Customer Reviews for NAP NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads

NAP NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads

The Spitfire 3-Blade Broadheads have a patented blade retention system that eliminates the need for rubber bands and O-rings. The scooped-out Slimline ferrule delivers superior flight and unparalleled penetration. All blades are ground, honed and stropped. Per 3. Available: 85-grain, 1-1/4" cutting diameter 100-grain, 1-1/2" cutting diameter 125-grain, 1-1/2" cutting diameter
Overall Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
11
1 Star
13
166 out of 193(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Review 41 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2011

Spitfire Broadheads

By
Location: Fallston Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've been using these broadheads exclusively for my crossbow for the last several years. They performed flawlessly even on several acute quartering shots. I've shot numerous deer with these heads and have not had a problem recovering any of them. Only reason I don't rate them as a 5 is because replacing the blades can prove to be tedious at times.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2011

Devestating Broadhead

By
Location: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
put down a 125" eight pointer weighing in at 180 lbs and the blood trail was 14 inches wide. No challenge in tracking anyways since the deer fell at 40 yards on a 40 yard shot. Shot from horton crossbow using easton carbon 20" bolts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2011

Nap spitfires...

By
Location: long island ny
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Was a big fan of the NAP hellrazors...from Black Bear to wild boar...never had one fail...desided to try the NAP spitfires...not too sure if it was a factory defect but had one blade snap in two during target practice...alittle concerned about a blade breaking in a foam target ? On the positive side they do fly great and penetration was superb.... will have to try them in the field and see what they will do to a deer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2011

The big guns

By
Location: Jamestown, NY
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Well i bought these because a friend of mine has been using this broadhead for years and has never had any problems with them deploying and bringing down white tail deer. I personally use the 100 grain 1 1/2 cutting diameter head, i have 6 strapped to my bow with the trophy ridge six shooter quiver.
The other day I tested out the cutting power and penetration on some jugs of water. Blasted through two 1 litter soda bottles, i turned them on their side and the water poured out like a river. The 1 gallon milk jug was a nice steady stream of water pouring out.
These are very reliable broad heads I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable head.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2011

Simply the best !!!

By
Location: TEXAS
Gender: Male
I have used these since they came out and have never changed. They always open no matter what some people think. You might have to take apart to clean if hair and blood dry up in it to close properly. SPITFIRES make a big hole and leave lots of blood. If you make a good shot you will normally hear or see your game fall. Great product, you won't use anything else. P.S. the tree blade Rage some of my friends use are horrible.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2011

Awesome

By
Every deer I ever shot with the spitfires has gone down within sight. Awesome flight and penetration. Exit holes that you can put your fist in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2011

Must buy broadhead

By
Location: Hernando, MS
Gender: Male
Spitfire is the way to go.I have killed five whitetail deer with mine. I have watched three of these fall and not get up within 25 yards of where they were shot. The other two were found within 70 yards and that is only because they were running on adrenalin. One, sad to say was a bad shot on my part due to my bow limb hitting my stand. I hit the deer very low and back but the wide opening broadhead sliced through and cut well enough that I walked the trail for 70 yards at a steady walking pace.. Every other deer I have shot with these arrows had an exit wound the size of a half dollar. One guy that saw my kill thought he was shot with a rifle due to the size of wound and the broken ribs. Every time I have made a shot all blades have fully deployed. The next time I need broadheads I will not look for anything else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2011

Ok

By
Location: Seattle WA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
They shoot well the blades dont feel very sharp at all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011

Over coming fear

By
Location: Bloomfield NM
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have always shot a fixed blade due to fear that a Mechanical Blade would not open or not due the job. I believe that a fixed blade would always cut as long as the animal was moving and the arrow was stillin the animal. My thoughts are there is nothing to keep the Mechaical Blade open and not shut once it peitrates.
I shot my first elk last year with a Mechanical Blade and was amazed at the size of the entry wound compared to that of the Fixed Blade. It opened that Elk right up. It is a little expiensive to buy them though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2011

#1

By
Location: Sugarloaf Pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
would not hunt with any other broadhead. Fantastic blood trail,most times I watch them drop.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

great broadhead

By
Location: ALABAMA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have harvested over a dozen deer with this broadhead--using both a compound bow and crossbow. Large exit wounds and good blood trails are the norm. They fly like just like my fieldpoints...no adj from the range to the woods.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

Ecxellent product

By
I shot a doe at 30 yards with this expandable. The arrow passed through both lungs. Entrance and exit wound gushed blood like a garden hose turned on halfway. Deer dropped in 18 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

NAP Broadhead

By
Location: Queen Creek, AZ
First kill with retractable broad heads and as clean and quick as Thunderhead fixed blades. Fly as well as field tips
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

No more fixed blade broadheads!!!

By
Location: Schaumburg, Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Last bow season, I shot a nice whitetail buck with a fixed blade broadhead. I shot him broadside standing at 15 yards, so I know I made a good shot. Still he ran off, and I followed the blood trail for about 150 yards before I lost it. That same week I switched to Spitfire Mechanical Broadheads. I have since shot 2 more deer with the same bow. The first ran about 15 yards before expiring, and the second ran about 25 yards. Entrance and exit wounds are devastating!!! I'm a believer....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

I'm fixed for this mechanical

By
Location: Penna.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great product. I like chisel head better than razor tip that you find on comparable Rage, and like Rage, no rubber bands to contend with as with other similarly designed retractable bladed broadheads, but pricing wise think better value when offered at a three or more dollar discount than regular suggested or sticker price but still nonethless more expensive than cabelas brand of similar mechanical broadhead. Perfect for crossbow use. Would have given a "5" star rating but price knocked it down a point.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

NICE BROADHEAD

By
Location: Rhode Island
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
a nice mechanical broadhead that performs well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2011

Great Mechanical Heads

By
Location: College Station, TX
Gender: Male
I have used fixed 3 blade Thunderheads for years. I was experimenting with mechanical heads & tried these on the recommendation of friends. 2 years now & they have not failed me yet. They deploy well (without O rings!) & create a nice wound channel. I have not used them on hogs yet, but they work great on deer, bobcats, coons, & soft skinned game. 50 yards is the longest track I've had to make so far on a deer w/ a fair blood trail.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Really good broadhead.

By
Location: Flora, IL
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Performs well. Opens up perfectly when you hit the animal. Does the job.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Excellent Mechanical Broadhead

By
Location: Central PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Purchased along with one of my archery hunting partners, for use with a crossbow. I didn't get a shot this year, but he took a fine buck at about 25 yards. Thru and thru shot with the deer not even acting like it had been hit. Walked about 30 feet and dropped. Impressive cutting diameter... performed as advertised.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

killed deer pass through quartering towards

By
Location: lewisburg.wv
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
did the job this year quartering towards me at 40 yards, pass through.big hole. it only went 35 yards
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 193