Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers

This arrow is designed for the discriminating bowhunter. The micro smooth surface provides a quieter, smoother draw and is less abrasive on arrow rests and in targets. Added mass means you get better kinetic energy, quieter bows, more stable flight, superb shaft-to-shaft weight consistency (± 1.5 grains within a dozen) and exceptional accuracy. Combine all these characteristics with an improved insert (longer surface) for more bonding surface and strength and Easton Super Nocks. Fletched with 4" feathers with 4° right offset. Full-length arrows with point inserts and nocks included. Per 12. Insert weight: 21 grains Nock weight: 13 grains Sizes: 55/70 lbs.(8.4 gpi), 65/80 lbs.(9.2 gpi). Draw Weight (lbs.) Medium Cam Draw Weight (lbs.) Single Cam Draw Weight (lbs.) Recurve 25" 26" 27" 28" 29" 30" 31" 32" 32-36 27-31 27-31 55/70 55/70 55/70 55/70 55/70 55/70 55/70 55/70 37-41 32-36 32-36 55/70 55/70 55/70 55/70 55/70 55/70 55/70 55/70 42-46 37-41 37-41 55/70 <td nowrap="" align="center" class="chartFi
Overall Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 out of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Review 1 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fast but fragile

Date:May 1, 2012
I cut and assembled a dozen new arrows last week and shot them several times.
The nocks were randomly inserted with respect to the cock feather and too tight to be twisted. I had to use pliers.
I added a small dab of clear cement to the leading edge of each feather because they were not glued completely flat.
They fly well and they are faster than my Goldtip Carbon Traditional arrows, but they are really easy to break. Hit a tree and the tip splits, the nock falls out and the tail splits. Hit a rock and you will be looking for several pieces.
Probably a great arrow for game, not durable enough for practice or roving.
I shot a #45 recurve with 135 grain judo points and target points.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great arrows

Date:March 8, 2012
Very strong and shoots great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: glendale, az
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sweet arrows

Date:March 8, 2012
great construction. flies like a champ. very durable and sturdy. can handle hitting a number of rocks before cracking. easy to find in a field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Shawnee,pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for long bow

Date:March 5, 2012
I only shoot a long bow and LOVE these arrows....bought two dozen at the Hamburg store and will get two more dozen tomorrow.....they overcome "archers paradox " perfectly and fly like darts..... Paired with 100 grain zwickei. Broad heads they are a deadly combo for deer..... Do yourself a favor.....buy a dozen...shoot them..... Then go buy some more...
I
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers

Date:January 16, 2012
These arrows fly great out of my #45 long bow. The feathers are applied well to the arrows and flight seems to be reasonably stable. My arrows are cut to 30" and I am using 125 grain heads and tips. My only complaint is that the feathers are straight offset and I prefer a right helicle, other than that, these out perform the goldtips and bemans that I purchased at a local archery shop for $20 more. I am extremely pleased with these arrows and feel like these are the biggest bang for the buck. I will be ordering more in the near future. Thanks Cabela's for another great product at a fair price.Can't wait to stick a north FLA deer with one next season!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kirkland, WA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Arrows

Date:September 13, 2011
I've been shooting these for a few years and they work great. I recently ordered another dozen. I also have them with Blazer vanes, but I prefer feathers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Acceptable shafts; poor fletching.

Date:August 20, 2011
The fletching on my dozen was poorly done. I have re-fletched half of them so far. That said, they have flown well out to 40 yards. I think proper fletching will tighten the groups a bit more. I'd recommend them if they didn't have to be re-fletched. Buy bare shafts so you can start with appropriate fletching.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newark,Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great arrows,excellent value

Date:August 9, 2011
I am shooting them from a 55# Korean traditional bow and after trimming 1.4" off their length they are perfect for my purposes.I much prefer them over the plastic fletched arrows for this type of bow and technique.
I trimmed and smoothed the leading edges of the fletching and shortened the nocks slightly to optimize them for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: CT
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not so durable

Date:June 29, 2011
they are accurate but not durable enough for my 50# longbow. they break when you hit any thing that not a target. im going to to try some aluminum arrows
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Arrows

