Customer Reviews for Beman Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Beman Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows

Shafts are weight-matched and have ultraconsistent straightness factors. The dense construction gives extreme durability and better energy transfer to the target. This increased kinetic energy means better penetration. The smooth, polished finish makes them whisper-quiet and easier to pull from targets. Patent-pending insert technology quickly stabilizes the arrow in flight and increases its accuracy. Includes ViBrake CB inserts and pre-installed direct-fit S nocks. Straightness factor ? .003. Arrows are full length with inserts loose. Sizes: (500-7.3 gpi), (400-8.4 gpi), (340-9.3 gpi). Draw Weight (lbs.) 27" Shaft 28" Shaft 29" Shaft 30" Shaft 31" Shaft 32" Shaft 45-50 500 500 500 400 400 400 50-55 500 500 400 400 400 400 55-60 500 400 400 400 400 340 60-65 400 400 400 400 340 340 65-70 400 400 400 340 340 340 70-76 400 400 340 340 340 - 76-82 400 340 340 340 - -
Overall Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Review 1 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Denver, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for hunting

Date:May 9, 2009
Great hunting arrow. Fast and true. No problem bagging my first bull elk at 62 yards.
I have had some problem with the inserts coming out while target shooting, and some spine fractures. I shoot about 100 times a year. So each arrow probaby sees over 1,000 shots annually.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Fort Sill, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good arrows

Date:March 9, 2009
I am new to archery but all the arrows were uniform and well fleched. The only thing was that one of the arrows shattered when it was shot causing a dry fire and throwing the string off the pulleys. This may have been user error. The arrows are durable and fly very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ICS hunter

Date:March 3, 2009
An all around solid product. Great for the hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: atlanta Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

accurate

Date:February 16, 2009
these arrows arent expensive as others but there is no qaulity sacraficed. they will knock deer down out to 60 yards with the proper bow and broad head.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

gymkren

Date:December 15, 2008
this is a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: sparrow bush, ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beman ICS

Date:November 18, 2008
These arrows outperform all the rest. I've shot gold tip, easton, and carbon express, non of them are as strong or as accurate as Beaman ICS's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Buckhannon, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't go Wrong.

Date:October 27, 2008
Good arrows!!! They make little noise on the draw and they fly straight. To me they are better than any other arrows I have used, by far. Will always stay with Beman!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boblh

Date:September 23, 2008
Arrows are sweet. Quick and light and fly straight!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SUSQUEHANNA RIVER,central PENNSYLVANIA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Arrows

Date:August 29, 2008
LOVE em for target/deer hunting.
downside is they are noot good for small game...they have low spines and break easily due to high velocity impacts...buy heavy duy arrows for that...but i love and die by these arrows
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon Coast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Arrows

Date:August 18, 2008
Great arrows, very tough and more accurate than me. Fletchings hold on great, even in a whicker biscut. I just wish that Cabelas could cut them to legnth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Van Buren, Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome arrows

Date:May 28, 2008
What more can I say. Any bowhunter would agree that these are awesome arrows. I really can't tell any difference using the new vi-brake inserts, but it's Beman. Recommend to all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beckley, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good quality

Date:April 30, 2008
very good arrow, used them for years now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: gladstone,michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

beaman

Date:February 21, 2008
moving from aluminum arrows to these carbons was the best thing i did
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice arrows

Date:February 20, 2008
these arrows flew a little better than the other carbons i've had. i've been shooting farely tight groups and they stand up to a lot of abuse. i've shot around 10 squirrels out of trees hunting with them, and not one of them had any damage after hitting hard wood.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Auburn, NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beanman ICS Hunter 400

Date:February 20, 2008
By far the best carbon arrow I have ever shot...at a target or a deer! Durable, true in flight, and quiet upon draw are some great attributes. The best factor, though, is the incredible concentration of energy upon impact. No energy is lost or diffused out of the end. It is all concentrically-focused and transferred into the target. Have dropped many deer in their tracks w/this arrow. My hunting partner (Geno) and I have been using these religiously for years, and would not use another arrow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Paoli ,IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beman arrows

Date:January 20, 2008
I would recommend these arrows to anyone I have tried others but, theses seem to work best,hunting or target shooting. thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Forest, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ICS Hunter Performance

Date:January 16, 2008
In 2007 I shot the ICS Hunter 400 series all season with my compound bow. I have harvested twenty-six whitetails in the past five seasons, and thirteen of these were taken with my compound bow. I put an arrow in fourteen whitetail deer while hunting here in Virginia from October through December 2007, eight of which I was able to get my hands on, three of which were 8-pointers; the rest were antlerless. The other six deer ran off with my arrow, or part of it, in them, often broken off. The ICS Hunter 400 series is just another arrow; nothing special. But, even worse, the ICS Hunter is not durable. The arrow is far too fragile. It tends to snap easily, especially on shoulder shots. Also, when target shooting from 60 yards or sighting in pins, strong arrows are very necessary because they are more forgiving on misses! But the ICS Hunter arrows cannot withstand impact with much of anything except the target itself or dirt. I must have broken at least half a dozen just target shooting. If you want durability as well as accuracy in an arrow, look to another one besides the ICS Hunter. I am looking for a stronger arrow for the money and have been researching. I have my eye on two. Happy hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth every penny

Date:December 13, 2007
These arrows are great. When getting a new bow sighted in, I actually put these suckers halfway through 2x4 boards. I pulled them out and had no issues (except I had to put it through the board a couple more times before I got on the target!). Excellent quality. I had no issues with the spin created by the fletching, but you do need to keep the fletching from getting held down in your case. The fletching will deform, but if you take care of them, it isn't a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Schertz, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great arrow if you like aluminum

Date:November 5, 2007
I was a dedicated aluminum user until I tried the ICS. I find the arrow to have all the advantages of aluminum with the added flexibility of carbon. The smaller diameter also aides in aerodynamic flight. I recommend removing the rubber "damper" on the end of the broadhead insert. I found that one good hit in the off shoulder of a deer is just enought to cause it to detact. This causes an arrow imbalance until removed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beman® ICS Hunter Arrows
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Walker, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Arrow

Date:October 4, 2007
I bought these arrows last year and they are very accurate. I will only shoot Beman's. I just shot a doe yesterday with one of these bad boys. The only reason I give this 4 stars is the fact that the fletching seems to be pretty sensitive and comes apart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 32