Customer Reviews for PSE PSE Kudu Recurve Bow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PSE PSE Kudu Recurve Bow

The Kudu takedown is constructed with multi-layered laminated maple for a blend of both looks and performance making any archer proud. Brass inserts make mounting a stabilizer, arrow rest or other accessories quick and easy. The compact 58" length offers superior in-the-field maneuverability. Right-hand only. Draw Weight: 45 lbs., 50 lbs., 55 lbs., 60 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PSE Kudu Recurve Bow
Review 1 for PSE Kudu Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Sand Springs, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cheap limbs

Date:September 14, 2009
This bow lasted a whole 2 months. It may just be a defect in my particular bow but the upper limb broke for no apparent reason. I shot the bow and put it in the case; 3 days later I opened the case to find a broken limb. Will not buy another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PSE Kudu Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Kudu

Date:July 15, 2008
Great looking bow and shoots great. I have the 50# model. I have the nocking point set 1/4" high and shoot 2117 aluminum arrows from it and they shoot great. My draw length is about 27". Super bow, great price, awesome purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PSE Kudu Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois, USA; often traveling to Rockies
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent field bow 60# @ 58"

Date:March 21, 2008
This is an great bow at relatively low price.
Manufacturing:
I practice-shoot it daily, and I have not noticed any manufacturing problems whatsoever.
Take-down:
I can disassemble and re-assemble it in a minute. Great bow to put in your backpack on the next trip to the woods. With glue on screw knobs (find a piece of horn, or antler) you don't need any tools.
Appearance:
The bow looks good, I love wooden bows. To my taste I would choose different combination of the wood colors, but still, it looks great. The black fiberglass is very thin with a light color wood core. I plan to glue on a snake skin backing, it will not affect the performance, but it will hide the fiberglass which I am not crazy about.
I would buy this bow again, I would just choose 50# since 60# a bit heavy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PSE Kudu Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't buy this bow!!!!!

Date:March 7, 2008
I received this bow as a gift from my brother. From the start, there were problems.
First, the bow has no PSE markings at all. After researching online I find that the limbs are made by Ragim (riser might be as well but cannot confirm this). They could have at least put a PSE sticker on it somewhere. If I wanted a Ragim bow I would have requested a Ragim bow (cheaper as well!).
Secondly, the bow came with twisted limbs at no extra cost. The limbs did not line up with the riser either.
Thirdly, the string grooves are poorly finished (sharp) resulting in the cutting of a brand new Flemish string.
Last problem is that the bow draw weight is > 5 lbs under the stated 45lbs. A bit much even for a 'cheaper' bow.
Overall, a huge disappointment. I gave this bow 1 star because thats as low as the rating system goes. Deserves 0 stars!
How can this be called a PSE Heritage bow? PSE you should be ashamed!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PSE Kudu Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: new brunswick canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

kudu recurve

Date:January 29, 2008
bought this to get back to the times before compounds ,seems to be well built and shoots well but for now I'll still hunt with my compound
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PSE Kudu Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:January 15, 2008
Looks great enough to hang on the wall and performs as well as the shooter. I would wear a finger glove and wrist guard for safety as you get to know it, then... Happy Hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PSE Kudu Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good bow

Date:January 7, 2008
Overall am very well pleased with the bow. The only thing I'd do differently is buy an aftermarket string to replace the OEM string off the bat. My brother has the same bow and had the string break after 600 shots, at 500 mine the serving started to come off at the same point. Other than that point, it is an outstanding bow, was amazed at the penetration even at 45 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PSE Kudu Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PSE Kudu recurve bow

Date:September 27, 2007
Good value for the money. Shoots well and good looking as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PSE Kudu Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Clovis,California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Recurve

Date:September 10, 2007
I bought the Kudu for my 15 year old son and he really likes the bow. I wish the bow came with some type of arrow rest. I'm sure that he will get years of use out of the bow. We shoot almost every night in the backyard. Goodtimes. My 8 year old wants one of his own now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PSE Kudu Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: W.V.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pse kudu recurve bow

Date:August 13, 2007
I needed a recurve I could hunt with one that I would not be afraid to scratch or get dirty so I thought the pse kudu would be a good choice for the money it does not have the finnish of a $600.00 bow but that was to be expected it comes with a cheap endless loop string but who cares I put my own on and shot it to my suprise the bow shoots great feels good in the hand I had a nock on my arrow break and basicly caused a dry fire I have shot the bow hundreds of times since and no sign of a problem so the bow is tough too this bow is more than a begginers bow it is a true hunthing bow that can be use hard I shoot off the shelf and use a weak spined arrow and it is very accurate thanks Cabela's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PSE Kudu Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: butler pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good for the price

Date:May 29, 2007
very nice shooting great bow for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PSE Kudu Recurve Bow
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bow

Date:November 20, 2006
Features,
Take down portablity compact size
SWEET
Finish
PERFECT
Feel
SMOOTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.