Customer Reviews for ARIZONA ARCHERY Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"

ARIZONA ARCHERY Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"

AAE's Elite Plastifletch Vanes have better memory than any other vane made. Plus, they're one-third lighter than other vanes with a textured surface that allows them to guide the arrow more efficiently. An activator applied to the concave base improves adhesion of Fastset glue. Comes with 3-gram tube of Fastset gel. Per 50. Sizes: 3". Colors: (002) Gold, (003) Black, (004) Yellow, (005) Red, (007) White, (009) Green, (026) Orange, (027) Pink, (071) Purple.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Review 1 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Up a Tree
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3" Plastifletch Vanes

Date:November 6, 2006
I just purchased these vanes at the Cabela's in LaVista's grand opening last week. I've shot them all weekend and I have to say, there's no discernable difference between these and the 4", and they're just a tad faster, 3-5 fps.
They appear to steer the arrow pretty well. The vanes come with a 3 gram tube of AAE Plastifletch glue, too. I used this stuff to glue on my wife's rearview mirror when she broke it off on the garage door. Good stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: corpus christi texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

arizona elite plastlflech vanes with fastset gel

Date:May 1, 2007
this was the easiest and faster way to fletch arrows . the gel set really quick
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Durable and consistent!

Date:February 7, 2008
I have been using these vanes for a few years now and they can take a beating. I have shot them through grass over and over without deforming them. I like the smaller 3". They seem to tune well with wasps on the front using a Cabela's carbon arrow. These are a great consistent vane and I will continue to use nothing but these. They also come in some great colors! My son likes the yellow with pink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: London , Ky.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fletching

Date:September 11, 2008
works very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great fletchings

Date:September 29, 2008
I love these three inch fletchings. They are easy to put on and they resist wrinkling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great vanes

Date:October 14, 2008
I tried the 3" vanes after having lots of problems with some of the 2" vanes on the market. I put 4 vanes on each arrow and have been very happy with their ability to carry a 4 blade fixed broadhead. I'm not sure 4 is necessary, but has been great in the past so I went with it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3" Elite Plastifletch Vanes

Date:November 28, 2008
I recently purchased the Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes and fletched all my carbon arrows with them. I found them much quiter than the original 4" vanes I had. My groupings appear to be better though this could be in part to getting my bow tuned recently. I am now shooting a group so tight at 20 yards that I have to pick several spots out to shoot at to minimize shredding my fletching when practicing with broadheads. I have no negatives regarding this product. They installed easily and after over 200 shots I have replaced only 3 of them. Great product and price, I would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: STATEN ISLAND NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I rate this product five stars

Date:March 17, 2009
Arizona Archery Elite Plastiifleth vanes are an excellent choice I have tried others and this seem to suit my needs. also Fastset gel comes with the product.
Bowhunta99
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carlsbad, New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ARIZONA PLASTIFLETCH

Date:July 24, 2009
I HAVE BEEN USING ARIZONA PLASTIFLETCH FOR OVER TWENTY YEARS. I HAVE TAKEN A LOT OF GAME AND WON A LOT OF TOURNMENTS USING THESE VANES. THANKS MAX HAMILTON FOR THE INVENTING THE PLASTIC VANE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: USMC Parris Island, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Arrow Vanes 3''

Date:September 2, 2009
Fantastic product, very quite in flight. I was searching for something with less noise. I used an unnamed product for approximately two years, I had a deer completely jump one of my arrows due to a loud hissing sound. I currently shoot Easton ACC Pro arrows (Truly Awesome) first shot I took with one of the new vanes, I had to replace one of the vanes- I cut it with a field tip. Shot group approximately less than 1/8''. I recommend this product to all Hunters!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waseca, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AAE 3" vanes

Date:September 30, 2009
I am able to get the consistency I was looking for moving from a 2" Blazer to the AAE 3" vane. I am extremely happy with how fast and how well the vanes set with the gel that comes with these vanes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: eastern MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

vane it

Date:January 6, 2010
vanes hold up well and gel last longer then the liguid glue. So far so good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3" Vanes

Date:June 1, 2010
AAE are the best vanes made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wastington state
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It works

Date:June 15, 2010
use my kit once so far it worked just fine .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Levittown, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simple to use with great flight

Date:February 3, 2011
Elite vanes makes the unexperience arrow fletcher produce a finished arrow that shoots great and looks like you have been fletching arrows for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Buda ,Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

crazy about fletching

Date:July 6, 2011
I like this brand because they include the cement with the fletching. They also have a wide selection of colors and styles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Monument, CO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great vanes!

Date:September 28, 2011
I've been using AAE vanes a number of years and they have never let me down. The 3" fly just as good as the 4" even with broadheads. Very convenient that the glue comes with the vanes. I'll continue to use them for both target and hunting.
Steve
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Winslow, AZ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A WELL MADE PURCHASE!!!

Date:April 10, 2012
I have been using these vanes for quite some time and I've never had any problems. This is great fletching for everything that shoots from 150 fps to well over 350 fps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mesa, AZ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great fletch for carbon arrows.

Date:April 16, 2012
I've used this 3 inch fletch for years on carbon shafts of all brands and they are the best I've found for target and hunting. The glue isn't the best though. I let the wife have it for crafts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Vanes

Date:May 16, 2012
I have tried other vanes and these shoot really well. I like feathers better, but not if raining or in the high humid swamp. These also hold up better than feathers. Blazers are good, but I like a little more grip on the air.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 21