Customer Reviews for TEAM FITZGERALD Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant

TEAM FITZGERALD Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant

Totally unique, Deer Dander makes you smell like the deer you pursue. It effectively disguises your scent rather than trying to eliminate it. Spray it on your hands, clothing, tree stand, blind, and forget about the wind. Comes in a 4-oz. spray bottle.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
127 out of 135(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Review 21 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2013

Leaky Container

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I will not buy this product again until they fix the issue with the bottle leaking. It doesn't matter how tight the cap is on the bottle it always leaks. The sprayer is bad. You cannot spray your boots with the bottle upside down. The bottle also does not hold the scent in very well. I used a 2 ziplock bags to hold the deer dander in and I could still smell it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2013

Bought it 3 weeks ago!

By
I read the reviews here and thought what the heck! It was in the bargain cave anyways!
Seen more deer than I have ever seen in all my years of hunting! I have video of deer looking for the dang stuff! I have tried it all! I will no longer hunt without it! Unreal results! We have killed 5 deer in 3 weeks! Could have killed more! They can not take it! They have to find it! Unreal!! I am a skeptic!!! I have seen it with my own eyes!! Buy it period!! Hunting in middle TN. Nashville area!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

Good product bad dispenser/bottle

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The product itself is good I have been pretty close to deer this season without getting busted. The spray bottle is leaky when spraying I found it run down my hand from the pump. Maybe a better pump or a squeeze style bottle with fine tip would work better.
Other than that I find it a bit pricey would either like a price drop or another ounce or two at current pricing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

This stuff works

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Spray a little on my boots, and I've had deer follow the scent to my stand, deer will come n from down wind and not be alarmed at all. Surprised at how well it works
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2013

A Bowhunter's MUST have!!!

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Here's the story.... I went in on 10/29/13 with my Deer Dander in my hand, packing a climber. I am a 50 year old woman and I pull 43 pounds, so I need my deer pretty close:) I sprayed some Deer Dander on my boots before heading in, because on my previous hunt, two deer had come from different directions, at different times, and crossed my path. They were immediately at ease, smelling my boot trail before moving on - too far for a shot.
The next week, I was able to go in for an afternoon hunt. After witnessing the two deer so at ease while smelling the Deer Dander, I sprayed it on my boots again. When I got to my stand site, I sprayed it on a tree trunk about deer height, right where they could get a good smell, and all around the ground where I wanted them to be for a nice 10 yard shot. I then climbed my tree. I was settled in at 3pm, and at 4:30, I saw a buck coming from about 100 yards away. He walked in towards me, never lifting his head until he got about 30 yards from my left side. He stopped and just stood there, as whitetail love to do, for about a minute or so. I had a swirling wind, and I think it made him a little uncomfortable, so he started to do a quick jog to get to cover in the thicket. I was sure he was going to go right by me, but to my utter amazement, he passed the tree that I had sprayed, or should I say, on his way past the tree, his legs locked up, and he came to a complete stop with his nose glued to the Deer Dander tree. I have NEVER seen anything like it, on television, or in my own deer hunting experiences. This buck got a whiff of the Deer Dander and it completely changed his mind about going for cover. He just stood there smelling the tree as I pulled back and let my arrow go. About 15 seconds later, I heard a crash. My husband and I tracked him to about 50 yards from my stand. I have a beautiful 6 pointer, the biggest buck of my bowhunting career:) and it's all because of the Deer Dander. There is not a doubt in my mind that the buck would have been gone if not for the strategic placement of the Deer Dander, and the fact that he decided to run past that tree:) Of course, it's the smell of the product that is what is irresistible to deer. It just plain works!!! I will not hunt without it. I should be holding my container of Deer Dander in the picture:)
God Bless.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2013

Yes yes and yes

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
A must for all hunters
This works if you want to get all the bucks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2013

great stuff

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
this is the best iv ever found had four deer down wind from me one was a nice buck would have got him if it wasn't for the thick cover in the woods all four deer was no more than 20 yards from my stand. thanks cabela's for keeping in stock
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2013

This stuff works. Period. Got Rubber Boot Smell?

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Not much else to say. This product works and keeps your scent masked from the closest of all deer directly down wind. I know because it has happened to me last week with 5 doe. Just a few sprays on my new boots and they don't smell like rubber anymore. This is a common problem and now we have a common solution. Deer Dander. Don't leave home without it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2013

Deer Dander by Team Fitzgerald/Cabela's

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I really don't know what it is about this stuff but its magical, at least for whatever scent I am in the woods.
I've had numerous doe "matriarchs" (and bucks) approach my stand set-ups from dead-downwind and they just plain don't smell me. I'm a strong believer in hunting the wind or thermals. I have scent control clothing (from Cabela's) but the garments may not always fit the need. In either case, Fitzgerald's Deer Dander always fits the need.
Fore-warning- this product is both pungent and penetrating. I apply it to little cotton pads which I darken with clothing dye. Then I "Dander up" the pads and place them circularly above, below and around me.
Consider it this way. My personal experience has allowed me to see twice the number of deer because the wind doesn't really matter (but I still hunt with the wind). Too old to change that. This product is a real odds-booster.
Thanks, Cabela's for making it available.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2013

The real deal

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
If you have ever walked up to a fresh deer bed when there is moisture in the air you most likley smelled a musty like odor. That is exactly what this stuff smells like. It does work and I have used it for a good many years. It SMELLS like a deer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2013

Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This attractant is the real deal! I will not be using anything else! The wind turned against me this Fall and I still had a nice 4-point come right to within my comfort zone resulting in meat in my freezer! Happy hunting!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2012

Used it....

By
....once, got one. Don't like the pump spray. Doesent work well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

covers your scent

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
seems to calm the deer down,
also seems to attract deer also, during the rut had a couple bucks come checking out the scent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

Deer dander a must

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
No better cover scent on the market. Will actually attract deer .
Only one down side about this product, it sells out early
Try it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Love it

By
Smells like a deer pasture and does a fine job as a cover scent. Took a doe several years ago. She had her nose stuck right in a drop of it that I had placed on the trail.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

good stuff

By
Ive tried them all. Hands down this is the best.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Deer dander

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This work well for cover scent,not sure about the attractant part of it (didn't use it long enough), but had deer downwind of me and didn't spook. Shot a nice 8 point using it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Great Cover Scent

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've used Deer Dander for aboout 9 years now and love it. Awesome cover scent and it does put deer at ease. Used it to lay a trail, on scent wicks, With other scents, to Dr. scrapes and with a decoy. Great all around tool. Every deer hunter should have it handy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

deer dander

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
it works great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2012

Fantastic

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I decided to try some Deer Dander after reading all of the positive reviews. I was skeptical at first, but I am now a firm believer in this product. I sprayed this on my boots and clothes everyday while bow hunting this week. I was never winded while hunting this week, and there were often deer downwind of me. I had 4 does come in under my stand one day, and they all started licking the ground where I had walked. One deer came under my tree and started walking circles around the tree. She stayed under my tree for 2 hours. By the end of the week, I killed a big 8 point from the ground at 15 yards after grunting him in. He never knew what hit him. The only negative is the bottle leaks sometimes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 135