Customer Reviews for TEAM FITZGERALD Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant

TEAM FITZGERALD Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant

Totally unique, Deer Dander makes you smell like the deer you pursue. It effectively disguises your scent rather than trying to eliminate it. Spray it on your hands, clothing, tree stand, blind, and forget about the wind. Comes in a 4-oz. spray bottle.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
127 out of 135(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Review 21 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Leaky Container

Date:November 22, 2013
I will not buy this product again until they fix the issue with the bottle leaking. It doesn't matter how tight the cap is on the bottle it always leaks. The sprayer is bad. You cannot spray your boots with the bottle upside down. The bottle also does not hold the scent in very well. I used a 2 ziplock bags to hold the deer dander in and I could still smell it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bought it 3 weeks ago!

Date:November 20, 2013
I read the reviews here and thought what the heck! It was in the bargain cave anyways!
Seen more deer than I have ever seen in all my years of hunting! I have video of deer looking for the dang stuff! I have tried it all! I will no longer hunt without it! Unreal results! We have killed 5 deer in 3 weeks! Could have killed more! They can not take it! They have to find it! Unreal!! I am a skeptic!!! I have seen it with my own eyes!! Buy it period!! Hunting in middle TN. Nashville area!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product bad dispenser/bottle

Date:November 19, 2013
The product itself is good I have been pretty close to deer this season without getting busted. The spray bottle is leaky when spraying I found it run down my hand from the pump. Maybe a better pump or a squeeze style bottle with fine tip would work better.
Other than that I find it a bit pricey would either like a price drop or another ounce or two at current pricing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This stuff works

Date:November 12, 2013
Spray a little on my boots, and I've had deer follow the scent to my stand, deer will come n from down wind and not be alarmed at all. Surprised at how well it works
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Bowhunter's MUST have!!!

Date:November 2, 2013
Here's the story.... I went in on 10/29/13 with my Deer Dander in my hand, packing a climber. I am a 50 year old woman and I pull 43 pounds, so I need my deer pretty close:) I sprayed some Deer Dander on my boots before heading in, because on my previous hunt, two deer had come from different directions, at different times, and crossed my path. They were immediately at ease, smelling my boot trail before moving on - too far for a shot.
The next week, I was able to go in for an afternoon hunt. After witnessing the two deer so at ease while smelling the Deer Dander, I sprayed it on my boots again. When I got to my stand site, I sprayed it on a tree trunk about deer height, right where they could get a good smell, and all around the ground where I wanted them to be for a nice 10 yard shot. I then climbed my tree. I was settled in at 3pm, and at 4:30, I saw a buck coming from about 100 yards away. He walked in towards me, never lifting his head until he got about 30 yards from my left side. He stopped and just stood there, as whitetail love to do, for about a minute or so. I had a swirling wind, and I think it made him a little uncomfortable, so he started to do a quick jog to get to cover in the thicket. I was sure he was going to go right by me, but to my utter amazement, he passed the tree that I had sprayed, or should I say, on his way past the tree, his legs locked up, and he came to a complete stop with his nose glued to the Deer Dander tree. I have NEVER seen anything like it, on television, or in my own deer hunting experiences. This buck got a whiff of the Deer Dander and it completely changed his mind about going for cover. He just stood there smelling the tree as I pulled back and let my arrow go. About 15 seconds later, I heard a crash. My husband and I tracked him to about 50 yards from my stand. I have a beautiful 6 pointer, the biggest buck of my bowhunting career:) and it's all because of the Deer Dander. There is not a doubt in my mind that the buck would have been gone if not for the strategic placement of the Deer Dander, and the fact that he decided to run past that tree:) Of course, it's the smell of the product that is what is irresistible to deer. It just plain works!!! I will not hunt without it. I should be holding my container of Deer Dander in the picture:)
God Bless.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Yes yes and yes

Date:October 28, 2013
A must for all hunters
This works if you want to get all the bucks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great stuff

Date:October 20, 2013
this is the best iv ever found had four deer down wind from me one was a nice buck would have got him if it wasn't for the thick cover in the woods all four deer was no more than 20 yards from my stand. thanks cabela's for keeping in stock
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This stuff works. Period. Got Rubber Boot Smell?

Date:October 10, 2013
Not much else to say. This product works and keeps your scent masked from the closest of all deer directly down wind. I know because it has happened to me last week with 5 doe. Just a few sprays on my new boots and they don't smell like rubber anymore. This is a common problem and now we have a common solution. Deer Dander. Don't leave home without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer Dander by Team Fitzgerald/Cabela's

Date:September 10, 2013
I really don't know what it is about this stuff but its magical, at least for whatever scent I am in the woods.
I've had numerous doe "matriarchs" (and bucks) approach my stand set-ups from dead-downwind and they just plain don't smell me. I'm a strong believer in hunting the wind or thermals. I have scent control clothing (from Cabela's) but the garments may not always fit the need. In either case, Fitzgerald's Deer Dander always fits the need.
Fore-warning- this product is both pungent and penetrating. I apply it to little cotton pads which I darken with clothing dye. Then I "Dander up" the pads and place them circularly above, below and around me.
Consider it this way. My personal experience has allowed me to see twice the number of deer because the wind doesn't really matter (but I still hunt with the wind). Too old to change that. This product is a real odds-booster.
Thanks, Cabela's for making it available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The real deal

Date:September 3, 2013
If you have ever walked up to a fresh deer bed when there is moisture in the air you most likley smelled a musty like odor. That is exactly what this stuff smells like. It does work and I have used it for a good many years. It SMELLS like a deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant

Date:January 4, 2013
This attractant is the real deal! I will not be using anything else! The wind turned against me this Fall and I still had a nice 4-point come right to within my comfort zone resulting in meat in my freezer! Happy hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Used it....

Date:December 18, 2012
....once, got one. Don't like the pump spray. Doesent work well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

covers your scent

Date:December 12, 2012
seems to calm the deer down,
also seems to attract deer also, during the rut had a couple bucks come checking out the scent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer dander a must

Date:December 11, 2012
No better cover scent on the market. Will actually attract deer .
Only one down side about this product, it sells out early
Try it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it

Date:November 26, 2012
Smells like a deer pasture and does a fine job as a cover scent. Took a doe several years ago. She had her nose stuck right in a drop of it that I had placed on the trail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:November 26, 2012
Ive tried them all. Hands down this is the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer dander

Date:November 19, 2012
This work well for cover scent,not sure about the attractant part of it (didn't use it long enough), but had deer downwind of me and didn't spook. Shot a nice 8 point using it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Cover Scent

Date:November 19, 2012
I've used Deer Dander for aboout 9 years now and love it. Awesome cover scent and it does put deer at ease. Used it to lay a trail, on scent wicks, With other scents, to Dr. scrapes and with a decoy. Great all around tool. Every deer hunter should have it handy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

deer dander

Date:November 19, 2012
it works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic

Date:November 11, 2012
I decided to try some Deer Dander after reading all of the positive reviews. I was skeptical at first, but I am now a firm believer in this product. I sprayed this on my boots and clothes everyday while bow hunting this week. I was never winded while hunting this week, and there were often deer downwind of me. I had 4 does come in under my stand one day, and they all started licking the ground where I had walked. One deer came under my tree and started walking circles around the tree. She stayed under my tree for 2 hours. By the end of the week, I killed a big 8 point from the ground at 15 yards after grunting him in. He never knew what hit him. The only negative is the bottle leaks sometimes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 135