Customer Reviews for TEAM FITZGERALD Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant

TEAM FITZGERALD Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant

Totally unique, Deer Dander makes you smell like the deer you pursue. It effectively disguises your scent rather than trying to eliminate it. Spray it on your hands, clothing, tree stand, blind, and forget about the wind. Comes in a 4-oz. spray bottle.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
111 out of 118(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Review 21 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Cover Scent

Date:November 19, 2012
I've used Deer Dander for aboout 9 years now and love it. Awesome cover scent and it does put deer at ease. Used it to lay a trail, on scent wicks, With other scents, to Dr. scrapes and with a decoy. Great all around tool. Every deer hunter should have it handy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

deer dander

Date:November 19, 2012
it works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic

Date:November 11, 2012
I decided to try some Deer Dander after reading all of the positive reviews. I was skeptical at first, but I am now a firm believer in this product. I sprayed this on my boots and clothes everyday while bow hunting this week. I was never winded while hunting this week, and there were often deer downwind of me. I had 4 does come in under my stand one day, and they all started licking the ground where I had walked. One deer came under my tree and started walking circles around the tree. She stayed under my tree for 2 hours. By the end of the week, I killed a big 8 point from the ground at 15 yards after grunting him in. He never knew what hit him. The only negative is the bottle leaks sometimes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This should be called "dead down wind"

Date:October 24, 2012
By far the best cover scent! Monday night had a mature 3 1/2 yr old 7 point dead down wind with 8mph wind for 10 minutes at 20yds...The buck never hinted that he smelt me..This product really works well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deer Dander

Date:October 21, 2012
On my first hunt with Deer Dander I wasn't sure if all the reviews were for real. About an hour in the stand a buck came in close but from behind the tree so no shot. He was quickly followed by another that came to the base of the stand. If only I hadn't missed the shot...
The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is the leaky bottle that it comes in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:October 2, 2012
I've used this product for several years as a cover scent while deer hunting. When combined with a good scent control program this product works. I spray it on my boots to walk in and at the base of the tree before climbing. I have had deer walk over the same path I used to get to the stand and not even flinch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wont hunt without it!

Date:August 27, 2012
I have had several deer walk right to the base of my tree after spraying on my boots. If you are hunting finicky deer or areas that are pressured, this is a must have product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:January 17, 2012
This is by far the best cover scent I've used. Actually had a nice 10 point walk up the exact trail I had used to get to my stand. Shot a nice 8 point from the ground at 12 yards using this scent/attractant, he never knew I was there. I will continue to use this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Racine, Wi.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scent cover up

Date:January 16, 2012
I have been hunting for 59 yrs and have tried many numerous scents and cover ups. Excellant,Great and just the best one on the market as far as I'm concerned. Deer walk right up on me with no fear. The best one ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

deer dander

Date:January 13, 2012
Works great ! Deer have followed my walking path to my tree stand. Just a spray it on your boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Become a deer

Date:January 11, 2012
This stuff really works. It works so good that I was able to video a doe and two yearlings feeding in the exact spot at the base of my tree where i stand to tie my bow on my lift line and climb up in the tree for 15 minutes. A second time I had 3 big mature does and 2 younger does walk down on the trail i had walked in on and then stood 5 yards from the base of my tree and feed (on my trail) for 55 minutes ( of course this is after thanksgiving when we can't shoot does) and then just walked away not bothered, very calm and relaxed. I will not go hunting without this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Knoxville, IA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Would recommend.

Date:January 11, 2012
I only used this product on two occasions, harvested a deer on each trip. One with bow and one with muzzleloader, something worked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: upstate New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This stuff works !

Date:January 11, 2012
The buck walked right up to me on the ground .(10 yards) nose to the ground he came right to me . He was convinced I was a deer !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wappapello, Mo.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This stuff works

Date:January 11, 2012
Got a nice 9 pointer with my bow. Watched him walk along and sniff every where I sprayed it, before he stoped to sniff a bussh I had sprayed and gave me a 20 yrd. broadside shot.
Also watched a doe do the same thing at another stand site I had set up she made a big circle where I had walked after spraying my boots. Stopped where I sprayed some tree limbs. Would have been an easy shot. She had a small fawn with her so I let her walk.
Good stuff. Will continue to purchace and recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dawson, MN
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Unbelievable!!

Date:January 11, 2012
This stuff really works! I had a deer decoy out in front of me with basically a wind that wasn't particularly ideal for that spot that evening, but that didn't really matter, I had deer coming from all directions, some straight downwind from me, you'd think they would have winded me, not with Deer Dander! I couldn't believe it, but I do now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Byhalia, MS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Purchase

Date:January 11, 2012
This was the best purchase ever made. It really works. Also shipped to quickly. Thank you!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Madison,SD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best Ever

Date:December 28, 2011
Sprayed it on my boots before walking into my stand and barely had time to get into my stand before a deer came right down my trail and stopped at the bottom of my ladder stand for about 3 minutes left and came back 3 more times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the money

Date:December 5, 2011
I have used this product for years as a cover scent and it has served me well. Take the time to follow normal scent control and use this on clothing to control the rest. I'm doubtful it would make a good attractant but I believe I did detect a mild acorn scent in it as well as the deer scent. I prefer to hunt from the ground and have had very few deer spook while using it despite being in very close proximity (20'). Suggest trying before you hunt to ensure you are not sensitive to it as it does actually contain some deer dander.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Eastern Shore, VA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2 does camped out under me

Date:November 28, 2011
I tried this out for the first time during the pre-rut. I sprayed some on my hat and shoes. While climbing the tree my hat fell off. After using the doe bleat for a while 2 does started to walk by the tree and stopped. I froze, waiting for them to leave. 10 minutes later I peeked down which spooked them. I was only 10 feet up, so not much I could do with my bow. I use this stuff all the time and it really seems to work. But, like anything else, overuse in the same spot will loose its effectiveness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Team Fitzgerald Deer Dander™ Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Didn't work for me

Date:November 27, 2011
After all the great reviews this product got I decided to try it even though I have had good results with another scent eliminator but I wanted an attractant as well.
People have said that it ''calms'' the deer and puts them at ease as well as attracts them to your stand when they smell it, however I have had negative results. I spray it on my boots, cloths, seat and tree that I sit next to like the instructions tell you to do.
Today I had three doe come out in the field I watch about 70 yards away with the wind blowing towards them and almost as soon as they entered the field they could smell the deer dander. After about a minute or two the lead doe walked back into the woods then the other two followed. She didn't run as if she smelled my scent but she did not like what she smelled and I never saw them again. This to me indicates that it covered my scent but they didn't like the smell of the deer dander. I also had a spike come about 10 yards from me but as soon as he got wind of me he took off in the opposite direction in a fast walk but not running. I was thinking maybe I have been using too much of it and it doesn't smell natural I can't say but its safe to say I'll be going to my past scent eliminator which didn't ever spook the deer.
I will also note that the bottle is garbage. It is small so it doesn't hold much and if its not totally upright it will not spray at all which makes it difficult to put on your boots ect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 118