Customer Reviews for SCENT SHIELD Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs

SCENT SHIELD Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs

No-Stinkin' Bugs™ spray combines the proved-effective bug-repelling power of DEET in an unscented or cover-scents application. It's ideal for early-season hunts when the black flies and mosquitoes are still active. Comes in a 3-ounce spray bottle. Available: Unscented.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
11 out of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Review 1 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Bowhunter

By
Location: North Carolina
Just a little bit sprayed onto hands and rubbed around exposed neck line, ears and backs of hands seems to keep bugs away...It tends to burn the back of the neck at first during high humidity, but It cools down after a minute or two...I've never noticed game smelling the product.....
I consider it to work well......
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

No Stinkin' Bugs spray

By
Location: Big game hunter from Ma.
I used the No Stinkin' Bugs spray when I was on a Bear hunt
in the Allagash in Maine in Sept.. Even though there were alot
of bugs (black flies, no-see-ums), they did not land on me or
bite me. This is a very good product and I would highly
recomend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2006

Works great!

By
Location: New Mexico
The first weekend of my Elk hunt I got eaten alive by Mosquitoes. They were able to bite me through my camo shirt. I knew I needed something to keep the pesky insects off me or I would be driven crazy before the hunt was over.
When I got back to town, I went searching for a Scent Shield type product and found it at Cabelas. The spray worked great. At first I thought it was going to have a scent as it smelled like regular insect repellant. After absorbing into the skin the scent went away and it didn�t have any scent at all.
One evening my hunting partner and I were on opposite ends of a small meadow near a water hole. I could see him swatting at the air and he was just miserable. He had forgotten to put the spray on before heading out that afternoon! I, on the other hand, was bug free and enjoying my evening hunt. I would recommend this to anyone!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2007

Pretty Good

By
Location: St. Louis, MO
I bow hunt in a wetlands restoration area and the misquitos are HORRIBLE. I recently tried this product. Wore it all day on opening day and got a few bites...I wasn't really impressed right away so I didn't put the stuff on the next day. I counted 62 bites on my left hand alone! Definitely keeps the bugs off. Unfortunately, it is still carries an alcohol smell that requires additional cover scent to eliminate. But, it still smells "less" than every other bug spray out there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2007

Great buy

By
Location: Delafield, WI
No Stinkin Bugs works great---I used it to bow hunt opening weekend of '07 in Wisconsin, a task that would've been nearly impossable this year with out bug spray. I was a little skeptical at first cause it smelled like regular bug spray, but after about 5 min or so the smell was completely gone. I had 6 does walking down wind of me most of the night with out a clue I was even there---I would highly recommend No stinkin Bugs to anyone!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2007

bow hunting bug repellant

By
Location: Wharton Texas
I used "no stinkin bugs" while bow hunting in Eden, TX, the chigger capitol of the world. The deer didn't smell me and I returned home after a long weekend with no chigger bites. I would recommend this product to all bow hunters.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2008

Awesome hunting spray

By
Location: Harper woods Michigan
This is the best bug spray I ever experienced. I have not used this in a hunting situation, however my wife and I sprayed it and we went out with sleeveless tops and we went into our mosquito infested backyard where we normally can't stand for five minutes without being swarmed by mosquitos. But with this spray applied we were out there for thirty to forty minutes. Not one mosquito bite. We know that this spray is good enough for my hunting trips. To all you hunters out there, you know if the wife's not happy a happy hunt is impossible. Thank you Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2008

dont work

By
Location: springfield Mo
My son and i tried this other day and we was coverd in ticks , seadticks to boot , so if its ticks u want to keep off dont use this
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2008

Stinkin bugs

By
Location: Charlotte, NC
I was looking for an unscented bug repellant, so I wouldnt have to carry around a thermacell. Not so sure about the no stink (probably should change the name to stinkin bugs). It does repel the bugs though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2008

No more bugs!

By
Location: North Carolina
I can't speak to the deer, as I haven't shot one since I started using this about a week ago. However, I can say that there are no more bugs bugging me while on stand.
You can smell it for about 10-15 minutes, so I suggest spraying this on before you even get in the truck to go to your hunting area. Don't spray it on while you are sitting in your stand.
I am using the unscented one right now, because they were out of the earth scent when I needed it. But, I will be buying more as soon as I run out (and they have the earth scent in stock).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2009

No Stinkin' Bugs

By
Location: Louisville, KY
Great stuff! Use with confidence.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

Sent Shield No Bugs

By
Location: Omaha
This product deffently did not live up to its name. with in 3 to 5 minutes after appling i still had misquitoes and gnats and flies in my face. i tried this product on the ground and in my stand same effect it didnt work. Even after repeated applications. Very disapointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2009

bugs gone deer unaffected

By
Location: Alton, NH
I have been using this since introduced and the cover scent integrated with the bug protection make it the best I have used and far easier than toting a thermal product with me in the woods
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2010

Canada Bear Hunting

By
Location: Canonsburg, pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great product. My son and I went up to Canada bear hunting. We both harvest a bear. They had no idea that we where there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2011

smelly all day

By
Location: celina ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
don't buy its a wast i was not happy at all it stinks all day long&with the warnings i was afrade too use it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scent Shield® No Stinkin' Bugs
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2011

Not worth the money

By
Location: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
does it work?
yes
better than regular bugspray with no scent or the Dri-sprays?
no.
its still scented, and I watch my wind and scent control anyway, this simply is not worth the high cost, there are cheaper and better bug sprays out there it does work, but isn't worth it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.