Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag

CABELA'S Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag

The Lazer Pro Mag™ is an incredibly tough broadhead that flies accurate and is easy to assemble. Features include a machined, hollow-ground steel point specially engineered to reduce friction on impact, increase penetration and open the way for the surgically sharp stainless steel blades. Each body is constructed of polished 6061 Series aluminum for light weight and strength and then finished with an ultra-hard anodized finish. In addition, the threads are machined to the most exacting tolerances for consistent and accurate arrow flight shot after shot.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Review 1 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good, solid and inexpensive.

Date:April 26, 2012
I've shot the Lazer Pro Mags for at least ten years and I haven't had a single problem with arrow flight. They're well made and are easy to put together. I've never had one fail when I made my shot on a deer. Very effecient and strong. After you've shot them you just spin test the used head to make sure it's OK and then put on new blades and you're ready to go again.
I've started a whole bunch of young archers using these heads. The price is what attracted me to them- but, their performance will keep me using them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hyampom CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Long term reliability

Date:May 16, 2011
They cut and are consistant and are economical to use for all types of game i have taken deer turkey pigs and bears with these broad heads. They fly true and get the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Antlers, OK
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great broadhead.

Date:February 11, 2011
I've used Cabela's Lazer Mag and Lazer Pro Mag for years now. They've never let me down. You can pay more for a fixed broadhead, but I don't believe you can buy a better one, no matter how much you spend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: goshen, in
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great broadhead for a great price

Date:December 31, 2009
Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag are by far the best broadhead that i have ever used. I have been bowhunting for 8 year and tried many different types of broadheads, but the Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag have put them all to shame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not so great

Date:December 15, 2009
I just tried to put these together and after 2 hours I have yet to get a single blade into a tip. I even went so far as to try tapping a blade in with a hammer and all I could get was the very tip of the blade to insert. This is the first Cabela's brand product to ever fail me, but these are definitely going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: southeast ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

6 stars

Date:November 13, 2009
I have killed several deer with these broadheads in past years, and been very impressed but this year did it for me. I shot a 275 pound 150 class whitetail that was in hard rut and full of adrenaline already. I shot him at about 16 yards in the SHOULDER. Too far forward but broke his shoulder, destroyed his heart and passed through behind the far shoulder. Not one blade broke, don't ask me how but I'm planning on using the same head next year with new blades even though you can buy TWo dozen of these for the price of three of some brands. Buy them now you won't regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

laser pro mag

Date:September 26, 2009
the laser pro mag I used to take an elk with did the job and I recovered my elk but the broad head failed. The blades were not on the broadhead when I recovered it. I had complete penitration. I was not able to tell if the shot was a complete pass through or if the arrow fell out. Flight path of arrow and elks departure were the same. I was more than a little conserned when I found my arrow with no blades left on the broadhead. Elk was recovered after 200yrds and inspection of elk showed 3 blades on entry side and at least 2 blades on exit side. The consern the missing blades caused me is not worth the savings on these broadheads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

notify

Date:August 19, 2009
When you are purchasing these broadheads on the internet, make sure you purchase the wrench to tighten them on your arrows or you will have to pay S/H again to order one. Cabela`s fails to tell you that in the add. I think that is pretty bad. Do not make the same mistake.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA LOVE TO HUNT AND FISH,, HOPE YOU GUYS HELP OUT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LAZER PRO MAG

Date:June 19, 2009
THESE ARE THE BEST BROADHEADS FOR THE MONEY. I HAVE SHOT THESE FOR YEARS,THEY FLY WELL AND ALWAYS PASS THRU WHITETAIL AND BLACK BEAR. I HAD SEVERAL SPINE SHOTS AND SHOULDER SHOTS AND ALL PASSED THRU.. GREAT HEADS TY CABELAS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Abilene, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Tracking needed!

Date:December 9, 2008
I have been shooting this broadhead for about 4 years now and for the money you can't buy a better broadhead. They are inexpensive, easy to tune, the replacement parts are a good deal as well. They have the size and weight to really put the WHACK on an animal. And the cutting diameter just knocks a huge hole in anything you hit! I have never had to track an animal over 60 yards! Great broadhead for the bowhunter with a budget!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: fT. COLLINS,CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4

Date:October 22, 2008
THESE ARE OK, WILL LET YOU KNOW MORE AFTER I TAKE AN DEER WITH THEM.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bridgeport, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CABELAS LAZOR PRO MAG

Date:October 6, 2008
Bow season is still 2 weeks away so I havent got to try them on deer yet. But I used them for target practice and they groued a well as the Muzzys I used to use for half the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LASER PRO MAG

Date:September 29, 2008
THEY SHOULD BE CALL RAZOR PRO MAG. THEY WERE RAZOR SHARP. VERY HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT. WILL BE MY PRODUCT FOR LIFE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Helena, MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good broadhead fro the price

Date:March 18, 2008
I have used these broadheads for years. I have taken whitetails, shiras moose, black bear and a woodland caribou with this head. All pass throughs except an elk. My only gripe would be that they are difficult to group and spread bad from 40 yards on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Newhalem, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good broadheads for the cost

Date:December 28, 2007
I'd recommend these broadheads, but only if you're not willing to part with the extra $10 or so that it takes to buy the Muzzy broadheads. For the cost, these are decent broadheads that get the job done. You should be aware though, they are somewhat difficult to put together, and the blades dull rather easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA (best deer state)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

VERY IMPORTANT!!!!

Date:December 31, 2006
These broadheads are highly inaccurate...I have my bow sited dead on at 50+, 50, 40, 30, 20, and 10 yards. About a year ago I went hunting and right when I was calling it quits at about 3 pm, a nice buck cam trotting down the hill. So I waited until there was a thick tree between me and him to pull back my bow... he walked down to about 7 yards away and when he was broadside I shot. But the I missed high and the deer didnt even jump the string. So I decided to site in my bow to fit my broadheads weight. And low and be hold, my arrows were flying all over the place. It's not my arrows because they've been tested for straightness (maxima carbon express...highly recommend them). Although my arrows did sometimes get where I wanted them too, a miss from 7 yards is almost impossible. Don't waste your money on these broadheads...Why do you think they're only about $3.30 each rather than $10 or $12. Use the crossfires from NAP with the carbon express cx maxima arrows (they're amazing).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Scottsville, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lazer Pro Mag broadhead

Date:November 21, 2006
Used the 125 gram broadhead with my cross bow. Be sure to use the proper wrench to tighten the assembly properly so you do not lose a blade when it hits the deer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Lazer Pro Mag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Olympia,Wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lacer pro mag

Date:November 21, 2006
I sent one flying about 50 yards drove it in a stump 6 1/2 " flite was straight and flat. I sent one at a deer at 40 yards and passed all the way through and he came to the end of his life at 3o yards from the hit no problem's with these blades and will buy more in the future thank-you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.