Customer Reviews for EVOLVED HABITATS Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed

EVOLVED HABITATS Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed

Tested, developed and extensively researched for more than four years, Buck Grub may be the most effective deer attractant and feed supplement ever engineered. Consisting of stabilized rice bran with calcium carbonate, it has a strong aroma and powerful flavor deer can't resist. It offers a highly digestible source of fat, protein and carbohydrates with a high energy content that's just not equalled in natural environments. And the balanced calcium to phosphorus content ensures heavy, healthy antlers on bucks and excellent skeletal development in all deer. Plus, turkeys love it, too. Available: 5 pounds, 20 pounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.314 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
11
22 out of 35(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Review 1 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2013

best grub

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
this is one of the best products out there
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

good grub

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
this product has been a favorite for a long time ,works in all types of weather.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2012

THE BEST

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This product is the best mineral attractant I have ever used, I havent ever had this product last more than a few hours on the ground (20 lbs). The deer will clean it up and keep digging. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012

Buck Grub

By
Location: Waseca, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Buck Grub deer arrtactant has been working better than any other minerals that I have used. Bring on the BIG RACKS!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2009

Mr

By
Location: Kansas
Delicious ! Goes good witth a good red wine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2009

Fly grub

By
Location: TEXAS
I put this out in 2 spots and no deer ever looked twice at it. It stayed there until it molded and nothing but fly's would eat it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2009

Buck Grub

By
Location: Leicester, Massachusetts
All the deer left. The only thing that came in were rabbits and possom. This stuff is "Junk"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2009

foxes love it

By
Location: Onslow County, NC
The "buck grabber" obviously isn't irresistable to the local deer because those here resist it all the time. No additional deer have appeared, nor do our usual visitors come any more often. In other words, the product hasn't done anything that we can see. Well, I must admit, the foxes like it. My opinion - it's a waste of money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

Buck Grub = No Good

By
Location: NJ
I am a fair and honest person and can honestly say that I watched deer standing within 2-3 feet of a pile of this stuff and they continued to browse, and dig through the snow to eat. They paid 0 attention to this stuff. Hate to give a poor review, but this is a true experience.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

buck grub deer attractant and feed

By
Location: new jersey
Deer love this stuff! I would , however, like to find pellets instead of powder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2008

Excellent Product

By
Location: El Dorado, Arkansas
The deer cleaned it up every day I put it out. They seemed to prefer it over corn. What a great way to get a big buck in!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2008

buck grub

By
Location: Kelso Tennessee
I tried this on two different occasions. I put it in areas known to have heavy deer activity. There was never any evidence that the deer even looked at it much less ate it. There were a couple of tracks where they walked through it. But it just layed there until it faded into the ground due to the elements.
A total waste of time and money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2008

Want big bucks use this stuff

By
Location: New Jersey
I mixed this with my corn and not only did bucks go crazy for it the does went nuts as well, i also tried it the way they say to do it on the bag and make lines with it that worked as well. Just wanted to try different ways and see which method worked for me, seems they like it better when I mixed it with the corn, the only way anyone will know is if you give it a try. I liked it.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2008

great product for the money

By
Location: il
i've gone through 400 lbs of buck grub and i still use it's a great product for deer they find it fast and use the only problem is it does crust over and mold you just got to time it rite and you can eliminate the problem watch the weather and aplly smaller amounts than the whole big bag. other than that one problem its great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2008

Buck Grub

By
Location: sparta, Michigan
My dad and I pour this stuff around are stands and trails year round and the deer just eat it up!!! We had a 130" buck walk right up under are stands and lay down eating it. It has consistantly been working for about 3 years now and the deer keep coming back for more. Go Buck Grub!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2008

I really like this stuff!!!

By
I think this stuff is fantastic. One morning after bowhunting I poured some out and went back there that night. Before dark I had three bucks fighting over it.
It is awesome.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Great product

By
This product works very well. I do not know of any other attractant out there that works any better. I used mine along with molasses corn and this worked incredibly! It lasts a long time if you supplement your corn with it and the smell really draws them in. They always eat this powder before the corn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2007

buck grub

By
Location: north east ,pa
As far as an attractant goes this stuff is great, the deer where eating it the first night it was out and posed for the trail camera perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2007

this is junk

By
this is not very good attractant i woould not recommend this product to anybody it doesn't work at all i used buck bran first and it attracted all kinds of deer this doesn't
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Buck Grub Deer Attractant and Feed
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2007

Im immpressed

By
Location: Hodges, S.C.
I put it out as the directions said, I put some out in 1inch strips, and also mixed with corn, & with corn & "buck'ola" The deer seem at times to prefer the strips, then they leave the strips alone. I've also placed stips next to feed. BUT! when mixed in with "DEER" corn and "buck'ola" the deer are eating it up every night! I know because everyday I go re-supply the food, there are deer tracks all around it! even eating the dirt when its gone. The deer are not even worried about my scent. They have hit it in 30min after putting it out. I advise mixing it with "food" due to its protien/fat/fiber content stuff. Also if you find "Buck'ola" by evolved habitats get it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 35