Customer Reviews for WILDLIFE RESEARCH CENTER Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent

WILDLIFE RESEARCH CENTER Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent

Active Scrape is the hottest scent you can use at a scrape to make that old buck go crazy. Contains buck-in-rut and doe-in-heat urines. He gets angry and sexually aroused at the same time. When used with the Scrape-Dripper™, it makes an unbeatable system. Available: 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
37 out of 42(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Review 21 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2010

Warning!

By
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This stuff really works in the field.. but i put some on as cologne to blind date and boy did start stinking really bad. The manager of i-hop told me i had to leave. Oh well, but any-who i killed a big o buck after i trailed some to my stand and he was a whopper!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2010

Mixed results but mostly Positive

By
Had mixed results with drippers during the 2010 deer season in PA. A Magnum dripper was used in the vicinity of the first stand. A mock scrape was set up within 10 yds of a natural scrape. This resulted in a third (competing) scrape with 10 yds of the first two. Three different bucks were seen in the immediate area over a two day period. At another stand, a Magnum dripper was set up near a fresh rub. Could not find any exidence it had been visited at all. First time I've tried these drippers and location seems to be key. I was a little skeptical at first but I'd use them again due to the good results at the one stand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2009

wahunt4fun

By
Location: Spokane, WA
This was the only place I could find refill bottles for my Scrape Dripper. Just don’t breathe too hard when you fill up...LOL...Good stuff did get deer visiting the sent / small scrape made by me ...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

active scrape

By
Location: Omaha, NE
I thought this product did very well. When used at the right time of the rut, it sure made the other bucks interested in what it was. Even the does that walk by stopped and smelled and a couple of them even licked the drip bag. It sure kept the bucks in the area around the treestand. Overall this was a good product for myself.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2009

brings in the bucks cheap

By
Location: MA/NH
after 26 hours of sitting on a buck cross road funnel type trail over 5 day i was about to give up on the spot but left a pad soaked on the trail the next moning after half hour sit i had a 160 0n the ground
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2009

Brings in the Bucks

By
Location: Amelia,Oh
I have been very happy with this product over the past few seasons. Use this scent in a scent dripper, pour on a mock scape or better yet add some to an active natural scrape and sit back and wait. I have have the most success within 24 hours. Cameras show bucks will continue to come as long as the dripper is working.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2009

Great Results

By
Location: Nebraska
I have used this product for several years now. I place it in a scent dripper over a mock scrape a few yards from a real scrape. If the real scrape is active it drives the bucks wild. They will come check more often and hang in an area more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

Wild Life Active scrape scent .

By
Location: New York Hunter and outdoorsman
I use this in my dripper. It works if there are deer around , Bucks that wonder in the area and check it out just might be apt to do it while your in your stand near by. If you pick the right tree, dont leave a human scent behind and stay away from it . Just let it hange , it will keep a Buck in the area , he want to know who is in his back yard . And he might get upset. And make often scent checks , hopefully you'll be in your stand of blind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2007

good stuff

By
Location: Woodbury CT
good stuff really works
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

Great scent in a convenient size

By
Location: Marietta, Ga.
The bottle is the perfect size and the scent will bring the deer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2006

active scrape

By
Location: silver lake kansas
this year i had a active trail but needed to move it alittle made mock scrape and put some out the next time i was there he had towrn it up .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Use at the right time

By
Location: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I used this while the rut was just about in full swing. I set it in an area where I had seen tons of scrapes and I had no results from it. I think the product would be better to use early on in the season before the bucks start to chase does when they are still more or less in their routine paterns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Not Sure if it works

By
Used it this year. Had no success. Cannot really rate if it was effective or not.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2008

Active scrape

By
Location: Lower Bank, NJ
I was a little disappointed with the Active Scrape this year. Once I put it out ( 4 days before hunting the stand 1st week of Dec),all deer activity around the stand ceased. I have on previous occasions used this with good results and have does as well as bucks investigate the mock scrapes. The bucks would come in winding with head up and does searched out the mock scrape until they found it and pawed, squatted and peed in the scrape. Other times I have had bucks bust me when they were hanging around the stand or when they were snooping around the stand from the safety of heavy cover. Used in the correct situation and at the right time of year this method can be deadly. Hunting deer in southern NJ can be difficult. Yes, we do have a large population of whitetails but from what I have learnd from hunting deer in other states is that NJ deer are some of the most wary to be found anywhere. Active Scrape is not the "cure all" to successful deer hunting but can be considered a very good tool that can be added to the deer hunters arsenal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2007

ok

By
Location: Ky
Dripper works fine its the scent that I dont think works. I don't think this is the very best thing to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

JCGA

By
I have used Active Scrape for two seasons. Last year I saw several small bucks in the area of the Active Scrape dripper. This year I have not been as diligent in checking the dripper. I believe this product can be a benefit if you are using it at the right time of year, keep your scent to a minimum while checking the site, and make sure that you keep the dripper filled.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Active scrape dripper

By
Location: Bemidji , Mn
Worked the first few times I used it after that the deer seemed not to pay any attention to it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

Mock Scrape II

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Mixed results with this product. The drip applicator works very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Didn't Work for Me

By
Location: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I used this product two seasons in a row, with no real results. Had a camera near the drip, but they didn't really go near it. Maybe our deer in the northeast are different?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Wildlife Research Active Scrape™ Scent
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

Poof! There goes the money.

By
Location: Athens, AL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Put the scent out over an active scrap. The scrap was never even freshened up by a deer the entire time the scent was out. Could be I didn't do something right, but what that might be I don't know...followed the instructions to the degree of my understanding them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 42