 grain retractable broad heads which are "much" more accurate than plain broad heads,if you're on a budget and are in need of a good crossbow at a good price the RC-150 is the way to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2009

CROSS BOW

By
Location: KY
So far so good, more then happy with it, no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2009

Barnett Crossbow

By
Location: Monticello, AR
Overall a very good, inexpensive package for whitetail hunting. Very accurate and extremely lightweight. Only drawback I have found so far is that when you are shooting at a styrofoam target the 16" bolts tend to bury up pretty far in the styrofoam and it makes it hard to retrieve the arrows. Also have had some trouble with the half moon nocks coming off. But put on a three blade 100 grain Muzzy broadhead and you are good to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2008

Great Crossbow

By
Location: New Canton, VA
Bought the crossbow, because i broke my collar bone right before archery season. I always preferred to hunt with my compound bow, but thanks to cabelas. I was still able to get in some time in the stand. Crossbow does not pull back as far as other bows, so i would not recommend shooting past 30 yards. I did kill a female black bear with it at 15 yards. easton bolt went straight through. would recommend longer bolts. the ones included arent that great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2008

Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Kit

By
Location: Georgia
Excellent bow for the price. Shoots right on the target everytime.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2008

Gotta Love It

By
Location: I live, fish and hunt in Southern Mississippi.
This is my first year to hunt with a crossbow or any type of archery equipment and I ordered this bow and I love it. It is just the right size and weight for me.
I agree with the other review that a 20" bolt is the only way to go with it.
I look forward to hunting many years with my Barnett RC-150.
I did replace the red dot scope, although it seemed fine, with a Barska Crossbow 4x32 scope and it drives the Muzzy broadheads clean thru 1/2 plywood!
I wouuld recommend this bow to everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2008

Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Kit

By
Location: Grapeland, Texas
Bought this for my 4 1/2 son!! Great first bow!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2008

Great Cross Bow

By
Location: Peoria, IL
I bought this cross bow for my grandfather because he can no longer hunt with a regular bow. It was inexpensive and high in quality. We killed three deer together in one weekend. I would definitely reccomend this bow to anyone. Thanks for the great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2007

Product good

By
I find the bow excellent for the size. I can now bow hunt with the kids. The red dot scope is terrible though. Had to replace with a better model scope.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2007

Excellent bow

By
This bow for how small and light it is it had amazing accurice and speed. But i learned something with this bow is that if you use 20 Inch Bolts carbon u speed and accurace will inprove and use 100 grain thunderheads
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Barnett RC-150 Crossbow Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2006

rc 150 a lot of zip for the buck

By
excellent to new to the sport crossbow.harvested three deer in two weeks. very accurate and hard hitting while hitting your wallet softly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 22