Customer Reviews for NAP NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads

NAP NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads

The Spitfire 3-Blade Broadheads have a patented blade retention system that eliminates the need for rubber bands and O-rings. The scooped-out Slimline ferrule delivers superior flight and unparalleled penetration. All blades are ground, honed and stropped. Per 3. Available: 85-grain, 1-1/4" cutting diameter 100-grain, 1-1/2" cutting diameter 125-grain, 1-1/2" cutting diameter
Overall Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
11
1 Star
13
161 out of 188(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Review 41 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:August 21, 2011
Every deer I ever shot with the spitfires has gone down within sight. Awesome flight and penetration. Exit holes that you can put your fist in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hernando, MS
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Must buy broadhead

Date:July 17, 2011
Spitfire is the way to go.I have killed five whitetail deer with mine. I have watched three of these fall and not get up within 25 yards of where they were shot. The other two were found within 70 yards and that is only because they were running on adrenalin. One, sad to say was a bad shot on my part due to my bow limb hitting my stand. I hit the deer very low and back but the wide opening broadhead sliced through and cut well enough that I walked the trail for 70 yards at a steady walking pace.. Every other deer I have shot with these arrows had an exit wound the size of a half dollar. One guy that saw my kill thought he was shot with a rifle due to the size of wound and the broken ribs. Every time I have made a shot all blades have fully deployed. The next time I need broadheads I will not look for anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Seattle WA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ok

Date:June 2, 2011
They shoot well the blades dont feel very sharp at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bloomfield NM
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Over coming fear

Date:March 10, 2011
I have always shot a fixed blade due to fear that a Mechanical Blade would not open or not due the job. I believe that a fixed blade would always cut as long as the animal was moving and the arrow was stillin the animal. My thoughts are there is nothing to keep the Mechaical Blade open and not shut once it peitrates.
I shot my first elk last year with a Mechanical Blade and was amazed at the size of the entry wound compared to that of the Fixed Blade. It opened that Elk right up. It is a little expiensive to buy them though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sugarloaf Pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

#1

Date:February 24, 2011
would not hunt with any other broadhead. Fantastic blood trail,most times I watch them drop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ALABAMA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great broadhead

Date:February 23, 2011
I have harvested over a dozen deer with this broadhead--using both a compound bow and crossbow. Large exit wounds and good blood trails are the norm. They fly like just like my fieldpoints...no adj from the range to the woods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ecxellent product

Date:February 18, 2011
I shot a doe at 30 yards with this expandable. The arrow passed through both lungs. Entrance and exit wound gushed blood like a garden hose turned on halfway. Deer dropped in 18 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Queen Creek, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NAP Broadhead

Date:February 17, 2011
First kill with retractable broad heads and as clean and quick as Thunderhead fixed blades. Fly as well as field tips
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Schaumburg, Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No more fixed blade broadheads!!!

Date:February 3, 2011
Last bow season, I shot a nice whitetail buck with a fixed blade broadhead. I shot him broadside standing at 15 yards, so I know I made a good shot. Still he ran off, and I followed the blood trail for about 150 yards before I lost it. That same week I switched to Spitfire Mechanical Broadheads. I have since shot 2 more deer with the same bow. The first ran about 15 yards before expiring, and the second ran about 25 yards. Entrance and exit wounds are devastating!!! I'm a believer....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Penna.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I'm fixed for this mechanical

Date:February 3, 2011
Great product. I like chisel head better than razor tip that you find on comparable Rage, and like Rage, no rubber bands to contend with as with other similarly designed retractable bladed broadheads, but pricing wise think better value when offered at a three or more dollar discount than regular suggested or sticker price but still nonethless more expensive than cabelas brand of similar mechanical broadhead. Perfect for crossbow use. Would have given a "5" star rating but price knocked it down a point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Rhode Island
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NICE BROADHEAD

Date:January 24, 2011
a nice mechanical broadhead that performs well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: College Station, TX
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Mechanical Heads

Date:January 20, 2011
I have used fixed 3 blade Thunderheads for years. I was experimenting with mechanical heads & tried these on the recommendation of friends. 2 years now & they have not failed me yet. They deploy well (without O rings!) & create a nice wound channel. I have not used them on hogs yet, but they work great on deer, bobcats, coons, & soft skinned game. 50 yards is the longest track I've had to make so far on a deer w/ a fair blood trail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Flora, IL
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Really good broadhead.

