Customer Reviews for TEAM FITZGERALD Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant

TEAM FITZGERALD Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant

Totally unique, Deer Dander makes you smell like the deer you pursue. It effectively disguises your scent rather than trying to eliminate it. Spray it on your hands, clothing, tree stand, blind, and forget about the wind. Comes in a 4-oz. spray bottle.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
118 out of 125(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Review 21 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant

Date:January 4, 2013
This attractant is the real deal! I will not be using anything else! The wind turned against me this Fall and I still had a nice 4-point come right to within my comfort zone resulting in meat in my freezer! Happy hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Used it....

Date:December 18, 2012
....once, got one. Don't like the pump spray. Doesent work well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

covers your scent

Date:December 12, 2012
seems to calm the deer down,
also seems to attract deer also, during the rut had a couple bucks come checking out the scent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer dander a must

Date:December 11, 2012
No better cover scent on the market. Will actually attract deer .
Only one down side about this product, it sells out early
Try it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it

Date:November 26, 2012
Smells like a deer pasture and does a fine job as a cover scent. Took a doe several years ago. She had her nose stuck right in a drop of it that I had placed on the trail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:November 26, 2012
Ive tried them all. Hands down this is the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer dander

Date:November 19, 2012
This work well for cover scent,not sure about the attractant part of it (didn't use it long enough), but had deer downwind of me and didn't spook. Shot a nice 8 point using it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Cover Scent

Date:November 19, 2012
I've used Deer Dander for aboout 9 years now and love it. Awesome cover scent and it does put deer at ease. Used it to lay a trail, on scent wicks, With other scents, to Dr. scrapes and with a decoy. Great all around tool. Every deer hunter should have it handy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

deer dander

Date:November 19, 2012
it works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic

Date:November 11, 2012
I decided to try some Deer Dander after reading all of the positive reviews. I was skeptical at first, but I am now a firm believer in this product. I sprayed this on my boots and clothes everyday while bow hunting this week. I was never winded while hunting this week, and there were often deer downwind of me. I had 4 does come in under my stand one day, and they all started licking the ground where I had walked. One deer came under my tree and started walking circles around the tree. She stayed under my tree for 2 hours. By the end of the week, I killed a big 8 point from the ground at 15 yards after grunting him in. He never knew what hit him. The only negative is the bottle leaks sometimes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This should be called "dead down wind"

Date:October 24, 2012
By far the best cover scent! Monday night had a mature 3 1/2 yr old 7 point dead down wind with 8mph wind for 10 minutes at 20yds...The buck never hinted that he smelt me..This product really works well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer Dander

Date:October 21, 2012
On my first hunt with Deer Dander I wasn't sure if all the reviews were for real. About an hour in the stand a buck came in close but from behind the tree so no shot. He was quickly followed by another that came to the base of the stand. If only I hadn't missed the shot...
The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is the leaky bottle that it comes in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:October 2, 2012
I've used this product for several years as a cover scent while deer hunting. When combined with a good scent control program this product works. I spray it on my boots to walk in and at the base of the tree before climbing. I have had deer walk over the same path I used to get to the stand and not even flinch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wont hunt without it!

Date:August 27, 2012
I have had several deer walk right to the base of my tree after spraying on my boots. If you are hunting finicky deer or areas that are pressured, this is a must have product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:January 17, 2012
This is by far the best cover scent I've used. Actually had a nice 10 point walk up the exact trail I had used to get to my stand. Shot a nice 8 point from the ground at 12 yards using this scent/attractant, he never knew I was there. I will continue to use this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Racine, Wi.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scent cover up

Date:January 16, 2012
I have been hunting for 59 yrs and have tried many numerous scents and cover ups. Excellant,Great and just the best one on the market as far as I'm concerned. Deer walk right up on me with no fear. The best one ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

deer dander

Date:January 13, 2012
Works great ! Deer have followed my walking path to my tree stand. Just a spray it on your boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Become a deer

Date:January 11, 2012
This stuff really works. It works so good that I was able to video a doe and two yearlings feeding in the exact spot at the base of my tree where i stand to tie my bow on my lift line and climb up in the tree for 15 minutes. A second time I had 3 big mature does and 2 younger does walk down on the trail i had walked in on and then stood 5 yards from the base of my tree and feed (on my trail) for 55 minutes ( of course this is after thanksgiving when we can't shoot does) and then just walked away not bothered, very calm and relaxed. I will not go hunting without this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Knoxville, IA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Would recommend.

Date:January 11, 2012
I only used this product on two occasions, harvested a deer on each trip. One with bow and one with muzzleloader, something worked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: upstate New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This stuff works !

Date:January 11, 2012
The buck walked right up to me on the ground .(10 yards) nose to the ground he came right to me . He was convinced I was a deer !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 125