Customer Reviews for SAUNDERS ARCHERY Forked Horn™ Bow Square

SAUNDERS ARCHERY Forked Horn™ Bow Square

This bow square is a must for nock positioning. The exclusive forked design holds unit tightly on string while the 5/16" rod sits on the rest in the same position as an arrow allowing for precise nock alignment. Design works with shoot-through and shoot-around style rests.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Review 1 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2007

forked horn

By
Location: Upstate NY
this is the best bow square ive ever used. the extruding end is like an arrow shaft so you can quickly set your nock point and arrow rest. highly recommended for anyone (easy to use) who wants to set up and tune their bow themselves.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

forked horn bow square

By
Location: hawaii
made of plastic, moveable part seems weak and will probably break with a lot of use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2008

Heavily used

By
Location: Indiana
I used this tool many times while working in an archery pro-shop. I found it to be a quick and easy method for aligning nock points. As for durability, I never had to replace one during the 2 years I tuned bows.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2009

terrible

By
Location: Hattieville,AR
it won't even stay on thestring let alone sqaure your bow
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

Cant beat Beman

By
Location: Bonne Terre MO
Its the new Beman, what else can I say. I have shot alot of arrows and the Beman line is the BEST!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2009

helpful, but not great

By
Location: Honolulu, HI
A cheaply made plastic product, but it gets the basic job done.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

Fork Horn Bow Square

By
Location: Wytheville, Va
Great product would recomend to others
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2010

Forked Horn bow square

By
Location: Utah
I have used the regular flat squares before and like this one sooo much better. It is much easier and acurate. Because it is round not flat, it better represents the arrow in the rest. Try it you'll like it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2010

Forked horn bow square

By
Location: CA
Simple to use, however the diameter of the rod is over sized for the small dia whisker biscuit I shoot. 100% plastic, so keep that in mind. Good overall value though for setting up your bow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2010

Forker Horn Bow Square

By
Location: Beeville, TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Works like you'd expect it to.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2010

Not what I expected

By
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this bow square, thinking it's perfect. I figured it was round, it would simulate and arrow mounted in the rest, etc.
In actually using it to set up a nylon loop, I found that a flat metal square would have been much better. The plastic shaft sort of bends when I inserted it into my Hostage rest. Not a big deal, but if you are particular, it would not be square to the string. The metal square would have solved that problem in that it wouldn't have that vertical bend problem. Maybe I'm just too picky. The price was awesome and it is very easy to read and use. I just didn't like the bend. I would recommend it, if I only needed to set up my kids bows for target practice only. Once they get more experience and need the accuracy, I'll have the metal square ready to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2011

Forked horn Bow square

By
Location: Victoria, Australia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Well manufactured, and a very suitable tool to have in your pack.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2011

Good but...

By
Location: McKinney, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is an easy to use square and I would buy it again. Just be careful, it is not as rugged as the metal ones.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

great square

By
great square. works as advertised.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Forked Horn™ Bow Square
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Not stellar

By
While I was excited when I bought this, the actually shaft of the square will often misalign when applying the nock so it takes several tries for the nock to be properly aligned.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.