Customer Reviews for WILDLIFE RESEARCH CENTER Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®

WILDLIFE RESEARCH CENTER Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®

Trail's End #307® formula appeals to deer's curiosity and sex drives. It can be used for scent wicks or boot pads. Available 1-oz., 4-oz. bottles.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Review 1 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This stuff is excellent

Date:October 3, 2013
I've been using Trails End for about 5 seasons now and this stuff is excellent. The deer just come out of the woodwork to investigate. There was a time last year I had seven deer within 30 yards of me at the same time. I'm not talking seven deer hanging out in a field, but seven deer deep in the woods. It's seriously like a magnet. I've had best luck (meaning seeing deer just about every time I put it out) early bow season, but good luck all season. Give it a try you'll be happy you did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wonderful Product

Date:December 2, 2012
I used it opening morning, and killed a sweet shooter buck. He was to interested in the scent to know there was anyone or anything around. Recommend this to everyone who knows anything about hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

no luck

Date:November 27, 2012
I haven't seen deer show any interest in this product.They just walk by.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail's End Deer Scent #307

Date:November 15, 2012
Wildlife Research Center has the best scent. Trail's End #307 has brought some of the biggest bucks over the years! Just try it! It works! Hunt safe. Good luck
God Bless!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THE RIGHT STUFF

Date:November 8, 2012
HAVE USED THIS FOR THE PAST3 HUNTING SEASONS AND FINISHED THE YEAR WITH NO TAGS TO THROW AWAY..THIS IA A GOOD PRODUCT...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trails End 307

Date:July 23, 2012
Good stuff, have used for years and seems to work the best for me compared to other brands
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So good could not believe my eyes

Date:May 30, 2012
I make my own cardboard deer decoys (private land). I made a large doe decoy and placed it sprayed with Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer #307® about 30 yards in front of my ground blind. Mid morning I had 3 legal bucks in the brush at about 60 yard eyeing my decoy. I missed (black powder) and figured my day was done. However, at about dusk I heard this racket to the front/left of my blind and at about 10 yards (actually foaming at the mouth) stopped a big 8 pt buck with his attention fixed totally on my decoy. Tag filled, and the reaction of at least 3 bucks speaks for itself. Excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington, MO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great all around scent

Date:January 9, 2012
I have had many deer bucks and does come to check this scent it works very well as a curiousity scent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trails End

Date:January 2, 2012
I have used trails end for the last three years. I have successfully taken two bucks while using the product. And while I didn't take a buck last year I passed on two smaller bucks while using the product. My opinion is that this stuff works and I would highly recommend. I have had success during the rut and pre-rut. It masks your scent and creates curiosity for the deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: grundy TN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME

Date:October 2, 2011
Was hunting public land yesterday and put a wick with tails end on it in my shooting lane. About 5p.m I saw two does comeing around a trail winding this stuff.The lead doe walked right up to the wick and touched her nose to it. I took the shot for my first deer of the year. Awesome stuff!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trails end deer scent 307

Date:February 16, 2010
Trails end 307 has worked well for me for a few years now. When using it on boot scent pads I have had several bucks follow me right to my stand and in bow range. So far only smaller bucks, but I'm confident a big one will come along.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Canton, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No Luck

Date:December 8, 2009
I have used Trails End for the last two years and have not had any deer come into it. Other doe, doe estrus and buck scents have worked beter for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Poland, Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hunters Secert

Date:November 23, 2009
I have been using this for the past 4 years and actually have had deer walk right to my sent bag. Again this year had the same results.....another deer, 4 years in a row!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Poughquag New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

307 is the way to go!!

Date:November 20, 2009
The Trail's End #307 is a great scent. It does not spook Deer At all. I feel that it is a curiosity scent. Deer seem to want and investigate it. I hunted in Kentucy last year. It was during black Powder Season. I was the only sucessful hunter in my group. The Buck I shot was a nice eight. I was hunting in a real thick area and the Buck came in so fast that I could only lean over and pull the trigger. It was really fast. He came out of no where. I shot him at 30 yards if that. No time to even think.
If I was sleeping he would have probably landed on my lap. It happened really fast. I have been using the #307 for years and it works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: springfield,ma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WORKS

Date:October 26, 2009
I HAVE USED MANY. ONLY ONE THAT I HAVE SEEN DEER STOP LOOK AND PUT THERE NOSE ON..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Drexel, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice design!

Date:October 1, 2009
I like the design of the target. It works pretty well. It could use a taller frame and maybe the targets painted orange. The stickers blow off the first time you hit them and then the black is hard to see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Scent drag.

Date:October 28, 2008
I pour this into a plastic bag where I have a piece of yellow cloth you would use to dry a vehicle. Very absortant. I have that tied to a sting that I drag in and out of woods to eliminate my scent trail. Works great and keeps the deer in the area. Permits me to hunt a stand more often. I have not had very many follow the trail though. I have tested this prodcut vs other and it seems to cover your sent the best all season and not alarm the deer. It has a sweet smell too, so it doesn't stink when it is on you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Round Mountain, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail's End 307

Date:July 10, 2008
This item works very well even in the early season we have here in California. It seems to arouse the deer to investigate the scent. I had a deer walk to within five feet of me to the scent wick that was dipped in the Trail's End 307. I also had boot scent pads on to help spread the scent around. The deer followed my tracks right to the scent wick. Highly recommend this product for use any time during the season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Did not work

Date:December 24, 2007
I tried this product while hunting this morning, its a little late for the rut but this product claims year round success. I used it just as the instructions stated placing 4 wicks in different directions. I had 2 does come in until they got about 30 yards from the wicks then they stopped abruptly..... their ears went up their nostrils where flaring and they began to stomp the ground repeatedly and dart their heads around. This went on for about 3 to 5 minutes then they bolted. They never saw me or knew I was even there but it was clear that they smelled something out of place. I was in a climbing stand about 30 feet up, i was careful not to get my scent on anything coming in. The only thing i can think of that would have caused this reaction is the above product. I will not buy this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wildlife Research Center® Trail's End Deer Scent #307®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Trails End #307

Date:November 17, 2007
I used #307 this last week prior to Indiana's gun season. I put out the scent wicks according to the wind each day. I seen over twenty-five deer during this time. All less than fifty yards away from my stand. Of the four that came in close enough for a good bow shot, only one showed any interest in this product. And it was only after it was approximately five yards down wind. The others paid no mind to it. Even the doe that walked directly under my fifteen foot stand, walked right past two scent wicks. The bucks seen, were chaising doe's, so the fact they didn't react was understandable.
I would not use this product again. I won't even waste my time in trying to get my money back like they claim. I'll just chalk it up as lesson learned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 27