Customer Reviews for LONE WOLF TREESTANDS Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks

LONE WOLF TREESTANDS Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks

At only 7-1/2 pounds, these sticks are ideal for hunters who like to stay portable. The Versa-Button strap attachment offers easy right- or left-hand setup and removal. The steps pivot to either side of the stick for hassle-free climbing. A swiveling V-Bracket conforms to virtually any tree, and the single-tube construction fits compactly between branches. The sticks stack tightly together for comfortable packing. Weight capacity: 350 lbs. A Video Public Service Announcement from the TREESTAND MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION
Overall Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
128 out of 133(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Review 81 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks

By
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
We use these almost exclusively on our hunting property. I am a big guy and feel very safe when using the Lone Wolf products. Very easy to put up and have had no problems with noise.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2010

Good "Stix"

By
Location: Council Bluffs, Iowa
I like to hunt high (20-25 feet) so these sticks aren't ideal for me. I hunt them in combination with other hang-on or screw in steps. They are very easy to install but make sure they are solid to the tree before using them. They will grip tight to the tree with a little force. Makes it pretty easy to try a new location without investing a lot of time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2010

Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks

By
I have used these for suburban deer hunts that require you to take down stands and put up stands every time you hunt. These sticks make that a quick, easy and quiet placement. In junction with the Lone Wolf Alpaha Hangon's you can't beat this system. Only thing that I suggest is getting extensions to get higher in the trees, 3 don't cut it if you are of the shorter nature. Hope this review helps.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2010

poordesign

By
Location: BRICK NJ
it would have been nice if cabelas or hunter saftey system gave you more information on this product. just starting to hunt i didnt know i needed a LINESMANS BELT! i was very upset with the video also. all it shows is the same video as the systems harness.over all it seems to be good quality but only if the info was better for what to use it on. now i realze it helps you to get down by slidind your prussic knot. :(
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2010

Faster, Better than Steps

By
Location: God's Country U.S.A.
These sticks are very similiar to the old style Gorilla Climbing
Sticks. They work fantastic and are very easy to use. A positioning waist belt and lanyard help hold your position when hand mounting to tree. At 6'-4" I can get up pretty high but a 4th step is nice for higher setups. Stack nice & attach to L.W. Alpha for great light weight setup. Will buy another set soon!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2010

lone wolf climbing sticks

By
Location: colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great product. The only thing I would like to see changed is for the straps that secure the steps to be a bit longer to fit around a larger trees. Out west where I hunt, there aren't many 22 inch cottonwood trees.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2010

Great Stuff

By
Location: Salisbury, NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have hunted 30yrs and this is by far the best climbing device I have used. They are bit pricey and I do worry that about someone stealing them if I leave them on the tree. If it wasn't for that this would be the only climbing device I would use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2010

Great Sticks

By
Location: Silver Bay, Mn
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These climbing sticks are perfect for carrying into the woods the day of the hunt and everyday of the hunt. They afford you the opportunity to keep your stands concealed. I love them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2010

Another excellent tool to add to my arsenal

By
Location: Boones Mill, VA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I've never used a climbing stick until I purchased these. BUT I'm sure these are one of the better, if not best, on the market. They are very easy to use and are reliable. They pack onto my LW alpha stand well.
They do need a little modification to make perfect, however. I've applied camo cloth tape (Mossy oak) to make them blend into the tree's bark as well as quieten them down. I also applied the tape to the buckles. Might decide to "spray foam" the inside to prevent that dreaded hollow sound when clanked together.
You won't regret your decision if purchasing these sticks. Awesome piece of hunting equipment!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2010

SAVE YOUR MONEY!!

By
Location: IOWA
I used these for two years and I was totally disappointed. Not worth the money. They only work in thicker bark trees. They don't bite into trees very well. Make sure to wear safety harness when climbing up trees with these. Need thicker zip straps. On a good note, they are light and pack in well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2010

Great climbing sticks, but....

By
Location: Blockton, IA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Got a set of these two years ago - they are the bomb yo! Just bought another set for my wife as she wants to take-up deer hunting with me. As before, I bought two sets. 3 sticks just don't get you up there cause you have to have the top set equal to or above your stand so you can step onto it... thus only 3 get you 6-10 feet off the deck. So I use 5 sticks... Buying two whole sets is only $20 bucks more than getting two individual ones.... And then this leads to the "but".... on my first sets, the strap they include to buckle them all together was well long enough for 5 sticks together.... they've gotten cheap in thier successful run in the deer stand market - and the strap is now only just as long as needed to hold 3 sticks together... but that's okay - taking the extra stick tree strap and holding all together... which wouldn't have if getting just two extra individual sticks. Was gonna sell the 6th one on a list or something, but guess I'll just keep it for a spare.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2010

Best stick ever

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have used a number of climbing ads over the years and these are the most sturdy, quickest, and quietest. I have every used. I used them the very first time on a beech tree with its slick hard bark and my weight of 270 pounds I was concerned about them slipping but the preformed flawlessly. Since then they have been used on several different trees. They work great. I want to get a couple more sets. My plan is to set a couple of stand and pull the bottom 2 step to prevent them from getting stolen and just care 2 steps.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2010

Light and Fast

By
Location: South Jersey
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Easy to carry and easy to set up. You can scout and set up in no time. Solid quality which can consistently be expected from Lone Wolf.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2010

Good Set Up

By
Location: North Jersey
Very light weight. Easy to adjust and set up again and again. Portable. Perfect fit with a Lone Wolf Stand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2011

Lone Wolf climbing sticks

By
Location: shepherdstown, west virginia
Highly recommended! Awesome rugged, durable, versatile and easy to use product. Combined with an alpha hang on, this system became my go to stand which allowed me to hunt any tree in the woods.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2011

Excelent product

By
Location: Allentown PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Provides a fast and safe climb with vice-like tree grip. It's worth packing the extra bulk in. One set will not take you high enough, BUY 2.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

Old LoneWolf Products are better

By
Location: SE WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These sticks are still a good purchase but they were better when they were made in the USA. Quality has taken a back seat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Lone Wolf sticks

By
Location: Pocono , PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Lone Wolf climbing sticks are the best and lightest way to get into the tree. If you have a Lone Wolf hang-on, they will nestle as the manufacturer indicates - directly into the stand as a one piece carry in.
These are light, secure, perfect. Have my 1st set about 10 years, bought them for my son, and have a "new" set one season...no problems !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2011

Save the shoulders

By
Location: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Just completed surgery on my shoulder these were easy to set up and held my weight great, no slipping once they were set. With the 32'' extention they were plenty high.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2011

Right on

By
Location: Mass.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
About the best and portable, movable fixed stand system available. It can be a bit noisey with no practice, but for mobility and adjusting your stand sites I believe you would be hard pressed to find a better system.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 81-100 of 133