Customer Reviews for LONE WOLF TREESTANDS Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks

LONE WOLF TREESTANDS Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks

At only 7-1/2 pounds, these sticks are ideal for hunters who like to stay portable. The Versa-Button strap attachment offers easy right- or left-hand setup and removal. The steps pivot to either side of the stick for hassle-free climbing. A swiveling V-Bracket conforms to virtually any tree, and the single-tube construction fits compactly between branches. The sticks stack tightly together for comfortable packing. Weight capacity: 350 lbs. A Video Public Service Announcement from the TREESTAND MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION
Overall Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
124 out of 129(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Review 81 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks

Date:January 18, 2010
We use these almost exclusively on our hunting property. I am a big guy and feel very safe when using the Lone Wolf products. Very easy to put up and have had no problems with noise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Council Bluffs, Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good "Stix"

Date:February 8, 2010
I like to hunt high (20-25 feet) so these sticks aren't ideal for me. I hunt them in combination with other hang-on or screw in steps. They are very easy to install but make sure they are solid to the tree before using them. They will grip tight to the tree with a little force. Makes it pretty easy to try a new location without investing a lot of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks

Date:February 26, 2010
I have used these for suburban deer hunts that require you to take down stands and put up stands every time you hunt. These sticks make that a quick, easy and quiet placement. In junction with the Lone Wolf Alpaha Hangon's you can't beat this system. Only thing that I suggest is getting extensions to get higher in the trees, 3 don't cut it if you are of the shorter nature. Hope this review helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: BRICK NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poordesign

Date:March 17, 2010
it would have been nice if cabelas or hunter saftey system gave you more information on this product. just starting to hunt i didnt know i needed a LINESMANS BELT! i was very upset with the video also. all it shows is the same video as the systems harness.over all it seems to be good quality but only if the info was better for what to use it on. now i realze it helps you to get down by slidind your prussic knot. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: God's Country U.S.A.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Faster, Better than Steps

Date:June 12, 2010
These sticks are very similiar to the old style Gorilla Climbing
Sticks. They work fantastic and are very easy to use. A positioning waist belt and lanyard help hold your position when hand mounting to tree. At 6'-4" I can get up pretty high but a 4th step is nice for higher setups. Stack nice & attach to L.W. Alpha for great light weight setup. Will buy another set soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lone wolf climbing sticks

Date:July 26, 2010
Great product. The only thing I would like to see changed is for the straps that secure the steps to be a bit longer to fit around a larger trees. Out west where I hunt, there aren't many 22 inch cottonwood trees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salisbury, NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stuff

Date:July 26, 2010
I have hunted 30yrs and this is by far the best climbing device I have used. They are bit pricey and I do worry that about someone stealing them if I leave them on the tree. If it wasn't for that this would be the only climbing device I would use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Silver Bay, Mn
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sticks

Date:August 27, 2010
These climbing sticks are perfect for carrying into the woods the day of the hunt and everyday of the hunt. They afford you the opportunity to keep your stands concealed. I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boones Mill, VA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Another excellent tool to add to my arsenal

Date:September 2, 2010
I've never used a climbing stick until I purchased these. BUT I'm sure these are one of the better, if not best, on the market. They are very easy to use and are reliable. They pack onto my LW alpha stand well.
They do need a little modification to make perfect, however. I've applied camo cloth tape (Mossy oak) to make them blend into the tree's bark as well as quieten them down. I also applied the tape to the buckles. Might decide to "spray foam" the inside to prevent that dreaded hollow sound when clanked together.
You won't regret your decision if purchasing these sticks. Awesome piece of hunting equipment!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: IOWA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

SAVE YOUR MONEY!!

Date:September 16, 2010
I used these for two years and I was totally disappointed. Not worth the money. They only work in thicker bark trees. They don't bite into trees very well. Make sure to wear safety harness when climbing up trees with these. Need thicker zip straps. On a good note, they are light and pack in well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Blockton, IA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great climbing sticks, but....

Date:September 20, 2010
Got a set of these two years ago - they are the bomb yo! Just bought another set for my wife as she wants to take-up deer hunting with me. As before, I bought two sets. 3 sticks just don't get you up there cause you have to have the top set equal to or above your stand so you can step onto it... thus only 3 get you 6-10 feet off the deck. So I use 5 sticks... Buying two whole sets is only $20 bucks more than getting two individual ones.... And then this leads to the "but".... on my first sets, the strap they include to buckle them all together was well long enough for 5 sticks together.... they've gotten cheap in thier successful run in the deer stand market - and the strap is now only just as long as needed to hold 3 sticks together... but that's okay - taking the extra stick tree strap and holding all together... which wouldn't have if getting just two extra individual sticks. Was gonna sell the 6th one on a list or something, but guess I'll just keep it for a spare.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best stick ever

Date:October 18, 2010
I have used a number of climbing ads over the years and these are the most sturdy, quickest, and quietest. I have every used. I used them the very first time on a beech tree with its slick hard bark and my weight of 270 pounds I was concerned about them slipping but the preformed flawlessly. Since then they have been used on several different trees. They work great. I want to get a couple more sets. My plan is to set a couple of stand and pull the bottom 2 step to prevent them from getting stolen and just care 2 steps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Jersey
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Light and Fast

Date:October 21, 2010
Easy to carry and easy to set up. You can scout and set up in no time. Solid quality which can consistently be expected from Lone Wolf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Set Up

Date:November 21, 2010
Very light weight. Easy to adjust and set up again and again. Portable. Perfect fit with a Lone Wolf Stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: shepherdstown, west virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lone Wolf climbing sticks

Date:January 8, 2011
Highly recommended! Awesome rugged, durable, versatile and easy to use product. Combined with an alpha hang on, this system became my go to stand which allowed me to hunt any tree in the woods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Allentown PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excelent product

Date:January 8, 2011
Provides a fast and safe climb with vice-like tree grip. It's worth packing the extra bulk in. One set will not take you high enough, BUY 2.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SE WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Old LoneWolf Products are better

Date:January 13, 2011
These sticks are still a good purchase but they were better when they were made in the USA. Quality has taken a back seat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pocono , PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lone Wolf sticks

Date:January 24, 2011
Lone Wolf climbing sticks are the best and lightest way to get into the tree. If you have a Lone Wolf hang-on, they will nestle as the manufacturer indicates - directly into the stand as a one piece carry in.
These are light, secure, perfect. Have my 1st set about 10 years, bought them for my son, and have a "new" set one season...no problems !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Save the shoulders

Date:January 25, 2011
Just completed surgery on my shoulder these were easy to set up and held my weight great, no slipping once they were set. With the 32'' extention they were plenty high.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Lone Wolf Climbing Sticks
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mass.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Right on

Date:January 28, 2011
About the best and portable, movable fixed stand system available. It can be a bit noisey with no practice, but for mobility and adjusting your stand sites I believe you would be hard pressed to find a better system.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 129