Customer Reviews for EVOLVED HABITATS Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed

EVOLVED HABITATS Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed

Tested, developed and extensively researched for more than four years, Buck Grub may be the most effective deer attractant and feed supplement ever engineered. Consisting of stabilized rice bran with calcium carbonate, it has a strong aroma and powerful flavor deer can't resist. It offers a highly digestible source of fat, protein and carbohydrates with a high energy content that's just not equalled in natural environments. And the balanced calcium to phosphorus content ensures heavy, healthy antlers on bucks and excellent skeletal development in all deer. Plus, turkeys love it, too. Available: 5 pounds, 20 pounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.314 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
11
22 out of 35(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Review 1 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best grub

Date:December 21, 2013
this is one of the best products out there
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good grub

Date:December 11, 2012
this product has been a favorite for a long time ,works in all types of weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THE BEST

Date:July 25, 2012
This product is the best mineral attractant I have ever used, I havent ever had this product last more than a few hours on the ground (20 lbs). The deer will clean it up and keep digging. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Waseca, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Grub

Date:April 23, 2012
Buck Grub deer arrtactant has been working better than any other minerals that I have used. Bring on the BIG RACKS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr

Date:December 15, 2009
Delicious ! Goes good witth a good red wine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: TEXAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Fly grub

Date:September 16, 2009
I put this out in 2 spots and no deer ever looked twice at it. It stayed there until it molded and nothing but fly's would eat it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Leicester, Massachusetts
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Buck Grub

Date:September 11, 2009
All the deer left. The only thing that came in were rabbits and possom. This stuff is "Junk"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Onslow County, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

foxes love it

Date:March 10, 2009
The "buck grabber" obviously isn't irresistable to the local deer because those here resist it all the time. No additional deer have appeared, nor do our usual visitors come any more often. In other words, the product hasn't done anything that we can see. Well, I must admit, the foxes like it. My opinion - it's a waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Buck Grub = No Good

Date:January 6, 2009
I am a fair and honest person and can honestly say that I watched deer standing within 2-3 feet of a pile of this stuff and they continued to browse, and dig through the snow to eat. They paid 0 attention to this stuff. Hate to give a poor review, but this is a true experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: new jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

buck grub deer attractant and feed

Date:January 6, 2009
Deer love this stuff! I would , however, like to find pellets instead of powder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: El Dorado, Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:December 2, 2008
The deer cleaned it up every day I put it out. They seemed to prefer it over corn. What a great way to get a big buck in!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Kelso Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

buck grub

Date:November 21, 2008
I tried this on two different occasions. I put it in areas known to have heavy deer activity. There was never any evidence that the deer even looked at it much less ate it. There were a couple of tracks where they walked through it. But it just layed there until it faded into the ground due to the elements.
A total waste of time and money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Want big bucks use this stuff

Date:October 27, 2008
I mixed this with my corn and not only did bucks go crazy for it the does went nuts as well, i also tried it the way they say to do it on the bag and make lines with it that worked as well. Just wanted to try different ways and see which method worked for me, seems they like it better when I mixed it with the corn, the only way anyone will know is if you give it a try. I liked it.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: il
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product for the money

Date:July 2, 2008
i've gone through 400 lbs of buck grub and i still use it's a great product for deer they find it fast and use the only problem is it does crust over and mold you just got to time it rite and you can eliminate the problem watch the weather and aplly smaller amounts than the whole big bag. other than that one problem its great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: sparta, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck Grub

Date:February 19, 2008
My dad and I pour this stuff around are stands and trails year round and the deer just eat it up!!! We had a 130" buck walk right up under are stands and lay down eating it. It has consistantly been working for about 3 years now and the deer keep coming back for more. Go Buck Grub!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I really like this stuff!!!

Date:January 22, 2008
I think this stuff is fantastic. One morning after bowhunting I poured some out and went back there that night. Before dark I had three bucks fighting over it.
It is awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:January 8, 2008
This product works very well. I do not know of any other attractant out there that works any better. I used mine along with molasses corn and this worked incredibly! It lasts a long time if you supplement your corn with it and the smell really draws them in. They always eat this powder before the corn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: north east ,pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

buck grub

Date:December 26, 2007
As far as an attractant goes this stuff is great, the deer where eating it the first night it was out and posed for the trail camera perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

this is junk

Date:December 13, 2007
this is not very good attractant i woould not recommend this product to anybody it doesn't work at all i used buck bran first and it attracted all kinds of deer this doesn't
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hodges, S.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Im immpressed

Date:November 19, 2007
I put it out as the directions said, I put some out in 1inch strips, and also mixed with corn, & with corn & "buck'ola" The deer seem at times to prefer the strips, then they leave the strips alone. I've also placed stips next to feed. BUT! when mixed in with "DEER" corn and "buck'ola" the deer are eating it up every night! I know because everyday I go re-supply the food, there are deer tracks all around it! even eating the dirt when its gone. The deer are not even worried about my scent. They have hit it in 30min after putting it out. I advise mixing it with "food" due to its protien/fat/fiber content stuff. Also if you find "Buck'ola" by evolved habitats get it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 35