Customer Reviews for ARIZONA ARCHERY Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"

ARIZONA ARCHERY Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"

AAE's Elite Plastifletch Vanes have better memory than any other vane made. Plus, they're one-third lighter than other vanes with a textured surface that allows them to guide the arrow more efficiently. An activator applied to the concave base improves adhesion of Fastset glue. Comes with 3-gram tube of Fastset gel. Per 50. Sizes: 3". Colors: (002) Gold, (003) Black, (004) Yellow, (005) Red, (007) White, (009) Green, (026) Orange, (027) Pink, (071) Purple.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Review 1 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2006

3" Plastifletch Vanes

By
Location: Up a Tree
I just purchased these vanes at the Cabela's in LaVista's grand opening last week. I've shot them all weekend and I have to say, there's no discernable difference between these and the 4", and they're just a tad faster, 3-5 fps.
They appear to steer the arrow pretty well. The vanes come with a 3 gram tube of AAE Plastifletch glue, too. I used this stuff to glue on my wife's rearview mirror when she broke it off on the garage door. Good stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2007

arizona elite plastlflech vanes with fastset gel

By
Location: corpus christi texas
this was the easiest and faster way to fletch arrows . the gel set really quick
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2008

Durable and consistent!

By
Location: North Dakota
I have been using these vanes for a few years now and they can take a beating. I have shot them through grass over and over without deforming them. I like the smaller 3". They seem to tune well with wasps on the front using a Cabela's carbon arrow. These are a great consistent vane and I will continue to use nothing but these. They also come in some great colors! My son likes the yellow with pink.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2008

fletching

By
Location: London , Ky.
works very well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

great fletchings

By
Location: WV
I love these three inch fletchings. They are easy to put on and they resist wrinkling.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2008

Great vanes

By
Location: Iowa
I tried the 3" vanes after having lots of problems with some of the 2" vanes on the market. I put 4 vanes on each arrow and have been very happy with their ability to carry a 4 blade fixed broadhead. I'm not sure 4 is necessary, but has been great in the past so I went with it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2008

3" Elite Plastifletch Vanes

By
Location: Colorado
I recently purchased the Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes and fletched all my carbon arrows with them. I found them much quiter than the original 4" vanes I had. My groupings appear to be better though this could be in part to getting my bow tuned recently. I am now shooting a group so tight at 20 yards that I have to pick several spots out to shoot at to minimize shredding my fletching when practicing with broadheads. I have no negatives regarding this product. They installed easily and after over 200 shots I have replaced only 3 of them. Great product and price, I would recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

I rate this product five stars

By
Location: STATEN ISLAND NY
Arizona Archery Elite Plastiifleth vanes are an excellent choice I have tried others and this seem to suit my needs. also Fastset gel comes with the product.
Bowhunta99
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2009

ARIZONA PLASTIFLETCH

By
Location: Carlsbad, New Mexico
I HAVE BEEN USING ARIZONA PLASTIFLETCH FOR OVER TWENTY YEARS. I HAVE TAKEN A LOT OF GAME AND WON A LOT OF TOURNMENTS USING THESE VANES. THANKS MAX HAMILTON FOR THE INVENTING THE PLASTIC VANE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2009

Arrow Vanes 3''

By
Location: USMC Parris Island, SC
Fantastic product, very quite in flight. I was searching for something with less noise. I used an unnamed product for approximately two years, I had a deer completely jump one of my arrows due to a loud hissing sound. I currently shoot Easton ACC Pro arrows (Truly Awesome) first shot I took with one of the new vanes, I had to replace one of the vanes- I cut it with a field tip. Shot group approximately less than 1/8''. I recommend this product to all Hunters!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

AAE 3" vanes

By
Location: Waseca, MN
I am able to get the consistency I was looking for moving from a 2" Blazer to the AAE 3" vane. I am extremely happy with how fast and how well the vanes set with the gel that comes with these vanes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2010

vane it

By
Location: eastern MD
vanes hold up well and gel last longer then the liguid glue. So far so good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010

3" Vanes

By
AAE are the best vanes made.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2010

It works

By
Location: Wastington state
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
use my kit once so far it worked just fine .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Simple to use with great flight

By
Location: Levittown, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Elite vanes makes the unexperience arrow fletcher produce a finished arrow that shoots great and looks like you have been fletching arrows for years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2011

crazy about fletching

By
Location: Buda ,Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I like this brand because they include the cement with the fletching. They also have a wide selection of colors and styles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2011

Great vanes!

By
Location: Monument, CO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've been using AAE vanes a number of years and they have never let me down. The 3" fly just as good as the 4" even with broadheads. Very convenient that the glue comes with the vanes. I'll continue to use them for both target and hunting.
Steve
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

A WELL MADE PURCHASE!!!

By
Location: Winslow, AZ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have been using these vanes for quite some time and I've never had any problems. This is great fletching for everything that shoots from 150 fps to well over 350 fps.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

Great fletch for carbon arrows.

By
Location: Mesa, AZ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've used this 3 inch fletch for years on carbon shafts of all brands and they are the best I've found for target and hunting. The glue isn't the best though. I let the wife have it for crafts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Arizona Archery Elite Plastifletch Vanes with Fastset Gel – 3"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Great Vanes

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have tried other vanes and these shoot really well. I like feathers better, but not if raining or in the high humid swamp. These also hold up better than feathers. Blazers are good, but I like a little more grip on the air.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 22