Date:January 19, 2011
Performs well. Opens up perfectly when you hit the animal. Does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Mechanical Broadhead

Date:January 19, 2011
Purchased along with one of my archery hunting partners, for use with a crossbow. I didn't get a shot this year, but he took a fine buck at about 25 yards. Thru and thru shot with the deer not even acting like it had been hit. Walked about 30 feet and dropped. Impressive cutting diameter... performed as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: lewisburg.wv
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

killed deer pass through quartering towards

Date:January 18, 2011
did the job this year quartering towards me at 40 yards, pass through.big hole. it only went 35 yards
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Iowa's Big Deer Mecca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Spitfire's do the job

Date:January 18, 2011
I've been using NAP Spitfire Broadheads since they came out, and they have never failed to do their job. They fly like field points, are extremely reliable, stay closed during flight (very important), and are tough. I've brought down a number of 250#+ deer,
and the Spitfires blow through the boiler room, never going more than 60 yards to a recovery. I only wish they would come back out with their 2 blade design. I think they're even more deadly than the three blade design, especially with light poundage bows (my wife shoots too). It's also easy to replace blades and components, adding extra value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: N.Y.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice buck 2010

Date:January 18, 2011
great broadhead 45 yards out , fly's true thanks NAP SPITFIRE. SHOOTS JUST LIKE THE TARGET TIPS I USE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Montgomery County Tennessee, Clarksville
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

NAP Spitfire 3 blade mechanicals.

Date:January 18, 2011
JUNK. Two of the three were way off weight. 5 grams aint much till ya need it. Flight of my arrows change severly. The one I did manage to use @ 25 yrds didnt penitrate fully, so I had to track ruffedup leaves till she broke the arrow shaft off. Never ever had that problem with Muzzy or Grim Reaper even @ 40 yrds. I just threw them away, wasnt worth the excuses NOR the shipping to return them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best bet for expandables

Date:January 14, 2011
shot two deer this year in pa. and the blood trail was extreme!! both shots were quartering away. have been using nap spitfire for years without one problem. they fly exactly as field points out of my recently purchased crossbow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for NAP Spitfire 3-Blade Mechanical Broadheads
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alberta, Canada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Reliable...

Date:December 28, 2010
I have been using the Spits ever since they hit the market years ago. Call it "lucky" if you may, but I have never had a failure with this head. My current bow set-up is a Hoyt Maxxis 31 set at 71 lbs with a 30 1/2" draw. I use ACC 3-60's and my bow speed with my hunting arrows is 307fps. This year I took a bull moose at 52 yards. Complete pass through after breaking through a rib on the opposite side. He travelled less than 70 yards.
This isn't an uncommon occurance. Living in Alberta gives me the opportunity to hunt several species during an extremely liberal archery season (August to December). I've taken several of the "tougher" animals like moose, elk and bears with the Spitfires. In almost every case, I've managed to find my broadhead and found they have worked as expected.
Like every other mechanical on the market, I wouldn't suggest using them for draw weights less than 60 pounds and speeds under 260 fps. For those situations, a good fixed blade will outperform the mechanical every time.
If you're looking for a proven performer in the mechanical broadhead category, this is the one you can rely on time after time.
Some of the features I also like is the ability to purchase practice blades for sighting in. They are identical in weight and flight characteristics. The .027 blades easily go through ribs and shoulder blades without breaking. It is easy to replace the blades. The hidden retainer clip eliminates any need for elastic bands and keep the blade closed in flight yet designed well enough to open on impact.
Of course, there isn't a broadhead made that can replace accuracy and well placed shots. Practice a lot and stay safe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 188