Customer Reviews for WILDLIFE RESEARCH CENTER Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent

WILDLIFE RESEARCH CENTER Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent

Active Scrape is the hottest scent you can use at a scrape to make that old buck go crazy. Contains buck-in-rut and doe-in-heat urines. He gets angry and sexually aroused at the same time. When used with the Scrape-Dripper™, it makes an unbeatable system. Available: 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.902 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
36 out of 41(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Review 21 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mixed results but mostly Positive

Date:February 16, 2010
Had mixed results with drippers during the 2010 deer season in PA. A Magnum dripper was used in the vicinity of the first stand. A mock scrape was set up within 10 yds of a natural scrape. This resulted in a third (competing) scrape with 10 yds of the first two. Three different bucks were seen in the immediate area over a two day period. At another stand, a Magnum dripper was set up near a fresh rub. Could not find any exidence it had been visited at all. First time I've tried these drippers and location seems to be key. I was a little skeptical at first but I'd use them again due to the good results at the one stand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Spokane, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wahunt4fun

Date:December 9, 2009
This was the only place I could find refill bottles for my Scrape Dripper. Just don’t breathe too hard when you fill up...LOL...Good stuff did get deer visiting the sent / small scrape made by me ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Omaha, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

active scrape

Date:November 30, 2009
I thought this product did very well. When used at the right time of the rut, it sure made the other bucks interested in what it was. Even the does that walk by stopped and smelled and a couple of them even licked the drip bag. It sure kept the bucks in the area around the treestand. Overall this was a good product for myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MA/NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

brings in the bucks cheap

Date:November 23, 2009
after 26 hours of sitting on a buck cross road funnel type trail over 5 day i was about to give up on the spot but left a pad soaked on the trail the next moning after half hour sit i had a 160 0n the ground
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Amelia,Oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Brings in the Bucks

Date:November 10, 2009
I have been very happy with this product over the past few seasons. Use this scent in a scent dripper, pour on a mock scape or better yet add some to an active natural scrape and sit back and wait. I have have the most success within 24 hours. Cameras show bucks will continue to come as long as the dripper is working.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Results

Date:October 1, 2009
I have used this product for several years now. I place it in a scent dripper over a mock scrape a few yards from a real scrape. If the real scrape is active it drives the bucks wild. They will come check more often and hang in an area more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New York Hunter and outdoorsman
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wild Life Active scrape scent .

Date:November 18, 2008
I use this in my dripper. It works if there are deer around , Bucks that wonder in the area and check it out just might be apt to do it while your in your stand near by. If you pick the right tree, dont leave a human scent behind and stay away from it . Just let it hange , it will keep a Buck in the area , he want to know who is in his back yard . And he might get upset. And make often scent checks , hopefully you'll be in your stand of blind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Woodbury CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:October 15, 2007
good stuff really works
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Marietta, Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great scent in a convenient size

Date:November 22, 2006
The bottle is the perfect size and the scent will bring the deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: silver lake kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

active scrape

Date:November 14, 2006
this year i had a active trail but needed to move it alittle made mock scrape and put some out the next time i was there he had towrn it up .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Use at the right time

Date:January 11, 2012
I used this while the rut was just about in full swing. I set it in an area where I had seen tons of scrapes and I had no results from it. I think the product would be better to use early on in the season before the bucks start to chase does when they are still more or less in their routine paterns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not Sure if it works

Date:January 9, 2012
Used it this year. Had no success. Cannot really rate if it was effective or not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Lower Bank, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Active scrape

Date:January 18, 2008
I was a little disappointed with the Active Scrape this year. Once I put it out ( 4 days before hunting the stand 1st week of Dec),all deer activity around the stand ceased. I have on previous occasions used this with good results and have does as well as bucks investigate the mock scrapes. The bucks would come in winding with head up and does searched out the mock scrape until they found it and pawed, squatted and peed in the scrape. Other times I have had bucks bust me when they were hanging around the stand or when they were snooping around the stand from the safety of heavy cover. Used in the correct situation and at the right time of year this method can be deadly. Hunting deer in southern NJ can be difficult. Yes, we do have a large population of whitetails but from what I have learnd from hunting deer in other states is that NJ deer are some of the most wary to be found anywhere. Active Scrape is not the "cure all" to successful deer hunting but can be considered a very good tool that can be added to the deer hunters arsenal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ok

Date:September 1, 2007
Dripper works fine its the scent that I dont think works. I don't think this is the very best thing to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

JCGA

Date:November 22, 2006
I have used Active Scrape for two seasons. Last year I saw several small bucks in the area of the Active Scrape dripper. This year I have not been as diligent in checking the dripper. I believe this product can be a benefit if you are using it at the right time of year, keep your scent to a minimum while checking the site, and make sure that you keep the dripper filled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Bemidji , Mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Active scrape dripper

Date:November 21, 2006
Worked the first few times I used it after that the deer seemed not to pay any attention to it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mock Scrape II

Date:December 12, 2012
Mixed results with this product. The drip applicator works very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Didn't Work for Me

Date:February 23, 2011
I used this product two seasons in a row, with no real results. Had a camera near the drip, but they didn't really go near it. Maybe our deer in the northeast are different?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Athens, AL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poof! There goes the money.

Date:April 2, 2012
Put the scent out over an active scrap. The scrap was never even freshened up by a deer the entire time the scent was out. Could be I didn't do something right, but what that might be I don't know...followed the instructions to the degree of my understanding them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not worth the Price

Date:January 27, 2011
I've never had a deer [buck or doe] seem even remotely interested in the mock scrapes that I created. I would not advise you to use this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 41