Customer Reviews for WILDLIFE RESEARCH CENTER Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®

WILDLIFE RESEARCH CENTER Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®

Trail's End #307® formula appeals to deer's curiosity and sex drives. It can be used for scent wicks or boot pads. Available 1-oz., 4-oz. bottles.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
23 out of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Review 1 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2014

CURIOSITY AND BUCKS

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This stuff works good for a cover scent and curiosity lure.. Had a 5 pt. walk around and then come in to the scent and put his nose in the air.... Enough for a shot, but not enough points... .Works great to cover your scent too, strong black liquorisch smell and then use the scent killer gold spray.... never get busted and brings deer in... Great Stuff
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2013

This stuff is excellent

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've been using Trails End for about 5 seasons now and this stuff is excellent. The deer just come out of the woodwork to investigate. There was a time last year I had seven deer within 30 yards of me at the same time. I'm not talking seven deer hanging out in a field, but seven deer deep in the woods. It's seriously like a magnet. I've had best luck (meaning seeing deer just about every time I put it out) early bow season, but good luck all season. Give it a try you'll be happy you did.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2012

Wonderful Product

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I used it opening morning, and killed a sweet shooter buck. He was to interested in the scent to know there was anyone or anything around. Recommend this to everyone who knows anything about hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2012

no luck

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I haven't seen deer show any interest in this product.They just walk by.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2012

Trail's End Deer Scent #307

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Wildlife Research Center has the best scent. Trail's End #307 has brought some of the biggest bucks over the years! Just try it! It works! Hunt safe. Good luck
God Bless!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012

THE RIGHT STUFF

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
HAVE USED THIS FOR THE PAST3 HUNTING SEASONS AND FINISHED THE YEAR WITH NO TAGS TO THROW AWAY..THIS IA A GOOD PRODUCT...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2012

Trails End 307

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Good stuff, have used for years and seems to work the best for me compared to other brands
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2012

So good could not believe my eyes

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I make my own cardboard deer decoys (private land). I made a large doe decoy and placed it sprayed with Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer #307® about 30 yards in front of my ground blind. Mid morning I had 3 legal bucks in the brush at about 60 yard eyeing my decoy. I missed (black powder) and figured my day was done. However, at about dusk I heard this racket to the front/left of my blind and at about 10 yards (actually foaming at the mouth) stopped a big 8 pt buck with his attention fixed totally on my decoy. Tag filled, and the reaction of at least 3 bucks speaks for itself. Excellent product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

great all around scent

By
Location: Washington, MO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have had many deer bucks and does come to check this scent it works very well as a curiousity scent
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2012

Trails End

By
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I have used trails end for the last three years. I have successfully taken two bucks while using the product. And while I didn't take a buck last year I passed on two smaller bucks while using the product. My opinion is that this stuff works and I would highly recommend. I have had success during the rut and pre-rut. It masks your scent and creates curiosity for the deer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2011

AWESOME

By
Location: grundy TN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Was hunting public land yesterday and put a wick with tails end on it in my shooting lane. About 5p.m I saw two does comeing around a trail winding this stuff.The lead doe walked right up to the wick and touched her nose to it. I took the shot for my first deer of the year. Awesome stuff!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2010

Trails end deer scent 307

By
Trails end 307 has worked well for me for a few years now. When using it on boot scent pads I have had several bucks follow me right to my stand and in bow range. So far only smaller bucks, but I'm confident a big one will come along.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2009

No Luck

By
Location: Canton, GA
I have used Trails End for the last two years and have not had any deer come into it. Other doe, doe estrus and buck scents have worked beter for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2009

Hunters Secert

By
Location: Poland, Maine
I have been using this for the past 4 years and actually have had deer walk right to my sent bag. Again this year had the same results.....another deer, 4 years in a row!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2009

307 is the way to go!!

By
Location: Poughquag New York
The Trail's End #307 is a great scent. It does not spook Deer At all. I feel that it is a curiosity scent. Deer seem to want and investigate it. I hunted in Kentucy last year. It was during black Powder Season. I was the only sucessful hunter in my group. The Buck I shot was a nice eight. I was hunting in a real thick area and the Buck came in so fast that I could only lean over and pull the trigger. It was really fast. He came out of no where. I shot him at 30 yards if that. No time to even think.
If I was sleeping he would have probably landed on my lap. It happened really fast. I have been using the #307 for years and it works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2009

WORKS

By
Location: springfield,ma
I HAVE USED MANY. ONLY ONE THAT I HAVE SEEN DEER STOP LOOK AND PUT THERE NOSE ON..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2009

Nice design!

By
Location: Drexel, MO
I like the design of the target. It works pretty well. It could use a taller frame and maybe the targets painted orange. The stickers blow off the first time you hit them and then the black is hard to see.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2008

Perfect Scent drag.

By
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
I pour this into a plastic bag where I have a piece of yellow cloth you would use to dry a vehicle. Very absortant. I have that tied to a sting that I drag in and out of woods to eliminate my scent trail. Works great and keeps the deer in the area. Permits me to hunt a stand more often. I have not had very many follow the trail though. I have tested this prodcut vs other and it seems to cover your sent the best all season and not alarm the deer. It has a sweet smell too, so it doesn't stink when it is on you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2008

Trail's End 307

By
Location: Round Mountain, CA
This item works very well even in the early season we have here in California. It seems to arouse the deer to investigate the scent. I had a deer walk to within five feet of me to the scent wick that was dipped in the Trail's End 307. I also had boot scent pads on to help spread the scent around. The deer followed my tracks right to the scent wick. Highly recommend this product for use any time during the season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2007

Did not work

By
Location: TN
I tried this product while hunting this morning, its a little late for the rut but this product claims year round success. I used it just as the instructions stated placing 4 wicks in different directions. I had 2 does come in until they got about 30 yards from the wicks then they stopped abruptly..... their ears went up their nostrils where flaring and they began to stomp the ground repeatedly and dart their heads around. This went on for about 3 to 5 minutes then they bolted. They never saw me or knew I was even there but it was clear that they smelled something out of place. I was in a climbing stand about 30 feet up, i was careful not to get my scent on anything coming in. The only thing i can think of that would have caused this reaction is the above product. I will not buy this again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 28