Date:March 2, 2011
I am an still a beginner to archery. In my opinion, I believe that the arrows are very durable. I shot some arrows into the snow and lost them for a day or two. Then I found them 2 days later the feathers do not look ruin. I only had the arrows for about 3 weeks and they are in great condition still. These arrows are 32" long. For field points, I recommend a field point size 21/64 with 100 grain if using it for target practice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lincoln, Nr
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows-Feathers

Date:January 18, 2011
Another excellent product from Cabela's.
Grumpy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hubertus, WI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Arrows

Date:January 6, 2011
Cabela's Stalker Extreme carbon arrows are a terrific buy for the money. They are super light which enabled me to go from a plastic vane arrow with an 80 grain broadhead to a 100 grain broadhead without having to change the elevation adjustment on my bow site. All dozen arrows fly true!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Springfield, OH
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Accuracy

Date:January 6, 2011
These arrows have superb accuracy. I was able to get a nice buck this fall with this arrow. If you are looking for accuracy and precision, this is your choice. The only downside, that is inherant with feathers, is just don't get them wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Binghamton, NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

traditional arrows

Date:January 6, 2011
Good arrows. I use them for practice. They are durable and perform adequately. I use higher end carbon arrows for hunting as they fly better (with my set up).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Looking Arrows, Questionable Toughness

Date:August 23, 2010
I got a dozen of the 55/70 models for use with a PSE Blackhawk recurve (#45). My draw is 32", so I prepped the arrows at full length.
The arrows fly well from the Blackhawk, and seem to be accurate. I like the looks of the green on black, and the barred white/green fletchings are quite nice, except at twilight, when it becomes tough to find the cock feather sometimes. Inserts and nocks seem to be good quality, and arrow stiffness/straightness are fine. These Stalker Extremes provide a lot of arrow for the money.
Downsides? Well, I've had one of my arrows fail, with a long stretch of the carbon peeling up along the shaft upon impact with the target bag. It appeared much like a carrot that had been attacked by a peeler. This could have been the result of a close encounter with another arrow, but it's a concern.
I've lost two others out of this dozen, one from a misadventure while installing an insert, and another due to the dreaded "Robin Hood". Both of these fatalities were my own fault, but I'm beginning to wonder if these poor arrows were born under a bad sign...(kidding).
This is probably about as much arrow as you can get at this price point. While not as good an arrow as, say, Gold Tip Pro Hunters, they're still certainly up to the task at hand.
For traditional archers, I'd look at the arrow spine chart, as carbon arrows in general seem to err on the side of caution with the amount of draw their arrows are recommended for, and you don't want to be working with too little spine stiffness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carbon Arrows

Date:August 16, 2010
Arrows flew straight and held up well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Huntsville, Al
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows - Feathers

Date:August 2, 2010
Arrows are OK for "casual" shooting, but are too inconsistent for any target shooting. They were delivered promptly, but the order was confused as to color arrangement. No big deal, but they were not exactly correct.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good all around arrow

Date:February 9, 2010
This is a really good arrow. I use a biscuit rest and the feathers hold up much better than plastic veins. Quiet on the draw and a tough arrow. I bought a dozen about 8 yrs ago and another dozen this past fall. I also shoot these with my 50 lb. recurve and have had pass through shots on deer with a magnus cut on contact broad head. I would strongly recommend this arrow to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wapakoneta, ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bow Hunter

Date:January 11, 2010
These are the best arrows I have used ,they are good quality in material and construction.I shoot traditional archery and am very pleased with the accrucey of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Stalker Extreme Carbon Arrows – Feathers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stalker Extreme with feathers

Date:November 18, 2009
I have purchased three dozen of these arrows, and shoot them from a 55 lb. pull Bear Grizzly recurve. I am very satisfied with the Stalker Extreme's, and have found them to be a very accurate and durable arrow, even from a traditional bow. I shot my first deer with them this year at 15 yards, in combination with a 150 grain 3-blade broadhead from Cabela's, and the deer only made it 50 yards before falling over dead. My only complaint about the arrows would be that I wish they had a hunter orange fletching instead of chartruese, because I have found them very hard to find in grass when practicing or after missing a shot hunting. Overall, I am happy with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 30