Customer Reviews for REDINGTON Redington Pursuit Fly Rods

REDINGTON Redington Pursuit Fly Rods

An exceptional value for anyone looking for a great deal on smooth-casting graphite fly rods. Alignment dots ensure quick and easy rod setup. Quality components include durable anodized-aluminum reel seats suitable for freshwater and saltwater fishing. Rod case included. Images depict the style of the rod handle and may not fully represent the actual length.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Redington Pursuit Fly Rods
Review 1 for Redington Pursuit Fly Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2014

Great Rod, I'm going to buy a second one

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I purchased this rod (Redington Pursuit 890-4) last summer for an Alaska fishing trip to the Kenai. I gave it an extremely good work-out and it handled without flaw. The reason this posting is so much later is, I am looking to buy another identical rod just in case I break a tip or lose it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Redington Pursuit Fly Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2013

Best value ever

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have fished Redington rods for a while. I purchased these rods on sale for use by my clients. What a great buy. Everyone that fishes them loves them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Redington Pursuit Fly Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013

Sweet rod deal!

By
Bought this rod for my son to upgrade from the Cabela's house brand. First, really nice looking with a fantastic finish and decent case. Only fished it once so far, but it has nice action and is very easy to cast with some distance. Cork is better than most and rod looks like it should hold up. Definitely worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Redington Pursuit Fly Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2013

Redington Pursuit 5 wt.

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Fished this rod right out of the tube with no practice with it . Conditions varied throughout the trip. No wind, short casts, medium casts, long casts with clousers, then wind, cross wind, etc. This rod actually was as good as other rods that are 4 times the price. Very accurate at distances between 20-60 feet and enough punch to easily get beyond that range. Get this rod!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Redington Pursuit Fly Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013

Nice Fly Rod

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This rod has a good action and seems to be very well built. Also comes with a nice protective rod case to keep it protected while traveling or hiking. I'll be using this rod on the river a lot this summer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Redington Pursuit Fly Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2013

Out performs other higher prices rods

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've tried the expensive Orvis, Scott and Sage Rods. This is the best rod you can get for under $100. I've caught countless fish with this rod and it has not let me down once. You can't beat a lifetime warranty. I had a Redington Redfly2 that broke once. I returned it and it was replaced no questions asked. I had to pay a shipping charge but that is beyond fair in my book. I've called Redington before too. Great customer service. You actually speak to a person and don't go through a phone tree for 10minutes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Redington Pursuit Fly Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2013

I LOVE THIS ROD!

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought the 8wt on super sale (Thank you Cabela's!). I had been looking at lower end TFO's and Echo rods, but when the Pursuit's price dropped in half, it was a deal i couldnt pass up. I had recently read that it was one of the best rods at its price point, so it was a no brainer. Shipped to me super fast and i was out on the water that same week. I bought some SA Mastery Headstart 8wt line and it matches that rod perfectly (the line is a half weight over and has a very simliar taper to a bass line at half the price of a true bass bug line). The rod casts like a a dream. Its been my go to bass/ pike rod since i got it. Im in love! Now if only that 8ft 4wt would go on sale....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Redington Pursuit Fly Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2013

Couldn't be happier!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
"Bargain" and "value" were both at the front lines when looking to put together a new 8 weight outfit. I grabbed this rod up on sale, and could not be happier with it. I ordered it on Sunday afternoon and it was at my door mid-day Tuesday! Unbelievable! It was "overly" packaged, which I really appreciated, and for the price(and warranty) this would be a hard rod to beat. I have had no need for ferrule wax or tape or anything. She is snug as a bug, and fast as can be. I over lined mine with 9wt, just to get the action I prefer. Any one reading these reviews to make up their mind, like I was, should just hit 'add to cart' right now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Redington Pursuit Fly Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2013

Awesome stick

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought this rod wanting a 8' 6'' 4 piece. Man, what a great rod! I overlined it's5 weight fast action with a 6 weight line. Casts and fishes better than my expectations. Got 7 trout on midges the 1st time i used it. Incredible. Oh yeah, the price, too. Thanks Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Redington Pursuit Fly Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

great rod

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Owned a Redington Crosswater and had an accident with it and it was destroyed. Decided to go a step up ordered from Cabelas. Used all this season at local fly fishing only area. Loved it. I have the 4 piece 4wgt great for local trout.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Redington Pursuit Fly Rods
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2011

Great value

By
Love this rod. I have the 2 pc 4 wt rod. It is a blast to catch trout on. It casts well. Very happy with the purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.