Customer Reviews for NEET Adder Points

NEET Adder Points

The Adder Point is ideal for turkeys or small game. An Adder behind a field point or broadhead increases shocking power. Approximately 25 grains each. Per 6.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Adder Points
Review 1 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2012

Durable point

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Simplest and most versatile field point I've used. I put them behind a flat field tip for a devastating blunt on squirrels. I imagine It's a little tougher an arrow into the rocks, but ACC pro's don't seem to mind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2012

Adder Points (Game Stoppers) for Cross Bow Bolts

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The Adder Points came six to a pack and installed easily without affecting broadhead-to-bolt shaft fit. The Adder Points did not not affect the crossbow's "zero" at distances less than 35 yards. Fifty yard shots required a quarter of an inch hold-over of the Red-DoT Scope to maintain the bolt's point of impact on target. The Adder Points prevented the cross bolt from passing completely through the Turkey at impact. The Adder Points prevented over penetration of the cross bow bolt. The broadhead point on the crossbow bolt was slightly visible at the exit wound of the recovered Turkey. The crossbow bolt was easily recovered without damage. Excellent product at a reasonable price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Adder Points

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I personally use these behind my Crimpson Talon Turbin Tips for all small game, they are perfect for those hard to penetrate Turkeys. If your in a State that mechanical points are not allowed, these are great. And, while hunting big game you can just pack a few in your pocket just in case you want to bag a Rabbit or Squirl.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2012

look good on the behind the point

By
Location: San Diego CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These adder points look really good and as if they will not interfere with aerodynamics of flight. I have not flown any yet but will update my review after I do. These install easy and add the extra impact weight that should help stop small game like rabbits, I do wish they were a bit sharper, but that too may change after I give them a test run.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2011

Adder Points

By
The Adder points help keep the arrow from sliding under grass and add surface area for hunting small game. Other small game tips are better ie. G5, but the Adder points are nice for a reasonable price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2011

Great for taget practice.

By
Location: Johnson Creek, WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The adder points work great for stump shooting or long distant shoot at foam targets. If you miss the points stop the arrows before they bury under the grass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2011

Grouse killer

By
Location: Enumclaw, Wa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Last year I managed to harvest 5 grouse, all with head shots (at fairly close range) using Adder Points behind regular field tips. Didn't lose one little bit of the delicious meat!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

adder points

By
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Great to add to field points to increase impact.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Turkey Killers

By
Location: Coeur d' Alene, ID
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Putting these behind your broadhead really helps grab at the turkey and knock him down. Much better than a quick pass through.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2010

Fun for small game

By
Location: Illinois
I read a review or two that mentioned using these on turkeys but to me that doesnt make sense. I do love these for small game and they fly just like field tips. Definately a fun little addition to practice and they are worth the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2010

not for turkeys

By
I have tried them on turkeys and they don't work. I even tried sharpening the fins and adding a fixed blade broadhead in front. They poped out of all the turkeys I shot them with. I thought they would stop pass through shots on turkeys. They don't even go in.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2009

good

By
Location: California
they whistle pretty loud. try turning them backwards for a mini broadhead!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2008

perfect

By
Location: northern arizona
for how simple these are they are amazing for stopping arrows when you miss. also using the short field points and these you can shoot up at tree squirrels and not worry about loosing your arrow in a tree branch. also they work great for turkey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2008

Great!

By
Location: Wilkes-barre, PA
They work great. Dont shoot the cabelas arrowhawk target with it though. Puts a big hole in it. :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2008

Adder Points

By
Location: El Paso, TX
Highly effective on Jack Rabbit,
do not thatch up like a Judo point however.
May spend time searching for arrows if miss.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2008

adder points

By
Location: colorado
i looked at the gillotine broadheads first, however being the ever shoot a buck \ save a buck type hunter i am i opted for the adder points. it was a great move. put them on the back of my muzzy 100 4-blades and it stopped the broadhead dead center of my first ever tom. you will not be dissapointed with these for turkey hunting in my opinion.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

Adder Points Review

By
Location: Colorado
Overal I have been very happy with the performance and durability of the Adder Points I recently purchases. For bowhunting smallgame, they prevent arrow loss and full penetration. I would recommend adding these points to any rabbit hunters arsenal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2007

Great For Small Game

By
Location: Spokane Washington
I have used adder points in the past & find them very effective on small game. If you usually use 125gr field tips on your arrow, simply change to a 100gr tip along with the adder point, & the weight is about the same. Great simple, effective & ingenious product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2007

ADDERPOINTS!!!

By
Location: virgina VA
These adder points are sweet!!!I have killed lots of smallgame with them, like squirls, oppsems, raccons, and a gray fox! They are sweet to put on feild points to give it liltle kick! I recommend this product to all bowhunters that like to hunt for small game and big game!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Adder Points
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2006

Adder Points

By
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
These adder points work well for small game. They have good penetration on squirrels and groundhogs behinfa field tip. Fun to keep on stand with you to pass time during those long archery days and and for field practice. They fly very close to a plain fieldpoint. The only drawback is that they sometimes bounce up and deflect if shooting at too parallel of an angle. Other than that they work very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 22